Ratings based on 2,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metrowest Boston

Value option for the area

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable for 4 people. The price was reasonable and the hotel was in an excellent location. The amenities were average and the walks were thin. Breakfast service was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I was promised in writing free breakfast but it was refused when I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Low cost hotel so expect what you pay for

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bath needs remodeling. Loud hotel with load people roaming the hall t night Ne morning. Silver fish on my pillow at checkin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading,MA

Good location and reasonable rates

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Insulation to cut back on the noise from other rooms
Location: Good central location to many of the attractions, restaurants, shopping.
Staff was friendly and accommodating and rooms were clean. Only complaint is the lack of insulation. Very noisy above us and around us. (3rd floor)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ri

Hotel bridge view

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location Staff very helpful and friendly Shuttle service to bowens warf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven,CT

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service was great...comfortable beds.
Cons: The front desk employees,could be a little more personal,friendlier.
Location: Casino is right across the street. Shuttle ride into Newport runs all day/night till 1 a.m. very convienient.
We had a double room,beds were very comfortable,very clean no odor...however,the vent in the bathroom didn't work,so the bathroom stayed steamy.The AC unit in the room was a little weird too.The food in the restaurant was good,but the coffee should've been free with breakfast and not $2.50,it was absolutely disgusting.The shuttle service, that is offered was divine,all the drivers were courteous and friendly.The front desk staff was strange,not very friendly or talkative,just ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Better than I expected

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Naval base.
Cons: One of the girls at the front desk a bit arrogant.
Location: Location excellent. We attended ceremonies at the Naval base and visited downtown.
Hotel was conveniently located to the Navy base and downtown. Restaurant located inside hotel served good food. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southbury, ct

Great, clean room at a budget price!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Found the hotel on a whim when we traveled to Newport. Rooms are newly remodeled with wood flooring and spotless bathrooms. Short bike ride/drive to downtown Newport yet far enough away from downtown to ensure a quiet night's sleep. Walking distance (approx 100 yards) to the casino. A great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in nor assigned a room

Posted May 13, 2016
When I check in they gave us a runner down room with no fridge or microwave so I went to the front desk and ask why the room was in so bad and no fridge or microwave and she said she would change the room to one that had what I requested then we carried all our things in to the room and it did not have again what we asked for so we settled for the room but when I asked upon check out they said not all rooms had them I just gave up simple understanding of I asked for the fridge and microwave Then 2 rooms later still did not get the room I paid for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenience to everything we needed

Posted May 7, 2016
Clean,great location , convenience to everything we needed for our stay . Food was ok. Wasn't notified of food delivery being late so they were limited on choices i.e. No blueberries on my blueberry pancakes , no avacado on my avacado salad . Overall I'd stay here again .