Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I am one that usually resists saying at B&Bs due to the known comforts of a hotel, but I was swayed by the Inn's amazing reviews and somehow it even exceeded those reviews. The Inn has turned me on to other B&Bs.
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Holland, Pa

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good experience here, the manager/host answered our questions as was very informative. The place itself is quaint and cozy, the room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place was perfect and the food was great. We had a late arrival and they accomidated greatly. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to all historic Newport

Posted Sep 29, 2015
While a bit nonplussed about the climb to the third floor and no toilet facilities on the first floor, the staff were very helpful, including carrying our luggage up and down. Was surprised that we could order breakfast from a menu and the owner cooked each meal and served it hot.
5 out of 5
by JEROME from East Windsor, NJ

Great B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience- great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Donald from Ansonia, Ct.

Marshall Slocum Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to the downtown. Our room was a cottage that was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Björn from Göteborg

Bästa hotellet hittills i USA

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk B&B med varm och personlig service. Riktigt sköna sängar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn with wonderful breakfast and staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Food was wonderful, quiet, big room, good shower and toiletries, outdoor breakfast tables for 2 (if you don't feel like chatting with others)
Lovely inn with great staff and wonderful breakfast. We had a large room on the first floor which was very quiet (we thought we would hear street noise or guests upstairs but did not at all). Super easy parking. Inn was a little further from "downtown" than others we looked at, but we barely noticed and the location was nice (note: coming from Thames Street downtown back to the Inn is an uphill walk). My wife loved the shower, toiletries, and bath robe provided. The inside breakfast area is one large table (good if you like chatting with other guests), and the outside deck has lovely 2 to 4 person tables (great if you prefer to be on your own). Bed was comfortable and situated very high off the ground - there was a step stool to get into it. That was super cute when we arrived, but not so much when I needed to get in and out during the night!