Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Quaint and historical

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff and convenient to the local sites to see.
Cons: none
Location: visit the historic sites around the city.
Staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate you. The room was great with period of time pieces of furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Great hotel close to Thames St and waterfront

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Welcome, comfort, amenities, location, peaceful, parking
Location: Walking distance to Thames St and waterfront. Cliff walk, boat trips, ocean drive, shopping
Beautiful hotel with lots of thoughtful touches. Welcomed, and hosts happy to recommend eateries for our short stay. Room and bed comfortable and a large shower room. Peaceful location but close enough to walk to restaurants and bars. Breakfast out on the deck in mid October in the sunshine.......awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Comfortable bed and breakfast in a lovely neighbor

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely old home, well maintained. There is not tea and coffee making in the rooms, which was missed. However, there are tea and coffee facilities in the dining room at all hours. Lovely outdoor seating for breakfast. Breakfasts were good and there is choice of entree. There is very little common room for gathering, which is unusual for a bed and breakfast - just a small sitting area adjacent to the dining room. The staff were lovely and helpful. One drawback was our room key, which was rather dicey to use. When reported to management the response was that the key was somewhat tricky. Hmm. Since the only toilet you have access to is the one in your room - hopefully you will be able to get the door open in time. All in all a very nice place and we would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice B&B

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location and with a very nice outdoor deck for breakfast which was very good!
Cons: As a side sleeper I prefer a softer mattress so I had some difficulty sleeping.
Enjoyed my stay...parking included...short walk to the wharf's...great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Perry

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the place, the food the room, atmosphere, bedding, the room but no TV! That's a deal breaker for me. There was a I-Pad. What? We like to whatch the news. Relax in the room after the day and before going out to dinner. Maybe watch a show before bed. No TV No return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I am one that usually resists saying at B&Bs due to the known comforts of a hotel, but I was swayed by the Inn's amazing reviews and somehow it even exceeded those reviews. The Inn has turned me on to other B&Bs.
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Holland, Pa

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good experience here, the manager/host answered our questions as was very informative. The place itself is quaint and cozy, the room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place was perfect and the food was great. We had a late arrival and they accomidated greatly. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to all historic Newport

Posted Sep 29, 2015
While a bit nonplussed about the climb to the third floor and no toilet facilities on the first floor, the staff were very helpful, including carrying our luggage up and down. Was surprised that we could order breakfast from a menu and the owner cooked each meal and served it hot.