Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location, noisy inside, heard people above us and loud tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Great hotel very close to the wharf

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to everything, clean and staff were great
Cons: The bathroom was very small but I guess that cannot be Improved
Location: The inn was great and very close to all the restaurants and wharf activities. Close to the trolley tours and schooner sailing
The inn was great and very close to all the restaurants and wharf activities. We decided to go on a trolley tour to the mansions and it was a short walk to the visitors center. We decided to take a schooner along the shore line and it was just down the street
5 out of 5
by Hal

In the middle of everything

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Little gem in fabulous location.
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Perfect stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin was a breeze, loved the makeup remover in the bathroom ;) and breakfast was everything we needed after the wedding we were in town for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Found it very easy to book a pet friendly room. Overall staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. We needed to check in earlier than 3 and although they couldn't promise a room before then I received a phone call an hour later saying our room was ready. Good, quiet, location close to the wharf with off street parking. Rooms were spacious and very clean, bed was comfy, couch was very uncomfortable, bathroom had lovely rainfall shower. If you're traveling with a pet make sure to ask about the pet policy - you willl need to bring a crate or carrier in order to leave your pet in the room alone for any amount of time. Luckily Newport is very pet friendly and I was able to find restaurants and shops that would allow a dog...unfortunately was unable to go to any of the attractions I had wanted to go due to this. Next time I will have to leave my dog at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by allan

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a suite . The rooms were very nice and the accommodations were excellent. The only problem were the ants in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Lovely hotel with a great location! Nice little touches like breakfast and afternoon tea/coffee. Would definitely stay again!