Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Great hotel- large rooms and great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed two night in Room 101. Staff helped us with luggage. Great underground parking. Walked everywhere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful staff and centrally located. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Extra touches set Mill St. Inn apart

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice breakfast on rooftop and an afternoon tea, letter in room to guests with mention of events happening in town that day or restaurant suggestions and the interesting design of the space make the Mill St. Inn a place I could enthusiastically recommend.
5 out of 5
by Angela from East Quogue, NY

Great Place to stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel and location. Comfortable room and close to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Caron, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Unique and quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Mill street had the best breakfast layout I have had experienced in a long time. Quiet but close to shopping and restaurants. Loved the brick and rock walls in the room as well. Front desk was very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Caron , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We're so glad you liked the breakfast! We try hard to keep it fresh and interesting so that our guests see different things each time they come. We hope you'll visit again!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was great, loved how big the room is and how close it is to all of the restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Taylor from Long Island

Great for dogs

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We have visited Newport several times and decided to give Mill Street Inn a try. We travel with our dog, and this hotel is very dog friendly. The staff had bowls and a dog bed waiting in the room when we arrived. Our dog was more comfortable there than most other places we stayed, I think, because we got a duplex and when she was upstairs she wasn't bothered by much noise. The only downsides are that the main staircase from the hotel lobby to the floor we were on has to sets of open stairs, which scares some dogs. The staff told us our dog was one of three that ever conquered the fear! Also, the park is a few blocks away, which on a cold winter night with a dog can get old fast, but we were there for only a few nights and enjoyed the walk. The room was spacious and the bedroom very cozy with a fireplace. However, it is in need of some updating with the carpets, furniture and some better Spackling wouldn't hurt. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, especially for those traveling with their pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Dear Taylor, Thank you for your review of our property. We do love dogs and enjoy getting to know them when they visit. We appreciate your notes on the updates and we are actually in the process of a furniture and property update so hopefully you'll get to see the changes in the future as we'd love to hear your feedback again!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels