Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Return trip

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, very hospitable and helpful staff.
Location: Great seafood in the area. Visited and toured the Newport Storm / Thomas Tew distillery!!! Awesome time great rum!!!
We are very happy to return to the hotel. It is always very clean and well kept. We were a little disappointed to not get a room with an ocean view, but none the less it was a great stay. We do like to get the same room when we go there. The weather was great!!! The hot tub was enjoyable and is always clean. It seemed to be a very busy weekend for them. We will be returning to the hotel again and again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy MA

Nice hotel, great beach and water view.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel is about 100 feet from beach. Courteous staff
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The water pressure in the shower was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the bait and switch...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The indoor swimming pool. The entire suite was amazing, Two large bed rooms, the best mattresses Two of the nicest baths rooms. So much more.
Cons: Teach the check-in staff how to make a good impression.
When we had arrived the staff tried to give us a room in the old building. I did not think the counter staff were friendly at all. The men that had cleaned our room (both Days) were great. First they told us that the new hotel was sold out, and we did not get a room it the new hotel. We wanted to use the indoor pool. They did not have one in the older hotel. We did not want to swim and then go outside and walk across the street to the older hotel. We told them that the add on the internet shows the new hotel. I said to them the review will depend on what they do from that point. Guess what a someone just cancelled there room. So we were able to stay in the newer hotel that had the photo in the add. (A photo is worth a thousand words,} The Hotel Suite, was one of the most beautiful Suites I have ever stayed in. It was a great deal price. A must see. If the counter staff would learn how to be nicer I would had given them a 4.5 rating....
5 out of 5
by Tom

Nice, new, roomy, highly functional & comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a two bedroom units. Everything was like new, because it was. Nice amenities and security. Awesome location with an ocean view, right across from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel was amazing and staff at front desk was friendly and helpful. View that we had from the room was beautiful. Only thing was the bed was not that comfortable. Plan on returning!
5 out of 5
by Judy

Amazing suite!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a one bedroom suite - it was updated, clean, and had all amenities for our stay. Spacious suite with views of the ocean and mansions! Walking distance to many restaurants and short drive into the heart of Newport. Nice kitchenette that everything to make a meal, in-suite laundry, and large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Beautiful and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and beautiful hotel! We checked in early and we're upgraded to a king size bed with an ocean view. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi and the spa on site.