Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for the bait and switch...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The indoor swimming pool. The entire suite was amazing, Two large bed rooms, the best mattresses Two of the nicest baths rooms. So much more.
Cons: Teach the check-in staff how to make a good impression.
When we had arrived the staff tried to give us a room in the old building. I did not think the counter staff were friendly at all. The men that had cleaned our room (both Days) were great. First they told us that the new hotel was sold out, and we did not get a room it the new hotel. We wanted to use the indoor pool. They did not have one in the older hotel. We did not want to swim and then go outside and walk across the street to the older hotel. We told them that the add on the internet shows the new hotel. I said to them the review will depend on what they do from that point. Guess what a someone just cancelled there room. So we were able to stay in the newer hotel that had the photo in the add. (A photo is worth a thousand words,} The Hotel Suite, was one of the most beautiful Suites I have ever stayed in. It was a great deal price. A must see. If the counter staff would learn how to be nicer I would had given them a 4.5 rating....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel was amazing and staff at front desk was friendly and helpful. View that we had from the room was beautiful. Only thing was the bed was not that comfortable. Plan on returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newington, CT

Very nice hotel. Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We were upgraded to a suite. The room was very nice. Unfortunately we were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Friendly service nice people. Room overlooked water. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: it was close to the beach and not far from the shops on the waterfront
Cons: it was as I expected
Location: like I said earlier it was convenient to everything I wanted
the hotel was nice,i stayed in the older section but it was still nice. i'd stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, amazing room and great price!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Loved the room so much we didn't want to leave. Even had a jacuzzi bath tub! Great price would return again for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Near beach
Cons: Cleanliness,room was too small, limited staff
Rooms are very small and not very clean. Walls are paper thin, could hear the person next door caughing all night. The worse part was the party going on next door all night long. Loud music and people standing right outside our door screaming @ 3am. Rooms are cleaned by the front desk staff at 4pm in the evening. No drapes on windows. Rooms are too bright to sleep once sun rises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Wanted a room with a view, and got one.
Location: Access to Cliff Walk is a short walk. Easy drive to down Newport
Only minor drawback was we went offseason so their bar was closed but breakfast options were close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just ok

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Near the entrance to the cliff walk & beach right across the street
Cons: Shower
It is fine if you get to stay on newer side but for what you get it is too expensive. The picture makes it seem like there is a walk out balcony but is it just bars on a slider. The shower is the most disappointing bec there is a door where the knobs are so you have to get in to turn the water on & it hits you before it is warm. Really bad design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkins Park, United States of America

We were mostly happy with this hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views and walking proximity to the Cliff Walk and local restaurants.
Cons: The beds were pretty hard, the walls a little thin and they failed to mention that the advertised lobby restaurant/bar wasn't open.
Location: The beach, the Cliff Walk and Aquarium (we didn't go, but it was close) were all walking distance or a very short car ride.