Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very close to downtown bars and restaurants.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed in a small but quaint room. Great breakfast with very friendly staff
Cons: Ice was very hard to come by!
Location: Beach, shop, gorgeous views, great bars
We did not actually stay at Newport Blues Inn, when we checked in we were told our room was at the Black Duck Inn down the street which was no biggie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from Berwyn, PA

Adequate room, awesome location!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were at the sister facility, the Black Duck Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous time at the Black Duck Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised! The reviews we read were mixed! Being that this establishment hosts 3 B&B's we weren't sure what we were going to get! But boy were we pleasantly surprised! The Black Duck Inn was wonderful! The Chardonnay Room was simply lovely! The bathroom was modern and very clean. The main sitting area and dining area was very modern which was unexpected and different but very nice! The inn was quiet and very comfortable amidst high season! Breakfast was amazing! Best coffee ever! Lucia and staff were very hospitable! I would recommend and stay here again for sure! Location is simply excellent! It's just 2 blocks from the center of town near the harbor with tons of shops, eateries and gorgeous water views on the harbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Auburn

Nice B & B

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Good breakfast. Walk to restaurants. Harbor room was gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diane from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

pleased

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not possible

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Letting people know exactly where they are staying
Location: Near the wharf and downtown shopping areas.
I can't review a room at the Newport Blues Inn because even though I reserved a room there and received a confirmation of such, I was given a room at another inn down the street without notification.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect locations, affordable stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Black Duck Inn (one of the 3 inns owned by Newport Blues). The room was clean and comfortable. It is clear that the inn has been updated over the past few years. The location can't be beat fo something that's not on the water. We were steps from town without the noise and business of Thames Street. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and they kept coffee ans tea out 24 hours free to guests. I would definitely stay again on a future trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Where are we staying?

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location was closer to shops, restaurants, etc.
Cons: The communication!
Location: Many restaurants and shopping are very near. Also, a nice park and walking near the water.
We drove around the block three times to find a parking space near the inn that we had booked. We had to walk about a block to arrive there, only to find a sign that was directing us further away to another inn which was their "central reservation location". After checking in, we were told we were staying in yet another inn further again from our car. After retrieving our car, we were happy to find a small parking lot behind our inn. The room was smaller than expected and did not have a refrigerator as we were told we would have when we originally booked the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from NY

Perfect location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location, you really can't beat it. We were switched to a sister inn, the Black Duck, but it was only a block away (and actually a block closer to the main street). Clean room (if tiny), great breakfast, and when we said we had an early afternoon wedding, they cleaned our room first so we could get in and get ready.