Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kathy, Windsor Ct

Location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location Location. Originally we thought we were staying at the Newport Blues Inn, But was pleasantly surprised with a stay at the Black Duck Inn. I love this Bread and Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very comfortable stay and very close to shops and restaurants (wharfs). Staff were great.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, very close to downtown bars and restaurants.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed in a small but quaint room. Great breakfast with very friendly staff
Cons: Ice was very hard to come by!
Location: Beach, shop, gorgeous views, great bars
We did not actually stay at Newport Blues Inn, when we checked in we were told our room was at the Black Duck Inn down the street which was no biggie.
4 out of 5
by Lance from Berwyn, PA

Adequate room, awesome location!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were at the sister facility, the Black Duck Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous time at the Black Duck Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised! The reviews we read were mixed! Being that this establishment hosts 3 B&B's we weren't sure what we were going to get! But boy were we pleasantly surprised! The Black Duck Inn was wonderful! The Chardonnay Room was simply lovely! The bathroom was modern and very clean. The main sitting area and dining area was very modern which was unexpected and different but very nice! The inn was quiet and very comfortable amidst high season! Breakfast was amazing! Best coffee ever! Lucia and staff were very hospitable! I would recommend and stay here again for sure! Location is simply excellent! It's just 2 blocks from the center of town near the harbor with tons of shops, eateries and gorgeous water views on the harbor!
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Auburn

Nice B & B

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Good breakfast. Walk to restaurants. Harbor room was gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by diane from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

pleased

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Not possible

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Letting people know exactly where they are staying
Location: Near the wharf and downtown shopping areas.
I can't review a room at the Newport Blues Inn because even though I reserved a room there and received a confirmation of such, I was given a room at another inn down the street without notification.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect locations, affordable stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Black Duck Inn (one of the 3 inns owned by Newport Blues). The room was clean and comfortable. It is clear that the inn has been updated over the past few years. The location can't be beat fo something that's not on the water. We were steps from town without the noise and business of Thames Street. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and they kept coffee ans tea out 24 hours free to guests. I would definitely stay again on a future trip!