Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I thought it was overpriced for what it was. On top of the room being overpriced, all the extras added up even more: $13 a day for WIFI, $35 for manditory valet parking, $6 bottle of water, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P


Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were staying in this hotel few times within the past years and this is the last time , unfortunately.Didn't like a valley parking - we used to park our car ourselfs and were disappointed when we couldn't do it this time and surprised at a $35 parking charge that wasnt even mentioned at the time of booking. Also- our drinks at the bar could be much better - the ingridients used are a cheap substitute to the ones that should be. Also- there should be more water bottles provided in the room-not just two tiny bottles! we felt like we paid more and got less quality for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your most recent stay. I apologize that you did not feel like we were a good value for your travel dollar. The hotel does only offer valet parking but our guests also have the option to park directly next door in the Gateway Center that is operated by the City of Newport. Parking is charged seasonal and is based on an hourly rate. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to better your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above. Great breakfast, decor and convenience.
Cons: Wasn't aware of $35 parking fee. Also, unable to enter gym or pool area around 5 on Sunday evening although sign says open til 10?
Location: Local wharf with great shops, best quesadillas ever at Diegos. Wonderful shops across the street, boat and walking tours available.
A quick anniversary getaway couldn't have been better. Newly renovated hotel was beyond impressive. Location is perfect, walking distance to boat show (which we happened upon), wharf, great restaurants and shops. Staff was so attentive and friendly from valet attendants, front desk, bell hops, bartenders and wait staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long summer weekend easily drive able from the NYC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Upscale and very good location. The restaurant was very convenient for breakfast. The indoor swimming pool opened onto a conviennent outdoor sun deck.
Cons: Elevators Smaller desk chair on wheels which blocked our moving about the room
Location: Right in the center of the seaport tourist area. You can walk to the wharfs And shops. You will need to drive or take public transportation to mansion
Easy drive up and registration great location. The front desk and the concierge could not have been more helpful. The room (standard king harbor view) was very tight, as was the bathroom. The desk chair was big and unwieldy and blocked our movements several times a day. There were only two working elevators which was awkward at busy times. Overall, I would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location, had a lovely harbor view and the fitness area is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great Location to explore Nrewport, RI

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Beds, easy access, good service and overall attitude.
Location: Food, shopping, boat tours, entire downtown historic district, cliff walk, mansions.....
Wonderful location. No need for car to explore all of the wharf and waterfront activities. Beautiful and interesting Nautical theme throughout. Rooms, beds and bathrooms were very comfortable. Had a very easy check in and parking situation. Hotel felt very new but very well run and appealing. Step out the door to everything Newport has to offer. Views right down the waterfront and the yacht world that Newport is known for, Wow !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect getaway in the heart of Newport within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and shops. Hotel was great in all aspects, but having to pay additional for parking and wi-fi at these rates seem ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nicely renovated, very clean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very nicely updated rooms, pool and fitness rooms were clean and well maintained
Cons: Thought the parking fee and menu prices were slightly high..
Location: Sailboat cruise, Boatyard school with students learning on site, Berry Farm, Cliff Walk
Very impressed with the room, nicely renovated with all new furniture and large bathroom. Great fitness room with new and clean equipment along with pool and whirlpool and sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

호텔직원분들이 불친절하지만 위치 좋고 청결한 호텔

Posted Jul 15, 2016
위치나 호텔의 편린시설 객실에 대한 만족도 아주 높아요 근처에 쇼팡과 맛집이 많아서 주차시켜놓고 다니기도 아주 좋습니다 직원들이 너무 불친절한것만빼고는 아주 민족스런 호텔입니다
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels