Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location, had a lovely harbor view and the fitness area is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great Location to explore Nrewport, RI

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Beds, easy access, good service and overall attitude.
Location: Food, shopping, boat tours, entire downtown historic district, cliff walk, mansions.....
Wonderful location. No need for car to explore all of the wharf and waterfront activities. Beautiful and interesting Nautical theme throughout. Rooms, beds and bathrooms were very comfortable. Had a very easy check in and parking situation. Hotel felt very new but very well run and appealing. Step out the door to everything Newport has to offer. Views right down the waterfront and the yacht world that Newport is known for, Wow !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect getaway in the heart of Newport within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and shops. Hotel was great in all aspects, but having to pay additional for parking and wi-fi at these rates seem ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nicely renovated, very clean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very nicely updated rooms, pool and fitness rooms were clean and well maintained
Cons: Thought the parking fee and menu prices were slightly high..
Location: Sailboat cruise, Boatyard school with students learning on site, Berry Farm, Cliff Walk
Very impressed with the room, nicely renovated with all new furniture and large bathroom. Great fitness room with new and clean equipment along with pool and whirlpool and sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

호텔직원분들이 불친절하지만 위치 좋고 청결한 호텔

Posted Jul 15, 2016
위치나 호텔의 편린시설 객실에 대한 만족도 아주 높아요 근처에 쇼팡과 맛집이 많아서 주차시켜놓고 다니기도 아주 좋습니다 직원들이 너무 불친절한것만빼고는 아주 민족스런 호텔입니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Wai Ling from Hong Kong

If I could give a minus score (Part 1)

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
If I could give a minus score, I would give the lowest possible! My friends and I booked a room well in advance at the Newport Marriott but we at the end didn't stay here. The hotel gave our room to someone else! By the time we arrived the hotel around 10pm, we were told the hotel was full and there was no room for us. They said they had arranged a room at the other hotel for us at the cost of Marriott. However, the room they arranged was not what we needed. We booked for 2 Queen Beds as there were 3 of us (adult women) and they could arrange only a King bed at the other hotel as all 2-beds rooms were gone. Or we could get a room of the same in Providence (which is at least 30 mins drive!!!). We told them this won't work out and they needed to work out another plan. We told them we needed 2 rooms if it's King-bed. They refused to pay for the additional room because we booked one room only and they would only paid for the difference of one room for compensation. We asked to speak to the manager. It took the manager more than 20 minutes to come down to the lobby. During our wait for the manager, we saw a couple checking in successfully, exactly same room type! We could not understand what was going on and we were tired, frustrated and totally annoyed. The manager came over finally to say sorry (but with his hands in his jacket pockets). He said he could arrange 2 rooms for us at the other hotel in Newport which was better than the Marriott (and was worth $800 a night!).
5 out of 5
by Assem

Great

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
My family stayed for two nights over the Spring break. Valet was prompt ($20 per day though) and the rooms were ready prior to check in time. The rooms were very clean and nicely renovated. The decor had a very classy nautical theme. The indoor pool was a hit with the kids after spending the days touring the mansions. The buffet breakfast was nice but a little pricey ($110 for 6 ppl without tip). The hotel is so close to everything & in walking distance to most restaurants. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.