Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford CT

Quick Getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The Marriott is always my preferred hotel when staying in newport. Staff and service are exceptional and very accommodating. My only complaint is the $35/day valet charge. Marriott elite memebers should be offered a discount off the fee if not waived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Newport Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, We appreciate your continued visits to our hotel and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding our valet fee and will share it with our team. We look forward to hosting you again soon at the Newport Marriott!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Drug pills while entering a supposedly cleaned roo

Posted Oct 10, 2017
After driving few hours I arrived to hotel with my kids one 1yo and a 3yo i put my 1yo on the floor to climb around a little after being strapped in Car for few hours and suddenly I see he hase something in his mouth I cheaked and he was having some drug pill he found on the floor of the cleaned room I cheaked and so few more this is just completely horrible after paying almost $500 for one night and not even get a clean room I went down to front desk and asked for a manager and instead of atleast offering a discount she said she will send housekeeping to clean the room after 1 hour later housekeeping Arrived to clean the room this is just horrible not to get a clean room for $500 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Relations_Newport Marriott, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience from your most recent stay at the Newport Marriott. We strive each day to uphold to Marriott's high standards of quality and we are deeply sorry for the issue you experienced in your sleeping room. Your concerns have been immediately addressed with our housekeeping leadership team so an occurrence like yours does not happen again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel is focused on conference and not individuals

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is in a great location near shops and piers. We were given a room on top floor as a perk for being an elite member to find out we were in a room that felt like a closet with our only window facing the elevator...if we opened curtain people could stand right in front of our window and see us....felt like we were in a fish bowl. While trying to deal with room I was disconnected 3 times...and when I called back. I one knew what the other person was doing. The hotel was clean, bed was comfy but staff were inattentive and focused on the big bucks of the conferences. Most disappointed stay at a Marriott ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relations_Newport Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review on Expedia. The hotel is very fortunate to be located in the heart of downtown Newport and in close proximity to all the best restaurants and shops. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the location of your sleeping room. The hotel offers many room view options and you can guarantee your view when making your next reservation. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to better your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The perfect hotel for our wedding guests !

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I purchased 10 hotel rooms for several family members who were attending our wedding in Newport RI. Everyone had a wonderful time...from our 5 year old niece to my 96 year old grandmother !! Everything went perfectly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Newport Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Geoffrey, We are thrilled that your family had a wonderful time while staying at our hotel! It is our goal to ensure accommodations run smoothly and that your wedding weekend is stress free. We are so glad you had a perfect weekend. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to host you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, Ma.

downtown weekend waterfront hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: clean, very crisp modern interior, some staff very helpful and polite
Cons: more reasonable pricing, check in at 2PM, better food (bag the fish and chips), better desk staff.
Location: location is terrific with easy access to to water shuttle and Thames Street restaurants and shopping. it's enough off the beaten path to be quiet.
for the price, i was expecting much more. 4PM check-in is a total bust. food was not good, and the interior was frigid, with folks complaining constantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Relations_Newport Marriott, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We value our guests feedback and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share with us your experience. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of downtown Newport and within walking distance to many restaurants and local shops. We are deeply sorry to hear that you were left disappointed by the amenities our hotel has to offer. I am apologize that we were unable to provide you with an early check in of 2pm. Our summer months are very busy and it does make it difficult for us to honor early check in requests. Thank you again for providing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. Worst anniversary stay ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Relations_Newport Marriott, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I am deeply sorry that your recent stay at the Newport Marriott left you disappointed. Your anniversary is a special time and I apologize that we fell short of providing you with a memorable experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to better your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Convenient location; pool, sauna; 24 hour access to gym; modern nautical decor; clean rooms. They have rooms without view, with a small balcony, with a larger private balcony/ sliding door (our room), courtyard and harbor views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Newport Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are glad you enjoyed our downtown location, walking distance to most of Newport. We have interior facing balcony, city view, and harbor view rooms. These can be specifically requested during the reservation process, although we recommend calling the hotel directly to ensure your request was received. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Newport Marriott!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great 2 night. Perfect location, walking distance to good restaurants & bus to mansions. Room clean & comfortable. Only problem not free WIFI in room & if you have a room that your window faces the hallway. I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for the review of your recent two-night stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our downtown location and had the chance to do some sightseeing. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Newport Marriott!
4 out of 5
by Tai Il

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We hope you had a wonderful time in Newport and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Newport?!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place is clean, modern, and comfortable. Try booking a water-view room with terrace on 4th of July. you won't regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful 4th of July in Newport, and we're so glad you had a spectacular view of the harbor! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be back to visit again soon. Thank you for choosing the Newport Marriott!