Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Quality didn't match the price point. Breakfast was mediocre. Was in a disabled room...not with any prior request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Newport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and the layout.
Cons: Smaller portion size.
i found the hotel very convenient and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well managed hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious hotel & much easier to locate than some others we have stayed at.
Large comfortable room with all amenities. Food & service in the dining room was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia visiting cousin in Cwmbran.

Convenient.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Am 86 and bars on bath excellent. All good. Staff in dining room were very pleasant. paprs in lounge good to read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire

Nice hotel in the town with spa facilities

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good experience, spa & gym and good warm breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate

Perfect for speedway at Cardiff and big pit trip.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly helpfull staff from getting to hotel to leaving. Can't wait to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Air conditioninig
I booked one of their new suites and it was nice enough although no air conditioning which for the price I expected. Beer in bar was good as was breakfast. Yes I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, very friendly and accommodating staff, pleasant evening entertainment and good swimming and spa facilities
Location: Good location, near to Cardiff and Beacons National Park
Excellent location, very friendly and accommodating staff, pleasant evening entertainment and good swimming and spa facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Stayed here for concert in Cardiff. Shared taxi with other guests to and from venue, took approx 40 mins to the city and cost £25 each way. Hotel clean and comfortable. Small bathroom but adequate. Staff helpful and friendly, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice hotel however took towels out of room on first day when we'd not both showered and hadn't put sign on door to say clean room