Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We stsyed a family of 4. The master bedroom was excellent with a great bet. The kids complained that their bed was , a pullout, was terrible .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
There is a reason this hotel has such high marks! My wife and I stayed for a few days recently and it was wonderful. The rooms are nice, apartment style, with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, living area, and separate bedroom. The courtyard is quiet with a few small tables and a fountain. Nicely landscaped. Location is perfect! Right in the heart of Newport. You can walk to shops, restaurants and the wharf in only a couple of minutes. The back of the hotel leads to the park, where you can easily walk your dog or relax. We will definitely stay here again next time we go to Newport. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, MA

Wonderful Find!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: It ws perfect!
Location: There are many stores including Rockport shoes and Starbucks right around the corner and Bannister Wharf is just a 2 minute walk away!
Needed a place to stay 1 night in Newport and found this hotel on Expedia. It exceeded all our expectations! It's in the heart of the action in Newport. Near Ryan's Amusements, Bannister Wharf and all the cool shops and resturants. The room was beautiful with more ammenities than we could use in one night but I certainly expect to be back! We had room #1 which had a fireplaced living room with TV, kitchenette with full size refrigerator and stove, microwave, 4 slice toaster, coffemaker... It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There was central air and heat. A beautiful courtyard to have breakfast in and close, secure parking. Everything we needed was there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Wonderful stay! Very well located! Very clean and very spacious . The kitchen could be more equiped with little knife and peeler missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the center of downtown Newport!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, location, staff
Cons: Bigger TV's could always be a plus! But this place by itself is fantastic!
Location: Pretty much everything is within a half-mile walking distance
This place is located in the middle of downtown Newport with an easily walkable distance to all the places to eat, play, and enjoy! I read all the reviews of the hotel on Expedia prior to coming and I'll be quite honest that they're very accurate. You really can't go wrong staying at the Pelham Court Hotel, especially at the price! I came here with my girlfriend and we had an absolutely fantastic time! The biggest pros of staying here were the "on-the-go" continental breakfast, included free parking, free wi-fi, and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regis from versailles

sejour trop court

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
et nous l avons regrette; Hotel bien situe a proximite du port , confortable et bien tenu. Le studio est spacieux et lumineux, nous avons apprecie d avoir acces au "distributeur" de cafe et the durant la journee, et le petit Dejeuner disponible en libre service est honnete . nous y retournerons avec plaisir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Love this place! When we return to Newport, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pau

Un excellent hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Le confort, la décoration et l'ambiance des chambres et de l'hotel.
Location: L'hotel est en plain centre ville à proximité des manoirs et des commerces.
Les chambres sont très bien équipées, spacieuses et très confortables. On se sent à la fois chez soit et ailleurs. L’hôtel est, par ailleurs, très bien situé.Je recommande vivement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 for Newport

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay.Immaculate room and bath,large BR with small modern kitchen,one block from town center,on-premiss parking,and very friendly and responsive front desk personnel.Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels