Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

wonderful location close to restaurants, stores.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: location and unique room deco
Cons: clean more throughly, more towels if booked for 4 people.
Location: walk to stores, restaurants, mansions, cliff walk, neighborhood.
We had a great 2 nights says at the hotel. The check-in is easy and efficient. Upon our arrival, the keys and papers are already in the envelope. The location is the ideal. You can walk everywhere, shopping mall, restaurants, stores, etc. There is a great ice cream place right at the corner of Pelham street. The Wharf Pub (across from the ice cream place) has the best fish and chips. The breakfast in the hotel is great, specially the muffins. Love it! We love our room, cozy and comfortable. My daughter is an artist and really appreciated the deco of the room. The only thing I would recommend is to use newer bed sheet on the sofa bed. It is totally worn out. There are several holes on the sheet. Also there are only two hangers in the room. Since it is April and a little chilly, I wish we had more hangers for coats for all four of us. There were crumbs everywhere on the counter top area of the kitchen. But overall it was a great experience, and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Charm and convenience at a great price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
If you don't need the traditional hotel experience and appreciate having a kitchen, Pelham Court is perfect. It is beautifully renovated but retains its historic character. The location is excellent and includes free parking and breakfast. The manager is friendly and informative. I will definitely try to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, flexible and responsive.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Ideal off-peak vacation spot with B&B type accommodations. Roomy, clean and professionally managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorville, IL

Best place I've stayed in

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent!! Approixmate 4 min walk to Starbucks was nice too.
Cons: Longer hot water out of the shower
Location: Ton of great places to eat. Close to the bay. Perfect location
Great Place!! The room was excellent, big, beautiful, clean. It was just perfect. I loved how there was covered private parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Customer Service

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Management, location, room.
Really nice management. Upon check-in, I realized that I had booked the room for the following weekend. They were so accommodating and allowed me to check-in to a much larger suite/townhouse which meant they had to scramble in order to clean it and prepare it for me. They went over and above my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Home Away From Home

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Absolutely love it! Clean, close and comfortable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very high quality hotel in great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this hotel. The cozy room, the complementary breakfast and coffee machine, and the service were all superb.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that can be improved.
Location: Newport is an awesome location in any season for anyone looking for ocean scenery, beaches, shops, great restaurants, and several historic landmarks.
The Pelham Court Hotel is located in the center of downtown Newport, right next to all the shops and restaurants. The hotel provided me and my girlfriend with exemplary service, along with a neat, clean, and comfortable room. The bedroom had nice covers and a TV, a large flat screen TV was provided in the living room with a gas-powered fireplace under it, the bathroom had all necessary toiletries, a full kitchen was provided with a stove, a dishwasher, a microwave, and a fridge that dispenses water- our room had it all. The design and decor of our room was superb, and there was a complementary Keurig machine just outside our room with a bunch of coffee options. A continental breakfast was provided to us each morning that included bagels, yogurt, cereal, pastries, fruits, orange juice, milk, and oatmeal. I am incredibly happy with the service we received, along with our room and everything that came with it. I definitely recommend the Pelham Court Hotel to anyone staying in Newport (especially couples) during any time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beautiful Accommodations in the heart of Newport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Charming rooms, comfortable beds, great ambience. Beautiful modern upgrades with plenty of Old world charm.
Location: Convenience! Shopping and restaurants are a short walk away. The cliff walk and mansions are a walkable option (especially in nice weather)
Impeccable attention to detail in every room. Updated amenities and comfort in every suite. Love having the charm of a gas fireplace in the room. Could not ask for a better location walking distance to all the best restaurants in town.Hotel staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Holiday weekend getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were here for New Year's weekend. This hotel is a very short easy walk to all restaurants, bars, shopping, entertainment, movies in the Newport area. Hotel includes parking for one car which is a plus. The property is always clean and the staff so friendly and accommodating. The kitchenette adds a great convenience and the fireplace adds such ambiance. We come here every year and it has never disappointed us, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Newport.
3 out of 5
by Joni

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, nice suite, but the bed was very uncomfortable.