Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, lovely inn

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Clean, quality rooms in regards to wood floors, granite counters, tile bathroom, etc. Great location 40 feet from Thames Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Really nice room and fab location
Cons: turn off the outside light or put up some curtains or better blinds.....the room was really bright when the lights were all off
Location: can't beat the proximity to everything
Stayed here to visit Tennis Hall of Fame and overnight trip to Newport. Excellent location and the studio suite was really nice and very spacious. Continental breakfast and coffee were not good at all and I would say if you aren't going to offer a good continental breakfast....why bother doing it? The studio suite needs a better set of blinds or a set of curtains because of the extremely bright lights right outside but other than that the room was excellent. With the nightlife nearby I would be concerned about weekend stays there and the noise but ours was a Tuesday and it wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wonderful Hotel in Historic Newport

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern/updated, kitchen. Located in central historic part of Newport.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Perfect location. One block and easy walk to many restaurants, bars and shopping.
Perfect hotel. One bedroom with sofa bed, kitchen. We made a booming mistake and arrived a day early. Manager immediately got on the phone and found us a room at another hotel one block away. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We loved this room. There was a kitchen, breakfast in the morning and great proximity to all. Our only problem was twice during the night very loud crowds outside, partying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We were put up at the auxilary location and I had booked the hotel due to its location on the map so this was very disappointing. The bathroom vanity was completed rotted from water damage. There was mold in the shower. There was left over moldy food in the drawers in the kitchen. The carpets were heavily stained and hardwood floors heavily marked. The couch was stained to the point I put a blanket down to sit on it. The room could you some touch up paint. I travel alot and this was probably the filthiest room I ever had to stay in. When you walk outside there are old beer cans, pillows and even a xmas wreath in the alley of the building. There really is no pride in ownership in this property its quite sad. The positive was the room was quite large and could be very nice if they maintained it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was in a prime location- within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. The staff was fantastic, and room was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, and size of the suites
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Restaurants, strolling on Thames Street, exploring the beautiful side streets with historical homes, riding the scooters, and MUST DO Cliff walk
The location was perfect. It was closed to restaurants, shops, and activities that this town has to offer. This hotel costs more than most of the hotel around town. Our room was cleaned everyday but we were not supplied with toiletries everyday. We had to ask for them to be replenished. I also expected that cleaning includes washing the one cup and three utensils that we have used for the night. Instead, it stayed in the sink until our stay was over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great location and beautiful rooms. Accommodating

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and offered many amenities. Close to restaurants, shops and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice, continental breakfast in the morning, HUGE rooms, huge living room and kitchen area. Best location near everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels