Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful spacious rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2018
We were greeted by Billy, the assistant manager. He showed us our rooms and helped us work the TV which was not working properly. SO pleasant and professional!! Thank you Billy! We were surprised that the rooms were actually a condo, as all the rooms are in Pelham Court. It was truly a home away from home with ALL the conveniences. Everything, down to the tasty danish served in the AM, was high quality. The location was perfect. Right in downtown Newport down a side street so that the noise was minimal but easy to walk to anyplace in Newport. The only downside was that the big bedroom only had a queen bed but could easily have fit a king bed. We will be staying there again!! The best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Grateful Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind, thoughtful review. We are so grateful for our staff, especially Billy. We work so hard to allow our guests to experience the diverse culture our staff brings. Not to mention the wonderful accommodations our owner has built us. Thank you again for your thoughtful words, your stay and we truly hope to see you again. Our kind regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

Wonderful inn right in downtown Newport

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Cons: No improvements needed.
I would highly recommend this inn. If you want to be within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the water this is your place. It is clean, beautifully decorated and spacious. I was not expecting it to be a large. We had a bedroom with a queen bed, large windows, and very comfortable. My daughter and her friend slept on the sleeper sofa in the living room. there was a fireplace and a beautiful kitchen with granite and stainless appliances. Overall super! We will absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by The Staff at the Pelham Court Hotel, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfection!!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we brought our dog. The rooms are full suits and are super clean. The staff is wonderful and it’s close to everything. We will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Billy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment about your stay. We sincerely appreciate it. Thank You !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very pleasant experience. Would definitely return if we come back to Newport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so kindly for your words and thoughtful rating. We truly do hope you return to Newport and enjoy all of its offerings, Our kind regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Glorious Newport

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Yet another great weekend and got to stay in our FAV hotel. Jay was amazing and was so helpful in helping me to surprize my boyfriend. Only complaint I have is the sofa in the living room was in need of replacement it was stained and very lumpy making it uncomfortable to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by The staff at the Pelham Court Hotel, Hotel Management
It's always a pleasure to have you as our guests. I'm so glad we were able to help you pull off the surprise and that everyone had a great time. Thank you for your feedback it is always appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, New York

Charming, great location, excellent staff

Posted Apr 3, 2018
First and foremost: Billy is a gracious host and everyone on stafff was helpful, friendly and just a delight. The rooms are immaculate, charming, and spacious. The kitchen was well appointed and we used it daily for at least one meal. The location is central and you can walk to dozens of shops and restaurants. The offstreet parking is a great asset, and the continental breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Our dog was welcomed (in fact pampered). We enjoyed every moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Grateful Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mona, Thank you so kindly for your thoughtful words and rating. We are so grateful for all of the staff at Pelham Court Hotel, especially Billy. We truly look forward to your return and hope you have a wonderful April. Our kind regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one night and enjoyed our stay. I wish we were able to stay for more than one night as we were so comfortable there. The suite was spacious and clean and close to the wharf, shops and restaurants. I hope to return soon and would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Grateful manager , Hotel Management
Good afternoon Nina, Thank you so kindly for your words, review and rating. We are beyond grateful for our guests. We truly hope we get to see you and your daughter again!! Have a wonderful and happy Easter. Our kind regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

One noght quickie

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Great location! Greeted by Billy who could not have been micer. He took us up to our room (1 ndrm apt) and showed us around. Easy parking and walking distance to everything. We chose this property because it is pet frriendly @ no charge and youd never kmow they allowed pets, the place was that clean! Great opportunity to spend some time with our son who is spending a few weeks at the Navy Base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by The Pelham Court Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
It was a very charming place to stay in the perfect part of town, within walking distance of tons of shops and restaurants. Very nice people, nice continental breakfast, would stay again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Billy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We appreciate your taking the time to send a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

nice hotel close to downtown neeport

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Very nice property, great location. Rooms are very comfortable. Some areas of this property could use some updating but otherwise a great place to stay. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Would and have recommended this property , we will be back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Grateful Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind rating and review. We are so grateful for your stay and we can not wait for you to return.