Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was wonderful

Posted Feb 7, 2018
We had a beautiful room comfortable, clean and spacious. Everyone was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review We are beyond grateful and truly do love our Hotel. We can't wait to have you back. Our kindest regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolland, CT

Great hotel in walking distance to downtown

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We have stayed at Pelham Court MANY times in the past (8-10visits), and it has become our go-to hotel! We have tried several of the surrounding hotels and B&B's, but always come back to Pelham! It is within walking distance to downtown shopping, dining, movie theatre and outdoor skating rink. Only a short drive to Bellevue Ave. , Cliff Walk, and Mansions. Suites are comfortable and roomy, and we truly appreciated the fireplace this visit as the temps were single digits! We will definitely return again in a few months!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Carolyn, Thank you so kindly for your time, patronage and review. We are beyond grateful for your experience and we can not wait to see you again, Our kindest regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Newport location and room!!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Loving the comfort and fireplace at this great condo during our cold Nrw England’s d December! Super friendly owner, Jay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Many thanks. We always appreciate feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Billy was a most excellent host. He was very helpful during the check in process. The location was great with easy access to downtown Newport. The mulled cider in the lobby was a nice touch on a chilly afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you so much for your kind thoughtful review. We are so blessed for the staff at Pelham Court Hotel, especially Billy. They all work so hard to deliver a consistent inviting atmosphere for all guests to enjoy. Also, you are welcome for the cider, we always are looking to add one special thing for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location near waterfront

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Loved the location, cleanliness of the property, off season price, and hotel manager. The fact that the price included parking and breakfast was an extra bonus! Only complaint...room 4 abuts the street and the outside spotlights made our room so bright that it was hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
You all are the best!! Thank you so much and we truly hope you visit us again. I have made a note in your folder that we will provide a blackout curtain for room 4 for you!!! Thank you again and happy Holidays!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morristown nj

Great find !

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the reception we got, the friendly staff, the room and the location.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is prime. The hotel is in walking distance to many of the attractions.
We found this hotel on Expedia. Everything was great across the board ! Location, staff, room ! Thank you for your warm welcome to Newport !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you s much Bonnie!! We are so grateful for your review, comments and stay with us. We truly hope you will visit us again. Happy holidays from all of us!! Our kindest regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The manager is not friendly, and not accommodating

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: We could not go to this hotel because Expedia and the manager did not let us change our reservation.
Cons: Expedia should change its policy.
Location: Newport is actually an amazing city.
We made a mistake in the booking date, and minutes after we called the hotel to cancel, the manager very rudely replied that he will just take our money. Expedia was not helping at all as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Grateful Manager and Staff , Hotel Management
Good afternoon Sir, So sorry for your difficulties. Thank you for your honest review however, we would like to add a few things to your review and judgements. First, you contacted the third party first and they said they could not do anything as a result of cancellation policies you agreed too upon making the reservation. Second, you wanted to switch your date from Sunday to Friday and Saturday(a weekday rate for two weekend nights at the same rate mind you) which we were full and could not accommodate. We are sorry we could not ask one of our guests to leave to accommodate your mistake, we are sure you understand that. Third, refunds do take a bit of time, we must contact the third party on your behalf and discuss to have things approved, possibly even rescheduled for another date that we have open. When we spoke on the phone at 3pm on Friday it was our check-in time which is very busy as I explained, I then told you I would look further into it and would get back to you so we could assist you. By the next morning you had already left poor reviews rendering us with less to do. You then called my assistant manager on Saturday blaming us for your mistake. Finally, you booked a Black Friday special at half off which clearly stated non refundable, we are sorry you did not properly read the policy or check your dates, we understand mistakes, as we all have made them. We at Pelham Court Hotel encourage all of our guests to respond with their authentic feelings, we just felt we should supply all the facts surrounding your judgement and review for everyone else to see. Happy Holidays, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right In Town

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location and size Full kitchen
This hotel is in the center of everything. It is such an easy walk to the Newport waterfront and all the restaurants. Just park your car for free at the hotel and walk to so much the town has to offer. The one bedroom suite we had was wonderful. Plenty of room for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable. The couch had a pull out bed to accommodate two more people. There was a full kitchen which was well stocked. In the morning there was a continental breakfast and coffee. A great stay. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Grateful Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the time, energy and lovely review. It is such an honor to have wonderful guests stay with us at The Pelham Court Hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again, Our kindest regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Location: Mansions tours decorated for holidays
Perfect weekend. Staff super friendly. Will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Patty!! It was such a pleasure to have you here and we are beyond grateful. We wish you and your family a very Happy holidays Our kindest regards, Pelham Court Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: My wife has been satisfied))
My wife has been satisfied)). Decorations were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so grateful to have you and your wife stay with us. Also, secretly I am beyond grateful that you enjoyed the decorations. My kindest regards,