Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Club next door was loud at night
Location: Excellent location.
Rooms are large with full kitchens are a fireplace. Continental breakfast was adequate. Great location and cozy small hotel feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog barking ALL night!!!

Posted May 13, 2017
This inn takes pets, and I don't have a problem with that as I am a pet owner. But there was a dog across the hall from us who barked all night long. We called the after hours service and nothing was done. Had a 5 hour drive home the next day and was exhausted from NO sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good sleep and location

Posted May 8, 2017
Great hosts, nice accommodations and the location is ideal for visiting the Newport center and waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Excellent. Very clean and rooms were spacious.

Posted May 7, 2017
Excellent! Great location in Newport. The restaurants we ok, however, the hotel was great. Mansions were cool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

wonderful location close to restaurants, stores.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: location and unique room deco
Cons: clean more throughly, more towels if booked for 4 people.
Location: walk to stores, restaurants, mansions, cliff walk, neighborhood.
We had a great 2 nights says at the hotel. The check-in is easy and efficient. Upon our arrival, the keys and papers are already in the envelope. The location is the ideal. You can walk everywhere, shopping mall, restaurants, stores, etc. There is a great ice cream place right at the corner of Pelham street. The Wharf Pub (across from the ice cream place) has the best fish and chips. The breakfast in the hotel is great, specially the muffins. Love it! We love our room, cozy and comfortable. My daughter is an artist and really appreciated the deco of the room. The only thing I would recommend is to use newer bed sheet on the sofa bed. It is totally worn out. There are several holes on the sheet. Also there are only two hangers in the room. Since it is April and a little chilly, I wish we had more hangers for coats for all four of us. There were crumbs everywhere on the counter top area of the kitchen. But overall it was a great experience, and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Charm and convenience at a great price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
If you don't need the traditional hotel experience and appreciate having a kitchen, Pelham Court is perfect. It is beautifully renovated but retains its historic character. The location is excellent and includes free parking and breakfast. The manager is friendly and informative. I will definitely try to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Awesome Location! Very Nice Rooms!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Awesome Location! We walked to dinner every night, though having a car was nice for sight seeing. Rooms are truly as nice (if not nicer) than the pictures. Hotel staff was very friendly! Would highly recommend both for couples and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your visit with us and thank you so much for a great review. We hope you visit us again!!
5 out of 5
by Regina

Spacious with a fireplace

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Newport in winter is not the best choice, but we had a fantastic time due in part to our great location at Pelham Court. This is much more than a suite. It was like a 1-bedroom apartment. The 3 of us had ample space. It was unseasonably cold when we were there (in the 20's instead of the 40's), but our apartment was warm and toasty as soon as we entered and also had a gas fireplace. The location was an easy walk to the wharf area as well as to shopping. If the weather were nicer, we could have even walked to some of the mansions. The only negatives were spotty internet service and the sign outside our room that squeaked swinging back and forth in the wind.
5 out of 5
by Maura

I'd do it again, for sure

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, very clean, location can't be best!!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Out favorite pet friendly place to stay in newport !