Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Go across the street

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Food in bar was horrible and so was Waffle House next door - room needs new everrything updated - BUT the TV was a nice flat screen - Noisy Highway right behind the hotel so you have to run the fan all night to help drown out the noise- I’ve stayed in worse - but I think I could have done better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice interior, hard to get on and off busy highway

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pool party lasted until 1045 right below our window No sleep and we had to be on the road early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Expensive for the condition of the room

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. My complains are about the room and honestly I think the rate is expensive for the condition of the room I received. Note, I was staying with my pup so I received a 'pet friendly room'. There were red blood like stains on the bathroom wall, bugs on the curtain and walls, stains on the bedsheets and the carpet had random wet spots that I couldn't understand. Bottom Line, if you are looking for a place to get some shut eye and don't really care about the cleanliness of the room, go for this. It's conveniently located right off the highway and has average breakfast included. I didn't use the hot tub or pool but they have those as well. The hotel is noisy since its off the highway but that was expected and not the hotels or staffs fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Economy motel not too far from Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was fairly convenient to Gatlinburg and the price was reasonable for the time of year.
Location: The motel is close to Gatlinburg.
Motel was a last minute decision for a soccer tournament during peak season in the Smoky Mountains. The hotel looks to have been recently renovated. The room was clean and in good repair. The room has a mini frig and microwave. The frig was a little noisy but was handy to keep drinks cold. The pool looked nice and clean, but we never had time to swim. For what you pay (even though it was high because of the time of year) the motel was an economical choice to stay. Hotel staff were pleasant. We did have to get our key cards redone because they had only programmed them for 1 night instead of 2. The breakfast was ok also. Choice of 2 cereals, biscuits, eggs, sausage and gravy. A waffle maker, toaster with white bread. A couple of muffins and danish choices. Juice, water, coffee and milk along with a selection of fresh fruit and yogurt was available. We found it ample for our needs and it helped cut down on the time in the morning for us to make it to the soccer field. We played at the Rocky Top Sports World on Hwy 321 and it was approximately 35 minute drive to the complex from the hotel. I would recommend requesting an interior room. It was quiet instead of hearing cars coming and going in the night like in an exterior room.
4 out of 5
by gary

Good value

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Most everything was good except the AC which barely kept the room cool. This motel is in the process of remodeling. We did stay in a room that had been remodeled. Most of the room was updated with new features, but there were some tell tale signs that it was an old hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Breakfast was a little skimpy but the place was reasonable, great service and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like the pool

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
the pool is fantastic. the staff is fair . had one guy to tell us to be quite at like 7pm..lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty and outdated nothing was advertised was supposed to head in the house lounge had nothing just very disappointed
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Good, but hidden charges.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated. Rooms were nice, bed comfortable, good shower, & breakfast was decent. Only negative, they hold double the room rate on your credit card. And they act as if you were going to trash the hotel. I felt like I was at a low rate motel. The hotel is remodeling, they should update their policies as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Run-down hotel, unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel looked super dumpy from the outside. Lots of unsavory people hanging out, smoking, and drinking outside the building. Parking lot felt very unsafe. I felt uncomfortable leaving my car there. The front lobby was run-down. The front desk people were unfriendly. They didn't say more than 2 words to me and were pretty slow. Some lady behind the counter without a uniform came up to the man helping me check out, telling him how she found some cigarettes. So unprofessional and trashy. The room itself wasn't as bad as the rest of the building, but I would never stay there again. This seemed more like a $29.99 a night motel than a "Quality Inn." I paid way too much for that experience.