Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
very nice enjoyed our 1 nite stay will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet, clean, and restaurant on site.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything above - bus stop outside hotel. An asset if on foot.
Staff were pleasant and helpful The room was large, clean, quiet, with tea and coffee, good shower/bath, large comfy bed. Everything we needed for a one night getaway. The Portofino Restaurant on site was excellent, and the staff were friendly and attentive. Great food, with a great atmosphere, along with a piano player the Friday night we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dowtown Newport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great Price if you want to getaway for a weekend. Room could have cleaned better, there were trash and lots of dusts underneath the bed and no one came to switch out the towels or trash during our 3 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa.

Great location to where we needed to be.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good experience and very pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable and priced well. Fixed decor somewhat dated but didn't matter. Could have used blankets in the room but we were too tired to request them. I would certainly stay here again. Bar- restaurant had surprisingly good food and had a great special menu. Staff was very friendly there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel was great. Near stores and Restaurants.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were very happy staying here. We were here during Christmas and had a wonderful meal in their dinning room. Everyone was so nice.
3 out of 5
by eric

the price was right,

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room was average, I did like the new wood floors, but...because the hall was also wood floors, the noise level was higher, no free breakfast, I missed having a place to go have coffee and read the newspaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was the primary reason to stay there.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: It was okay.
Location: It is close to the home of friends and the Navy Base.
The hotel was adequate and comfortable. It was a great place to visit the people and locations we came to Rhode Island to see. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was clean and quiet and everything (bed, heater; shower, TV, etc.) in the large-sized worked perfectly. If you are looking for a hotel with character and pizzaz, this one is NOT for you. If you are looking for a hotel that is minimalist but great, than this Ramada IS for you...especially in considering its dollar-value. I am not sure I would bring my wife there with me - she likes some frills and "character", but for me, it met all of my personally demanding requirements. SMC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super cheap for winter, but bad experience overall

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was cheap and the room was clean and comfortable enough, the condition was appropriate to the cost.
Cons: I don't know if this was a solitary situation, but I'd say something is either wrong with their customer service or their phone system.
We stayed at the Ramada after a wedding. The itself is fine, clean and it had a comfortable bed. It was difficult to get the temperature in the room comfortable though, it's a heater that blows right next to the bed so we ended up waking up really hot in the middle of the night to shut it off. Again, overall the room was fine though. We were most displeased with the lack of customer service. We were woken up at 1am to loud partying, yelling, etc from down the hall. We gave it about 20 minutes to see if it was just people coming in that would settle, but nope. So we called down to the front desk and received a busy symbol. The loudness continued and we kept calling for an hour. At one point, we thought to call the restaurant to see if they could contact the front desk. The girl that answered was clearly annoyed (sounded like she was finishing her shift soon), she said she was counting up money and would tell them right after. That definitely didn't happen, because it continued for another 40 minutes or so after that. I heard the couple across the hall having the same frustration and I think they actually might have ended up calling the cops from the sound of it. Obviously, we didn't fall asleep until sometime after 2:30pm. We are parents of a toddler who were hoping to catch up on sleep with a rare night away, so this was especially disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels