Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Poorly run. Quality of rooms awful. Gave manager a full list of issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very clean room, helpful and friendly staff, very convenient location close to the beach
3 out of 5
by Ken from USA

Would not stay again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms. Original room: TV did not work, lamp had no light bulb. Told that the hotel was renovating. King size bed was great. Very near Newport.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find,1 of the top no-frills hotels in area

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location.plenty of free parking,sink,desk,fridge-almost like mini-suite
Cons: bathroom could use do over. There was a socket for lightbulb near window ,but no bulb/shade.
Location: botanical gardens,rugby,tennis,gambling-historic landmarks.Church that JFK was married to Jackie.
Easy check-in,friendly service,decent room. Not a quiet hotel as you are adjacent to airport. Noise for renovation was minimal ,but workers talked for hours & it was Sunday. Over all clean&comfortable-great for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel needs major updating

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Booked 3 rooms for a group get-away with friends. One of our rooms had bugs on the carpet and bed. Front desk immediately gave us a new room, which also had bugs. Finally were given a bug free room One of our other rooms had a clogged sink when we arrived. Thankfully, maintenance was able to resolve quickly, so we did not need th change that room In general, hotel has that run down feeling. We saw some painters walking around and some newer furnature at the end of one of the hallways, so perhaps we were just unlucky and got some of the older rooms
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Williams

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rest
1 out of 5
by Christine from North Providence

Run

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Awful, from terrible restaurant, crack in bath tub, no face cloths, broken tv, broken exit door.....just awful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Love the hotel restaurant, though we got a room above it and it ways extremely loud. If you have kids make sure you don't stay above the restaurant because there was a lot of noise. Otherwise, good value for the cost overall. Nothing spectacular, overall good standard service for a stay.