Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: How big the rooms were & how clean they were. Liked how there were no carpets. It added to the cleanliness and aesthetic appeal of the room.
Cons: The bathroom and lobby were outdated.
Location: A lot of shopping was in the surrounding area. It was very close to Newport, a wonderful tourist destination in RI.
Staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Amenities were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Snuggle n for a good night's rest.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were very close to Newport, RI. We saved a lot of money by staying here.
Our room was very clean, comfy, spacious and tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Only drawback, was the side door that led into the weight room from the outdoors, did not appear to shut tight. Security wise, this made it feel a little unsafe. Otherwise, we were very pleased with out stay and the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wi-Fi was not working

Posted Nov 13, 2016
unfortunately when we stay that night there is no internet service in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua NH

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: what was not to like!
Cons: great as is!
I was safe, in a clean room and slept on THE most comfortable bed, the best of any other bed in any other hotel room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saugus, United States of America

Clean and newer rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed for a college homecoming weekend. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The only issue we had was with noise, and I think it was because there is no carpeting.....the floors are faux hardwood. You can hear a pin drop in the hallway and the rooms on either side of us. Otherwise, we had a great stay, and would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room is uncomfortable, lacks amenities, noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Free parking, close to shopping and services
Cons: They seriously need to add more electrical outlets
The room was spacious and clean but out of date and not comfortable. The floor appeared to be a kind of vinyl that simulates wood. Actually this is a clever choice, compared to carpet, for cleanliness and possible allergies. But does it keep the noise down? The worst part was the noise. At 5 in the morning I began hearing footsteps in the room above me. Clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk - thud. Clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk - bang. Clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk - crack. This went on for about half an hour, presumably until the person in the room above was finished getting ready and packed. It happened again that night as new people checked into the room. Other minuses: * The outlet by the writing desk was difficult to reach. Impossible for me (or inadvisable) since I am older. The only other available outlet for my computer charger was behind the TV. I was lucky my cord stretched that far. * But that left me with no place to plug in my phone except the bathroom (bad idea) or an outlet on the far wall, close to nothing. I had to place my phone on the floor to plug it in. And the outlet was loose, so I had to keep going back and shoving the plug in the wall. I can't imagine how a family could manage to get all their devices charged in this room. * There was a two-foot gap between the beds and the nightstand. * The bathroom was well lit. The main room was not. There was a dim light over the desk and a lamp on the nightstand. That's it. * I saw two spiders in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Clean, comfy beds, appeared room had just been redone. Very close to Newport, $10 uber ride. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was just average, need updates. Building and grounds could use some updates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good value

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lobby really needs remodeling, but where it counts the rooms are clean with wonderful linens, and the rooms don't have carpet which is refreshing. The bathrooms need remodeling but are quite adequate .overall very nice day convenient to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just the bare essentials

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Install carpet. Add at least a second chair. Update the TV system
It looks as if the hotel is being renovated but the room hardly had any furniture in it, only 1 chair and a desk so two people cannot sit down unless you sit on the (high) bed. TV unit broken. TV had separate cable box but no instruction how to get the cable to show on the TV, got it eventually but having to have two remotes is a bit old these days. The bathroom was very dated and dimly lit. Only 3 towels too. The biggest complaint was the laminate flooring. No carpet in the hallway or the rooms. Made it very noisy especially if someone rolls the chair in the next room. Could hear people walking the whole length of the hallway. With no carpet to absorb the sound, anyone talking sounded like they were in the room with you. Overall OK for a single night if you have to, but only use as a last resort.