Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: TV is outdated and bad
Location: close to Newport, beaches.
Not sure if the restaurant is connected to the hotel? Very slow sertvice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted May 29, 2017
From the bugs crawling and/or flying about my room, the filthy air conditioner filter, embedded hair in my towels, a serious lack of hot water... this place is downright gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirty

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel is dirty from the lobby to the room. They never cleaned the room except to change garbage and put a few towels in room. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Woke up with sore back from the mattress. Just awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Reliable place to stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Newport. Very nice staff. Room always clean. Checked in earlier than I expected.
Cons: Bring back breakfast and 10% dining discount. Restaurant is never filled. Discount would help get people in there.
Location: Nice location to other attractions. Easy drive to beach, restaurants, and downtown Newport.
Stayed here many times. Always clean, and staff pleasant. Miss the restaurant discount for hotel quests. Wish they still had continental breakfast. Very adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Second time staying. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. The only drawback was in the morning and hearing all the noise in the hallway. The room doors would slam shut, not close quietly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan H

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This facility is awesome! No continental breakfast, but a restaurant onsite. I was at a conference so only slept there, but everything was great!
2 out of 5
by michael

fair

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
it was OK , no people in the front desk answer the phone , no phone operator so I have to go downstairs to look for WIFI password.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, awesome view. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
very nice enjoyed our 1 nite stay will return again.