Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff , Decent Room.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I arrived to Newport by 1030am and was very tired. Worried that I wouldn't be able to check in until 3 , I called the hotel and asked how early I could check in. They said I could check in NOW. Wonderful! I got some much needed rest. I stayed for 2 nights, and although it is an older building, and there was no microwave, overall it was a positive stay. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally from New Jersey

Nice place and convenient. Proces are reasonable.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I always use this hotel for Parent's Day when I visit my daughter at URI. Since we site see in Newport, the location is very convenient. The beds are so comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice. Room was clean. Good place for the price. Will recommend this place and even choose it again if needed in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from CT

Does the Trick

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I travel to Newport 1-2 times a year. We normally try to keep our hotel costs low since so much else in Newport will rack up your bill. We are in our mid-20's and cannot afford the $700 a night summer hotel rooms. We got this place a decent price during the Newport Folk Festival weekend (another costly experience). It was under some construction while we were there and has no elevator. That didn't make a difference for us, but it might for others. There's a lot of food and shopping around this hotel. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the heart of Newport (all the shopping, stores, museums), but if you've ever spent time in Newport, you know that the time of day, traffic, and one way streets might make a 15 minute drive 45. It definitely served its purpose for us. We were comfortable and clean. A little outdated, but it did the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to beaches

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Arrived in evening left early following morning. All very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joan from Brookline

A bright and lovely night

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here on an a quiet Halloween night, great location and friendly staff. The only problem I had was when the tv went out completely during the world series. I couldn't contact anyone to help through the hotel phone, so I had to call from my cell. The front desk woman was more than helpful, when she couldn't get my tv to work I was let into another room to use that one. The first room has some aesthetic issues, loose vent cover and a drip in the tub. Room was overall very nice and bed was comfortable. I will stay here again if I ever come back this way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room The bed was uncomfortable very soft r

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Need to change the carpet the room was musty apart from that the stay was ok