Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find,1 of the top no-frills hotels in area

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location.plenty of free parking,sink,desk,fridge-almost like mini-suite
Cons: bathroom could use do over. There was a socket for lightbulb near window ,but no bulb/shade.
Location: botanical gardens,rugby,tennis,gambling-historic landmarks.Church that JFK was married to Jackie.
Easy check-in,friendly service,decent room. Not a quiet hotel as you are adjacent to airport. Noise for renovation was minimal ,but workers talked for hours & it was Sunday. Over all clean&comfortable-great for overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel needs major updating

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Booked 3 rooms for a group get-away with friends. One of our rooms had bugs on the carpet and bed. Front desk immediately gave us a new room, which also had bugs. Finally were given a bug free room One of our other rooms had a clogged sink when we arrived. Thankfully, maintenance was able to resolve quickly, so we did not need th change that room In general, hotel has that run down feeling. We saw some painters walking around and some newer furnature at the end of one of the hallways, so perhaps we were just unlucky and got some of the older rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Love the hotel restaurant, though we got a room above it and it ways extremely loud. If you have kids make sure you don't stay above the restaurant because there was a lot of noise. Otherwise, good value for the cost overall. Nothing spectacular, overall good standard service for a stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget option near Newport

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The hotel was clean and quiet. A great place to rest after a busy day. The restaurant attached to the hotel is nice and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and food.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
It was a nice quiet hotel. Clean rooms. The bathroom was huge, this was a plus. I would stay there again. The only thing I would add is a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Budget hotel in need of a renovation. Serves the purpose of offering a place to stay, not much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff , Decent Room.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I arrived to Newport by 1030am and was very tired. Worried that I wouldn't be able to check in until 3 , I called the hotel and asked how early I could check in. They said I could check in NOW. Wonderful! I got some much needed rest. I stayed for 2 nights, and although it is an older building, and there was no microwave, overall it was a positive stay. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Mechanicsburg, PA

Roger Williams tournament

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is old and in need of an upgrade. Hours listed for the hotel restaurant were not the hours of actual operation which was very disappointing upon our return after a day long event and we were expecting to be able to eat at the hotel. However the kitchen had closed early but we could drink if we wanted to...No television service either. Something about a federal law and the cable company...
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sally from New Jersey

Nice place and convenient. Proces are reasonable.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I always use this hotel for Parent's Day when I visit my daughter at URI. Since we site see in Newport, the location is very convenient. The beds are so comfortable!