Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We booked 2 rooms, on our first night we found a bunch of small ants in the room and a water bug. They did move us to another room , considered a "suite" because it had a king bed and a pull out couch at no extra charge. I know there is bugs in places when there is a lot of people staying there but it still gave us the creeps. They also could do a better job cleaning the lobby. The rug looked like it not been vacuumed in days. The rooms were very spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocasset, mass

Nice,located close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Dining in restaurant, we went to the restaurant for dinner. They were understaffed and we waited for everything.
Location: Close to vineyards, oceanfront and mansions
Very friendly staff, easy to locate,and close to all attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Short stay ok

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Overall it was ok. We didn't care for the fact that we went out to the beach for the entire day only to get back and housekeeping had not come. No towels or anything else. Called the front desk and they said a simple sorry and sent someone up with towels at 10:00pm. The lobby was also hot. No ac?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Poorly run. Quality of rooms awful. Gave manager a full list of issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very clean room, helpful and friendly staff, very convenient location close to the beach
3 out of 5
by Steven from London England

average

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been nice to charge food to room and also to have had some nets on the ground floor windows
3 out of 5
by Maria Angelica from Viña del Mar Chile

Hotel no cumplió nuestras expectativas y caro

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
No me gusto el hotel. Primero lo estaban remodelándolo . Había olor a pintura. El baño tenía un ventilador tremendamente ruidoso. Nosotros estábamos en una suite y había un pequeño lavaplatos, pero nada más, no había tazas, la cafetera en los días que estuvimos que fueron 11, nunca se pudo usar porque no tenía el recipiente para el café. Por el precio que pagamos no era lo que correspondía. Yo había solicitado un microondas y cuando llegamos no estaba en nuestra habitación. No quedamos contentos con el hotel. Además de todo era caro
4 out of 5
by Mary Beth from Gloucester

Great proximity to Kingston and URI

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Rhode Island for URI graduation. We have stayed at this hotel and other's in Middletown over the last 4 years. We love the close proximity to URI and Newport. We would love to see this hotel include Continental Breakfast. They have increased the prices there and we feel this should be a standard amenity.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Woburn, MA

Hotel Being Renovated So It's noisy and dusty.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under re-construction so noise from electric saws was bothersome. There is no elevator and lugging suitcases to our 3rd floor room was difficult.
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels