Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirty

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel is dirty from the lobby to the room. They never cleaned the room except to change garbage and put a few towels in room. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Woke up with sore back from the mattress. Just awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Reliable place to stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Newport. Very nice staff. Room always clean. Checked in earlier than I expected.
Cons: Bring back breakfast and 10% dining discount. Restaurant is never filled. Discount would help get people in there.
Location: Nice location to other attractions. Easy drive to beach, restaurants, and downtown Newport.
Stayed here many times. Always clean, and staff pleasant. Miss the restaurant discount for hotel quests. Wish they still had continental breakfast. Very adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Second time staying. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. The only drawback was in the morning and hearing all the noise in the hallway. The room doors would slam shut, not close quietly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
very nice enjoyed our 1 nite stay will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet, clean, and restaurant on site.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything above - bus stop outside hotel. An asset if on foot.
Staff were pleasant and helpful The room was large, clean, quiet, with tea and coffee, good shower/bath, large comfy bed. Everything we needed for a one night getaway. The Portofino Restaurant on site was excellent, and the staff were friendly and attentive. Great food, with a great atmosphere, along with a piano player the Friday night we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dowtown Newport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great Price if you want to getaway for a weekend. Room could have cleaned better, there were trash and lots of dusts underneath the bed and no one came to switch out the towels or trash during our 3 night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was unfortunate enough to stay on the bottom floor of the hotel and it was SO noisy both above and beside my room. The people above me could be heard throughout the day and evening and were either very heavy walkers or the floors were just bad. It sounded as if a heard of elephants was above me and every time a door opened/closed next to me, it slammed so loudly that it shook the building. I think they need to update the hotel to make it significantly quieter. Service was good, and its in a great location so not alot of street noise, BUT inside the hotel was a different story
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and conveniently located. My only issue is the hallways & rooms are all hard wood floor. So you end up hearing much more foot traffic then you would if there was carpeting to block that out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good sleep

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience, Clean and roomy. The restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa.

Great location to where we needed to be.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good experience and very pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable and priced well. Fixed decor somewhat dated but didn't matter. Could have used blankets in the room but we were too tired to request them. I would certainly stay here again. Bar- restaurant had surprisingly good food and had a great special menu. Staff was very friendly there as well.