Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa.

Great location to where we needed to be.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good experience and very pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable and priced well. Fixed decor somewhat dated but didn't matter. Could have used blankets in the room but we were too tired to request them. I would certainly stay here again. Bar- restaurant had surprisingly good food and had a great special menu. Staff was very friendly there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel was great. Near stores and Restaurants.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were very happy staying here. We were here during Christmas and had a wonderful meal in their dinning room. Everyone was so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was the primary reason to stay there.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: It was okay.
Location: It is close to the home of friends and the Navy Base.
The hotel was adequate and comfortable. It was a great place to visit the people and locations we came to Rhode Island to see. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was clean and quiet and everything (bed, heater; shower, TV, etc.) in the large-sized worked perfectly. If you are looking for a hotel with character and pizzaz, this one is NOT for you. If you are looking for a hotel that is minimalist but great, than this Ramada IS for you...especially in considering its dollar-value. I am not sure I would bring my wife there with me - she likes some frills and "character", but for me, it met all of my personally demanding requirements. SMC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: How big the rooms were & how clean they were. Liked how there were no carpets. It added to the cleanliness and aesthetic appeal of the room.
Cons: The bathroom and lobby were outdated.
Location: A lot of shopping was in the surrounding area. It was very close to Newport, a wonderful tourist destination in RI.
Staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Amenities were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Snuggle n for a good night's rest.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were very close to Newport, RI. We saved a lot of money by staying here.
Our room was very clean, comfy, spacious and tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Only drawback, was the side door that led into the weight room from the outdoors, did not appear to shut tight. Security wise, this made it feel a little unsafe. Otherwise, we were very pleased with out stay and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wi-Fi was not working

Posted Nov 13, 2016
unfortunately when we stay that night there is no internet service in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua NH

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: what was not to like!
Cons: great as is!
I was safe, in a clean room and slept on THE most comfortable bed, the best of any other bed in any other hotel room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugus, United States of America

Clean and newer rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed for a college homecoming weekend. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The only issue we had was with noise, and I think it was because there is no carpeting.....the floors are faux hardwood. You can hear a pin drop in the hallway and the rooms on either side of us. Otherwise, we had a great stay, and would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room is uncomfortable, lacks amenities, noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Free parking, close to shopping and services
Cons: They seriously need to add more electrical outlets
The room was spacious and clean but out of date and not comfortable. The floor appeared to be a kind of vinyl that simulates wood. Actually this is a clever choice, compared to carpet, for cleanliness and possible allergies. But does it keep the noise down? The worst part was the noise. At 5 in the morning I began hearing footsteps in the room above me. Clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk - thud. Clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk - bang. Clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk, clunk - crack. This went on for about half an hour, presumably until the person in the room above was finished getting ready and packed. It happened again that night as new people checked into the room. Other minuses: * The outlet by the writing desk was difficult to reach. Impossible for me (or inadvisable) since I am older. The only other available outlet for my computer charger was behind the TV. I was lucky my cord stretched that far. * But that left me with no place to plug in my phone except the bathroom (bad idea) or an outlet on the far wall, close to nothing. I had to place my phone on the floor to plug it in. And the outlet was loose, so I had to keep going back and shoving the plug in the wall. I can't imagine how a family could manage to get all their devices charged in this room. * There was a two-foot gap between the beds and the nightstand. * The bathroom was well lit. The main room was not. There was a dim light over the desk and a lamp on the nightstand. That's it. * I saw two spiders in the room