Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Residence Inn 15 min ride from the downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Pool with Jacuzzi, fitness room, etc.
Location: Hotel's shuttle will bring you to the central wharf for $3 per ride and back at scheduled time every hour until 9:30pm.
Clean suite with kitchen, fridge, coach, etc.; friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel near everything

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The pool and hot tub. I also liked the activities the hotel had like a BBQ outside for the guests.
Location: Near all the sites and restaurants. Mansions are very close.
The hotel is just 10 minutes from anything you need to see or visit. Very clean rooms and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast in the morning was also very nice with a very big selection of food. When we arrived the front desk employee helped us plan what to go see while visiting. The drive to the breakers mansion was under 15 minutes. Rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff kept it that way everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel with great room

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and large rooms
Location: Close to downtown Newport
Excellent condition Large room Comfortable bed Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Great location, immaculate & highly recommend!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everything but most especially the layout of the suite for 4 adults and its cleanliness!
Cons: The mattresses on the sleeper sofa and cot need to be renewed.
Location: It was located about 10mins. outside historic Newport but close enough to walk to Middletown restaurants and shopping.
My husband and I stayed in the smaller suite with our 2 adult children and found it spacious and well laid out. Everything was very clean and all the staff pleasant & helpful. The only negative was the mattress on the sleeper sofa. It sagged in the middle so we rented a cot but found this too, was well worn but even with the cot we had space to move around our suite. The king mattress though was wonderful as were the pillows! The kitchen was well equipped and the a/c was quiet, NOT the type to come on and off waking you up with the change and noise! Our adult kids loved that the gym was open 24hrs! And we all loved the free breakfast offered each morning! There was such a variety of food that we had plenty to satisfy our individual tastes plus the coffee and tea station was kept open 24hrs! It was a great place and we'd love to return and spend another family vacation at The Residence Inn, Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very Clean
We booked two rooms, they tried to put us into one ..We quickly corrected this mistake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice, clean hotel. Great location, great service.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great service. Free parking.
Location: Close to Newport. Great location for shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, etc.
Had a wonderful experience. All requests from the front desk were addressed immediately. The service and evening mixers were very nice and convenient for a quick bite. Great location - approximately 5 minutes from Newport. Free parking, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice to stay for holidays

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Service is very good, staffs are very nice. and breakfast is very good~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Roomy suite for family reunion

Posted May 29, 2015
The two bedroom suite, with two bathrooms and a full kitchen, was perfect for catching up with our daughter. Location was close to all the fun and seashore of Newport without the crowds and traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Place!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a long weekend get away with myself and my three sons ages ranging from 12 to 18. The room was large enough for us, they had basketball court, pool and the gym. Parking was easy and hotel was clean. Perfect!