Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to Newport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was quiet and newly renovated. The decor was modern and very pretty. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The only thing we didn't like was the the AC unit was in a closet practically on top of the bed and it was rather loud. Poor planning when the room a was designed. Other than the our stay was very pleasant. The hotel is a nice alternative to the pricier options in Newport Center and is so close that the drive is a non issue and we were able to find parking with no problem. The coffee included in the complimentary breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mal placé, bruit, propre, piscine

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel placé dans la zone commerciale de Middletown à 10 minutes en voiture de Newport (tres charmante petite ville), climatisation très bruyante, nous empêchant même de dormir 2 nuits malgré les différentes réparations. Avons dû changer de chambre en insistant pour le faire. Petit déjeuner frugal. Peu de choix. Piscine petite mais correcte. Chambre spacieuse et propre. Agréable. Cuisine très fonctionnelle. cher pour la qualité. Correct pour une nuit ou deux.
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Mobile

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice peaceful environment. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Great location. Clean well kept accommodation. Spacious parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outstanding stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel suites were comfortable and spacious. The hot breakfast provided was outstanding with many choices and quality food. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from newyork

my back is killng me.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
everything is ok with breakfast and indoor pool but sofa bed mattress spring killing my back. Also I could not sleeping well with refrigerator mirror noise.
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Hotel is on main road close to restaurants and CVS

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious. You can tell it was recently updated. They did a nice job.
Cons: Free Wi_Fi Speed
Location: Newport mansions - 10 min drive. Applebees, pizza place and CVS within walking distance.
Our 1 night stay was great. We had a spacious, clean 1 bedroom suite that included a pull out couch, a full mini kitchen equipped with a sink, full size fridge, dishwasher, utensils and glasses. They had plenty of outlets for all of our devices and even a LAN port. Free Wi-Fi was acceptable and can be upgraded for a fee. Our second night at another less expensive hotel was not as spacious but the free Wi-Fi was much better. Our family decided that the less expensive, faster Wi-Fi hotel was a better experience. Funny that we are giving higher rating based on Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels