Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Warminster, PA

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Samuel Durfee House. The owners were great. They were very knowledgeable about the area and couldn't do enough for you. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was truly awesome - so delicious!. We will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxbury, CT

Great B&B in Good Location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The hostess, room size, breakfast and location.
Cons: Road noise but did not interrupt our sleep.
Location: The location is excellent; walking distance to all Newport has to offer.
Great B&B one block off the main street in Newport center. The Hostess met us at the door, gave a quick overview of the Inn and showed us to our room. The room was nicely decorated and of good size. We had a room facing he street; if you are sensitive to noise, request a room not facing the street. The street noise was did not bother us but others may not like it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom and shower were adequate. Excellent location and easy walking distance to shopping, food and sights. The breakfast was very good; free Wi-Fi in room and common areas. All in all a great long weekend and stay in Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B within walking distance of everything.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Great overall experience
Location: Nice B&B within walking distance of the waterfront, restaurants and downtown. Located on a quiet one way street. 5 min. ride to the mansions.
he Harrison suite where we stayed was on the first floor off the common room. It was very comfortable with a sitting area, gas fireplace, as well as an outside patio. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. If we go back to Newport we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

jazz fesival

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: comfort and closeness to everything in downtown newport.
Cons: Nada
Location: very easy to get to. a walk or short drive.
Micheal and Heather were wonderful, friendly host. Apt was cozy and comfy :-) =Doris Duke room. The breakfast they served was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Massachusetts

Great stay at Samuel Durfee House

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful weekend at the Samuel Durfee B&B. Michael and Heather are delightful hosts. They prepare delicious breakfasts, and offer helpful ideas about restaurants, places to visit, and biking around Newport. The B&B is a one-block walk from Newport's main street, so you can walk to restaurants, shopping, harbor cruises, etc. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Great place to stay in downtown!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Samuel Durfee was a great place to stay for a long weekend! Heather and her husband made us feel at home and provided wonderful recommendations to make our first time in Newport a memorable one. This B and B is in a perfect location for walking to downtown that provides off street parking as well. I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time! It was clean, and beautiful. They were very accommodating and kind! I can't wait to go back again! N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint charming B&B with friendly owners near town

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Owners.
Cons: I prefer more modern, but it's lovely for what it is.
Location: Thames Street and the harbor are one block away.
Very nice owners, lovely quaint historic property just a few blocks from town.
5 out of 5
by 延建

awesome

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
We will be there again.