Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Erika

Restful and lovely

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely stay in a lovely home with delicious breakfasts! Thank you Heather and Michael!!
5 out of 5
by Brianna

Beautiful, Charming B&B

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful B&B for a long weekend getaway. My fiance and I visited Newport in the winter as a quick trip, and wanted to stay someplace with charm and history. This absolutely fit the bill - we hardly wanted to leave the room. We stayed in the Harrison Suite, which had a massive bed, and best of all, a fireplace. The separate sitting area in our room was also useful, and we had a private terrace attached. We didn't make much use of it, as it was winter, but I'm sure it would be wonderful in summer. The house itself has gorgeous, historic decor. The location is great - it's on a side street, so very quiet, but a quick walk to the main street, and everywhere we wanted to go seemed to be a 10-minute walk. The parking lot in the back is incredibly convenient. The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful (providing us with maps and general info on the area), and was present without being overbearing, which can be a very fine line in small B&Bs. We felt right at home, and really appreciated her hospitality. We didn't take advantage of breakfast, but appreciated the afternoon snacks that were set out. Overall, highly recommended for your trip to Newport! We will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay at while visiting Newport

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very cozy and quaint.
Location: Perfect location away form the Main Street.
Fantastic B&B including the staff and owners. Breakfast was awesome all days and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Every room has outside deck. Our suite (suite!) had a Jacuzzi!
Cons: Breakfast not very elaborate but tasty & perfectly adequate for us.
Location: Good location for sightseeing. Recommended restaurant on Thames: Stoneacre Pantry. Fab food, manageable portions, lovely wine, sophisticated dessert
Charming B&B, friendly, helpful hosts. Great location for mansions, Touro Synagogue, restaunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B+B

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I can't say enough about this B+B. The hosts were so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The room was so comfortable, clean and plush and the breakfast was amazing. They make you feel right at home and really go the extra mile to make sure you get the most of your visit to Newport. I will definitely continue to stay here over the years.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from New York

Great stay and excellent food

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Definitely going back
5 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Warminster, PA

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Samuel Durfee House. The owners were great. They were very knowledgeable about the area and couldn't do enough for you. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was truly awesome - so delicious!. We will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxbury, CT

Great B&B in Good Location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The hostess, room size, breakfast and location.
Cons: Road noise but did not interrupt our sleep.
Location: The location is excellent; walking distance to all Newport has to offer.
Great B&B one block off the main street in Newport center. The Hostess met us at the door, gave a quick overview of the Inn and showed us to our room. The room was nicely decorated and of good size. We had a room facing he street; if you are sensitive to noise, request a room not facing the street. The street noise was did not bother us but others may not like it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom and shower were adequate. Excellent location and easy walking distance to shopping, food and sights. The breakfast was very good; free Wi-Fi in room and common areas. All in all a great long weekend and stay in Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B within walking distance of everything.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Great overall experience
Location: Nice B&B within walking distance of the waterfront, restaurants and downtown. Located on a quiet one way street. 5 min. ride to the mansions.
he Harrison suite where we stayed was on the first floor off the common room. It was very comfortable with a sitting area, gas fireplace, as well as an outside patio. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. If we go back to Newport we will definitely stay here again.