Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I booked this motel last min, the location was 2 min walk to beach, and in middle of good restaurants !! Hotel faces the baby so if you sit outside you'll catch the sunset beautiful sunset !! The beds are uncomfortable you can tell their old but the rooms were somewhat clean for a very very old old building
5 out of 5
by Susan

Weekend in Newport

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, great views of the water, friendly and helpful staff - we would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer wurde in Raumduft ertränkt.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Plymouth MA

Enjoyed our stay at the Sea Whale

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet location - easy distance to Newport

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, view
Cons: Only an update of the bedding - a cream/white bed quilt would brighten and update the room :)
Location: Great location. 5 minutes down to the beach and 30 min walk into Newport. 10 minutes walk from the magnificent Cliff Walk.
I had 2 nights at the SeaWhale - booked very last minute, and was the last room to be found in Newport (the boat show was on). What a lovely little surprise it was. Very friendly staff at check in, who made sure I had all the information I needed. Lovely outlook across the inlet, and only minutes walk to the beach. The room was clean and presentable, with all I needed - covered all the basics! The pillows were too firm for me and I think that a lighter colour bed cover/quilt would have done wonders for the room. It was a quiet location, and a great base from which to walk for miles round Newport. Good options for food nearby too. Overall, a great little find for a motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Sea Whale was a great find for us. Reasonably priced, good sized room, clean, helpful staff, nice view from the room, and a good location to drive/bike to places. The room decor, some older rooms won't wow you, but they are clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston NY

Nice friendly hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel was close to the beach and all attractions. Super friendly owners and staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient & cozy

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We only needed a room for 1 night. Location for our needs were PERFECT! we stayed in a 2nd floor room with a balcony overlooking the waterway. Friendly, family owned & wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Holden, MA

Good place, happy to stay here.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay. Staff was very friendly. Close to quite a bit of stuff in the Newport Area including Easton's beach. Nice place to stay for less than the Newport Hotels... Would go again.