Ratings based on 1,943 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redmond oregon

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Was an ok stay. Window leaked. Bathtub mat was coming up which made me feel disgusting while taking a shower. Refrigerator was from the 80’s and ran very loudly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria, OR

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The standard rooms are not the rooms pictured in their photos. They are in old buildings with no elevator. Both stairs to the room had been partially ripped out and there was an unfinished plywood floor that was very slick. Our room had a missing Door seal and the carpet was wet in front of the door and there was hail inside after the hail storms. The window was stuck open and couldn’t be locked. It had not been vacuumed before we got there and housekeeping never came, despite three phone calls requesting service. There was a hole in the shower curtain and the toilet seat kept sliding sideways and half dumping you off the toilet. Both the sink and shower were very slow to drain and the sink would fill practically to the over flow. The room had a cadet heater and it was either off and feeezing due to the draft front the door or you barely clicked it on and the room started roasting. There was no way to keep the room comfortable. We tried the pool and thought due to past reviews, the water temperature might have been fixed, but it seems they are heating the room and expecting that to warm the pool. I walked to the little pool in 35 degree weather. Stuck my very cold leg in the pool and it felt colder than my frozen legs. I’ve stayed in the delux side before and it was pretty nice, but the standard rooms are total crap and it’s time for serious maintenance. I had to keep telling myself it could have been worse, but not by much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Crappy views, crappy room

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The wallpaper was falling down, there was no fan in the bathroom, or screens on the windows. The one pool was "out of order" and the other had a broken heater (in freezing Feb. temps). We asked to change rooms once due to the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. This would have been fine if paying $50/ night. But for $150 a night it was completely unaccepctable. Spent a few bucks more and go someone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, Oregon

Lumpy night

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Room was clean, decent looking. Great ocean view however the beds were horrible. They sat real low to the ground and were extremely hard. No comfort at all. The bathroom toilet was aweful too. Toilet seat was old and the toilet was so low to the ground, was difficult to sit down and the toilet ran continuously. The pool was also broke so it was ice cold. Was a rough weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pnw

Good location and on the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice staff but room is worn and not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Great staff great room with an amazing view. Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise,id

Horrible never again

Posted Feb 18, 2018
As we were checking in a gentleman came in to cancel his reservation due to mold in his room then another gentleman walked in mad as hell due to them charging his card for a damage waiver for $150. Then we get to our room and it has not been cleaned. Our 2nd room stinks like cigarette smoke. So we packed bagges and went next door to the other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Hotel staff made all the difference. Nice free upgrade to the updated portion of the building. Amazing views of the ship traffic and lighthouse. Kinda funky smell in the elevator though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Oregon

Disappointed

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Slow check in. Room didn't feel or smell clean. Found fleas and a beetle in the room. The mini fridge wasn't cold enough to maintain food. No ice bucket. Minimal towels. Couldn't see the view through the window. It was hazed over? The pool in our building was too cold for the kids. The pool in the other building was very dirty. Lots of floating bugs and dirt. Had to find maintenance for towels in the pool. The breakfast staff couldn't remember numerous things about our order. Made some of our meals incorrectly. Had to track down our own silverware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and great views!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Right on the beach. You can open your windows and they give your a fan.