Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Newport

Class reunion

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Price Proximity to downtown Newport
Cons: To go breakfast for early birds
Was in hotlel 10 pm to 5:45 am No coffee for early birds Road noise if facing the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: It is friendly and clean and a very affordable price range. The Inn is is close driving proximity of downtown Newport, the beaches and Bellevue Avenu
Cons: updated bedding
Location: The Inn is is close driving proximity of downtown Newport, the beaches and Bellevue Avenue. Nearby are some quick, clean inexpensive places to eat
We used the Carriage Inn on numerous occasions. It is friendly and clean and a very affordable price range. The Inn is is close driving proximity of downtown Newport, the beaches and Bellevue Avenue. Nearby are some quick, clean inexpensive places to eat. The personnel is very friendly and accomodating and provides transportation to different location for a nominal fee
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by CHI, Hotel Management
Dolores, Thank you so very much for completing our online survey in regards to your recent stay with us at THE CARRIAGE HOUSE INN. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Molly Guest services manager The Carriage House Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Quiet, comfortable and close to amenities

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, quiet, comfortable
Location: Close to Newport and the coast, also easy to get to providence and airport
We had a lovely stay. Our room was spacious and large. Breakfast was nice and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by chi, Hotel Management
Thank you Denise for completing our online survey in regards to your recent stay here at THE CARRIAGE HOUSE INN. I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Molly Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great find!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Super Friendly Staff!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel staff. They told me about several places to eat in the area which ended up being great recommendations. My room was perfect, king bed super comfortable and I loved the robe! Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by ramon

Cleanliness of room/hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fumiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels