Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, NY

Great Experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: Right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants! Walking distance to just about anything you need.
We had a first floor water view room. It had door to the grass right outside the room with 2 chairs and a small table looking over the marina. We spent a lot of time reading and watching the boats and the water decompressing. Great beds! Very comfortable room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by The Newport, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed our location which is among the best in Newport. In regard to the guestrooms, we are excited to announce a fresh new look is underway! The room refresh includes luxurious bedding, custom window treatments, carpeting, wallpaper, bathroom flooring, painting, and artwork. It is our commitment to continue to elevate the guest experience. Please keep a lookout for updated photos of our #FreshNewLook. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located in the middle of Newport shopping, clean room and excellent staff. Parking is a little tight. Room service was good and good was very good.
2 out of 5
by Brian

Pool being renovated?

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Service really not bad, but very dissatisfied they did not let you know their pool was closed for renovations (though we could walk to the Marriott and use theirs for free). Also ticked that they charge for parking separate from the hotel room charge. I would think that should be included in what you are paying. Not an additional "gotcha" at the end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was amazing however as I have said before why does anyone have to pay for parking when you pay to stay in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Comfortable hotel close to the action

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location near the central district of Newport; views of the harbor are available; parking is nice amenity in a place where it can be difficult. Hotel is nice - not too fancy but comfortable, clean, and ideal location.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. The staff is all incredibly nice and helpful. Lexie at the front desk went above and beyond. She was wonderful to us and to everyone we saw her interact with.
4 out of 5
by Sujin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Ma

Next to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: close to everything. Fine staff.
Cons: Pool, restaurant and bar open. They could of at least let me know not available. I might have made different arrangements, false advertising.
Wanted a two day winter get away. Pool,restaurant and bar were closed. Very disappointing no room service or breakfast availability. Staff were excellent and room small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel - would stay again!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The view, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Cons: Rooms/hallways could be updated
Our stay at this hotel was great! The staff was friendly, it was a good rate, and the Harbor Room view was fantastic!