Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, MA

requested an early check in and got it

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: near to everything
enjoyed our stay, was close to everything and was able to check in early for Monday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mixed review

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The accommodations should be upgraded all around and all harbor side rooms should have a sliding door with a small deck.
Location: The location was terrific.
The staff were very good. The accommodations were disappointing. We expected a more upscale setting for the price paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Walking distance to everything Newport has to offer.. Dining, shopping, harbor views. Close 5 minute drive to the beaches. Worth the small price upgrade for harbor views. Salt the hotel restaurant has a great breakfast! Highly recommend the caramel bacon pancakes! Also the breakfast buffet is a great deal as well. Second time staying here and will do again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, staff and views
Cons: Nothing!
Location: On the harbor, access to shops, restaurantz, live music, boating, etc. You can run or walk along te harbor and even to the cliff walk by First Beach.
The hotel is located in a fabulous spot on the harbor. Close to shopping, restaurants, sunset views and water activities. Parking is provided for a free, but you could park and never need the car. Easy drive to see the Breakers or beaches too. Room size and beds were comfortable with a beautiful harbor view. Staff gave excellent ideas for sightseeing and restaurant spots. We had a death in the family and had to change our reservation from 3 nights to 2 nights. The staff was very helpful, changing our reservation without fees. Upon arrival, we had a thoughtful had written note of condolence and a basket of goodies to welcome us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort of room.
Cons: Rooms are not equipped with a mini fridge or microwave. Hall pattern rugs are dizzying!
Location: Restaurants, ferry, shopping, cliff walk, beach, Tennis Hall of Fame, and mansion tours.
Walk to everything, great harbor views. Comfortable beds and quiet for good sleep at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very comfortable and staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Disappointing Hotel Stay - Expected Much Better

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Centrally located - nice ambience outside of the hotel.
Cons: Everything or lower the price so people are aware of what they are getting. A gym would be nice - what's the point of a pool and a sauna but no gym?!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, Newport Yachting Center (Bohlin), parasailing, site seeing tours, beaches (within driving distance).
Outdated and expensive...centrally located - we stayed there because our daughter was getting married at The Bohlin. Booked hotel unseen based on recommendations from The Bohlin (most convenient to them) and 4 star online ratings-way too expensive based on ratings-walls are paper thin-carpet looked dirty (in and outside rooms)-popcorn ceilings-bathrooms are tiny-rooms are small-hotel facilities were not kept up. No coffee cups in room-no coffee in lobby and we were directed to Starbucks instead of the restaurant at the hotel (didn't know one existed at the time of request)-guests were complaining constantly at the front desk (us included at times). We had requested a room with a balcony when we made on-line reservations - wasn't available when we arrived - probably not worth the upgrade anyway. Hotel is very dated and none of the staff are on the same page.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is a motel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel is outdated. Tiny bathrooms, thin walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and marinas

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The rooms are big and nice with a TV and fridge. Some have a view of the marina and water. There is free WIFI with printing services in the lobby and staff are friendly and helpful. You are in walking distance to the restaurants, shops and marinas. There is also a airport shuttle bus service running every two hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent!