Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Comfortable hotel close to the action

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location near the central district of Newport; views of the harbor are available; parking is nice amenity in a place where it can be difficult. Hotel is nice - not too fancy but comfortable, clean, and ideal location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Ma

Next to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: close to everything. Fine staff.
Cons: Pool, restaurant and bar open. They could of at least let me know not available. I might have made different arrangements, false advertising.
Wanted a two day winter get away. Pool,restaurant and bar were closed. Very disappointing no room service or breakfast availability. Staff were excellent and room small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel - would stay again!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The view, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Cons: Rooms/hallways could be updated
Our stay at this hotel was great! The staff was friendly, it was a good rate, and the Harbor Room view was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to downtown Newport!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We went for a long weekend. It was a perfect location for shopping and restaurants. The staff was super nice and informative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 06457

If you like boats you will probably like it here.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: was quite cheap $ midweek feb. in summer town
Cons: No comment.
Location: Newport possibly coolest ocean city east of San Fran. Fog hit heavy on bridge, cliff bursting with spring, next day beach calm and warm. Cod good.
Friendly reception, we came a little early and she was happy to help. A tourist hotel, but seemed clean and nice in the lobby. Rooms not the most modern, but, hey, the guys outside the door in the million dollar boats were roughing it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a lovely and welcoming experience, with exceptional staff who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The Salt Eater Restaurant was outstanding and the service impeccable. Even the chef came out to ensure our meals were up to our satisfaction, which they were and more. The pool was large and provided much entertainment for the kids. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Needs to be cleaned

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: they need to stop cleaning with such strong chemicals and trying to mask odors with them, carpets dirthy, needs and ovrall
Location: great bars and restaurants and museums, nicebeaches
chose this hotel because it is a Green Hotel, it smelt terrible, over use of glade air spray to the point it gave me a headache. Had to change rooms and sleep with he door open all night, to be able to breathe, have terrible allegeries, not sure the last time they cleaned the rugs, as they were worn and dirty, staff really nice, property not so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall AMAZING off season experience! Friendly, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Value

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Smoke free environment. Friendly staff.
Location: Location is great and nearby several restaurants and downtown shops. Just a few miles away from the Breakers and Cliff Walks.
Hotel is walking distance to just about anything you need. Views include city and the water. Breakfast is very basic including coffee and danish/muffins. On the weekends when the onsite restaurant is open, they do not provide these items. Indoor pool has glass windows surrounding it with views to the dock and marina. Bathrooms near the pool include a sauna which was nice to access during the cooler weather. You may request a mini fridge to store a few items which we did and came in handy while we were there for four nights. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Amenities were basic and functional. Rooms were clean and free from any odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a waterside get away

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Warm, friendly hotel. The staff could not have been more accomodating. Room was clean and pleasant;not fancy, but lovely. Bed was comfortable.
Conducive to relaxation. Newport has good shopping and fun things to do.