Ratings based on 1,700 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place/room by the water

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Loved the restaurant. Hotel room was nice. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Sweet 16

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I took my daughter and 6 of her friends to celebrate her 16th Birthday. The hotel location is perfect, the rooms are newly renovated and very cozy. During checking in the front desk wished Elizabeth a happy birthday. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. They made my daughter and her friends feel welcomed and special.. It was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white Plains Ny

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Weekend away
Cons: The rugs in the halls and bedrooms could use a good cleaning or be replaced
Location: Location is excellant you can walk to everything downtown town . Many good restaurants right there
All was good we arrived right after the blizzard it was super cold! Salt Water restaurant was good at the hotel we had breakfast there. Front desk staff was very friendly, basically the entire staff was friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Friendly staff but not a great experience.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Reading through different reviews it seemed like this would be a great hotel to stay at. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the room and hotel itself I was very displeased with. It was a very cold night and the heat broke in the room, it was on constant cold air. I called to have them come check it out, which they quickly came and had to disable the thermostat and have it run straight off the unit, which was fine. I needed to do I bit of work while I was there and every time I jumped on the WiFi, which was very slow, or my phone the tv would go out. I also took my son to the indoor pool, one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel, and it was very cold, maybe the pool heater wasn’t working properly. There was also a kids party in the rooms surrounding us, which the kids were running up and down the halls pretty late. Definitely wasn’t a good night for working, swimming, relaxing, or sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Nice hotel with a superb location to visit Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, price to quality very poor
Great omelet but terrible home fries, cold toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Nice hotel and pool right in the heart of Newport and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice people

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Stayed here for wife's birthday in December - nice weekend trip. right in the middle of things, clean, lovely staff - everyone we ran into was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Bathroom & closet are very small. Otherwise, very nice room & stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mata do Rei, Portugal

One day in Newport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: Hallway cleaniness and a third bed option in the room
Location: Location was great, close to everything, beautiful view, lots of bard opened late. Wish we had a restaurant or coffee shop open late.
The hotel location was great, the view from our room was great. the staff was great. the hotel seemed a bit out of date, the doors, furniture and bathroom were old. The hallway carpet was dirty and it smelled musty and smoky.