Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Perfect location for shopping, eating, and vibe. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. The pool was nice (we had a rainy day). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Newport, RI

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Location: Within walking distance to Bowen's Wharf and Bannister's Wharf. 5 minute drive to the Cliff Walk and the Bellevue Ave mansions.
We were travelling from NYC to Boston and decided to stay in Newport, RI for one night en route. The front desk people were extremely friendly and welcoming. I asked about a bay view room and was offered a complimentary upgrade. I was also offered a complimentary glass of sangria when we finished checking in. What a treat! We were very pleased with our room. View of the marina and the bay. The room was very comfortable and the bath products were wonderful. The indoor pool is terrific too! The location of the hotel is perfect, very central to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Location and parking
Location: Perfect location right in the middle of downtown Newport.
Took my son 16 and our Brazilian exchange student 17 on an overnight visit to Newport. We enjoyed Daffodil Days and brought our puppy along to participate in a doggie parade. This hotel is in a perfect location to do a lot of walking around, very easy to access. Loved the nautical theme of rooms and being right on the wharf and marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place ....

Posted Apr 5, 2018
great view, friendly people food was good, perfect place to walk around , restaurants and much more... I will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by s, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. The views from our rooms are unmatched. We are delighted that you were able to take full advantage of our tremendous location – right in the heart of historic downtown and just steps away from the city’s best shopping, dining, entertainment, and local attractions! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clark nk

good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
location is excellent.make sure to ask for ocean view.only one side of hotel views water.the other side the main street of newport.no fitness center.will give pass to ymca 10 mins away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by s, Hotel Management
Hi, Andy Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to take full advantage of our tremendous location and impressive water views. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Location, Great View

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Stayed here for only one night for a quick get away and we loved it. The view from the room was beautiful, we were able to watch the sunset on the bay. The hotel is within walking distance to all the Wharfs and shopping/bars/restaurants. it is also a short drive from the mansions. We discovered ocean drive which is a ride that will take you all along the coast and you will see the Atlantic Ocean from a high view point. If I ever come back to Newport, and I think I will, then this is the hotel I will stay in for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by d, Hotel Management
Hi, MCF We can't thank you enough for this extraordinary, detailed review of your stay. We're you were able to explore our beautiful city and discover Ocean Drive, one of the most breathtaking, scenic drives in the country. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Newport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
I paid on Expedia, but not sure what the Amenity fee was. $20. Plus $1. Tourism fee, at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great stay, new clean room, friendly staff. Local restaurants where great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great styled hotel in the harbor

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Great hotel. It would be worth paying a little extra for the room with the view. Great location, hotel is old, but renovated in a great condition!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

"amenities" charge??

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The "amenities" charge of $20 is a rip-off. If this is not an optional it should be included in the advertised price of the room, not added on later