Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, could be cleaner

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: close to shopping and food
Difficult to understand room charges when I got there. Still have both pending and actual charges (double payment right now) on my credit card for the entire room, 10 days after leaving, seems very long for this all to clear up, this has me nervous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Located on the water, nice views and convenient to all shopping, restaurants and bars. Staff very nice and attentive. Rooms very clean. Hotel is older and could use some upgrading. Bathrooms are small and have pedestal sinks with literally no counter space. Windows were drafty (we went in November = chilly, windy).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice room great location price was good. Not much else to say so......blah blah blah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good hotel for a weekend visit as I planned, a few

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: great views of harbor
Cons: Put guests without kids on top most floor, we had several children above us who did lots of running around early (7 AM) and late past (11:30 PM).
Location: Plenty of things to do, right in the heart of Newport, great location
parking shared with other tourists not staying in hotel made for a very crowded parking situation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love to go back

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean the staff where lovely and friendly and the location was great and the view from the room great of the sail boats and yachts.
Cons: The walls where a little thin you could hear people in the bathrooms. And kids in the rooms when parents left them unattended.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and shops great location to be able to just leave your car and walk around and explore. Take your car to do ocean drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were very nice.
Cons: There was no safe or fridge in room. The pool was cold and no hot tub. After putting privacy sign on door, cleaning staff still came.
Location: Excellent location! Within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
Not happy that cleaning staff came into our room when we had privacy on door. Great location, but not happy with amenities. Will look elsewhere for our next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: very helpful front desk personnel and convenient location
Cons: bathroom could have been a little bigger, needed more shelving to put toiletries etc., on.
Location: Can't beat the location. Restaurants, shops, visitors center, marina. Everything just steps away
Room is located within walking distance of shops, restaurants, visitors center, sight seeing tours and it's right on the water so once you park your car in the lot (there is a parking fee) you don't need it again. Hotel restaurant Saltwater is very nice, mid-range price, clean and simple boating design. We had breakfast and all 4 of us were pleased with our order. Front service desk had very helpful people. Room was clean and cozy, would have been nice if it bathroom was a little bigger with more shelving space for people's toiletries, but it did the trick. WIFI was complementary however we all had spotty coverage while connected. Was only there 1 night, overall it was a good place to stay and would stay there again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful outlook

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were awesome, especially Josh. We also liked the view of the marina from our room.
Cons: Slightly dated. Might need some TLC soon. The bathroom door stuck and there was no fridge in the room.
Location: Great location. Close enough to walk to the Village but far away enough to be nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Dated hotel. Needs upgrading. Friendly staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Thames and visitor center.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint, the beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable.