Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from weymouth

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was close to newport, made sight seeing easy.the owners were so o friendly...very inviting. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Owner goes out of her way to please. Kind and sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wantagh, N.Y.

Spacious and gracious

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!
Cons: The only improvement needed is a slight update of the rooms.
Location: The location was perfect, close enough to our favorite beach and only a short drive into town. Walking distance to the cliff walk as well.
The experience at the Sea Breeze Inn was unforgettable! The room was more than spacious. We could not believe the amount of square footage the room offered. Although not overly luxurious, the room was comfortable and cozy. The balcony was a definite plus! The breakfast was outstanding and so much homier than the usual cold continental breakfasts at chain hotels. But the most important and impressive part of the stay was the hospitality! The hosts were friendly, accommodating and it was obvious that they both loved what they were doing! That made the experience so worthwhile. Telly and Leeza are beautiful people with warm hearts and an amazing work ethic. We will no longer stay anywhere else in Newport. The Sea Breeze Inn is our new home away from home in our favorite place to vacation.
1 out of 5
by LIANG YU from Taiwan


Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
我們透過hotel.com訂了五天四夜有湖景的房間,滿心期待的這次放鬆小旅行,hotel.com介紹這家飯店有廚房、健身設施、蒸氣室、釣魚場、高爾夫球場、迴力球場、網球場、帆板運動場、潛水⋯洋洋灑灑 寫一堆,結果來到這裏當場傻眼,不但沒有上述說的所有設施,房間內連電話都沒提供。 不用懷疑就是室內電話,所以如果你有事想找櫃檯,抱歉請親自下樓。還有房間內擺設佈滿灰塵,窗簾拉開還有蜘蛛網,原來天花板上有好幾隻蜘蛛在爬來爬去。旅館在大馬路旁非常吵,窗簾也無法密合,簡直糟糕透頂!已經向訂房網站投訴,已經是嚴重欺騙消費者的行為!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Nice hotel close to historic mansions & Cliff Walk

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the balcony. It had so many spiders (big ones) that we did not want to sit outside in the evening. Too creepy!
Arrived late afternoon and we were greeted by the owner who was very nice and gave us good advice as to sightseeing in Newport. We were only in Newport for the night and had an early departure out of Providence the next morning so we were unable to enjoy the hotel's breakfast. The owner delivered home-baked blueberry muffins to our room in that evening so that we had them for our early trip to the airport. Delicious!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Stoneham Mass.

Feeling like home

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this place. The owners make you feel so welcomed. They treat you like family. Just what you need. Close to all the sites in Newport Rhode Island. We walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Corey from Cape Cod


Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay - although the WI-Fi access did not work, But the breakfast menu is fantastic. Leeza (Yia Yia) makes great yogurt. The pillows are a little firm for my taste, but we did not ask if they had softer ones. We would recommend this inn to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great Location, Great Price!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Yiayia! She runs the place and is friendly and sweet.
Cons: room decor, some wallpaper in the bathroom coming off the wall.
Location: convenient to Newport and all it has to offer. 35-40 minute drive to Point Judith for the ferry to Block Island. Hour drive to Pawtucket for Sox game.
Hotel is definitely dated, but they are planning either an expansion or upgrade this off season. I just hope that the rates don't go up too much because of it. We would definitely go back if we ever are in that area again. Breakfast served hot and fresh from the menu. Convenient to several restaurants, walk to a beach and to cliff walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely inn keepers

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Inn keepers!!! Inn was very outdated but extremely clean. Not as close to the beach as we were hoping but we made it work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great, friendly staff - nice rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff is super friendly and helpful. I would return just because of the staff.
Cons: The room we stayed in was a little out dated with a small bathroom. The room could use a little update and a better layout.
Location: Beach is about a 5 minute walk or a 2 minute drive away. Super close. Lots of great food around the hotel and plenty of parking!
The staff at this hotel will do whatever it takes to ensure you have a wonderful stay. It is owned by a husband and wife for over 15 years. They keep the rooms clean and well maintained. We even had an issue with our reservation b/c Expedia had the wrong information. They helped us fix everything when we arrived and we had a great couple of days here. I would recommend