Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid-week, two day getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, excellent breakfast many choices and location.
Cons: Mattress & pillows were hard
Location: Very good location centrally located, near mansions and downtown.
Enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful providing recommendations on place to eat. The room was nicely furnished and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

All around great!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Can't say enough great things about this place. From the quaint friendly atmosphere to the comfort and cleanliness. Great location in Newport. Will be going back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

very special place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: All so very friendly you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
Cons: Cannot think of anything negative to say.
Location: Location is great within walking distance of the main front area of Newport RI. also 5 minutes from the start of the excellent cliff walk.
The rooms are just like the pictures you see on the website, they have all got there own special charm which makes this small Inn an absolute delight to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The B&B was clean, in a safe location for walking around, very friendly staff,and great breakfasts. It is very old with very steep stairs with narrow turns in them. Our room was on the third floor and carrying things up and down the stairs and hanging on to the railing was a challenge. We had a room with to twin beds that were placed right in front the only to small windows. Very drafty at night and the street was busy in the early morning for noise. Bath was clean but no place to put even a toothbrush.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Only 3 rooms were taken & we went to the top floor-the host never asked or suggested that we could have a room on the first floor instead of the third floor. We r a couple in our 70's it would have been better not to walk up 3 flights.the tiny tv is up on a shelf near the ceiling & there r only 2 small lights in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Well located between the beaches and Harbor

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent.
Location: Close to the beaches, Cliff Walk and harbor area.
A very enjoyable stay at a quaint B&B. Really well located quite comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beatrice

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Room needs face lift. Shower stream so weak you could not get shampoo out of your hair . CD / radioplayer did not work event though hotel provided cps for your pleasure definitely not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Excellent location!

Posted May 23, 2016
Very close to the start of the Cliff Walk. Close to all the Mansions. Easy to get to Fort Adams and all the restaurants. Parking at Inn available. Pets welcome! Clean rooms and common spaces. Lovely breakfast and afternoon tea. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Cozy, pet-friendly gem

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was pet-friendly and that the parking & WiFi were included plus the "Victorian character" attracted me .
Cons: To be able to lock the bedroom door from the outside. I
Location: Not so many bars & restaurants in a walk-in distance , but a short car ride away .
The place was very charming and nicely decorated for Christmas . The breakfast was exquisite & complimentary ( I recommend the Newport eggs, on top of a crab cake ) . I had the "Victoria" room , very nice decorated & with a large bathroom . I definitely plan to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Allowed pets
Nice place that had clean rooms, great staff and allowed dogs!