Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

very special place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: All so very friendly you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
Cons: Cannot think of anything negative to say.
Location: Location is great within walking distance of the main front area of Newport RI. also 5 minutes from the start of the excellent cliff walk.
The rooms are just like the pictures you see on the website, they have all got there own special charm which makes this small Inn an absolute delight to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The B&B was clean, in a safe location for walking around, very friendly staff,and great breakfasts. It is very old with very steep stairs with narrow turns in them. Our room was on the third floor and carrying things up and down the stairs and hanging on to the railing was a challenge. We had a room with to twin beds that were placed right in front the only to small windows. Very drafty at night and the street was busy in the early morning for noise. Bath was clean but no place to put even a toothbrush.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Only 3 rooms were taken & we went to the top floor-the host never asked or suggested that we could have a room on the first floor instead of the third floor. We r a couple in our 70's it would have been better not to walk up 3 flights.the tiny tv is up on a shelf near the ceiling & there r only 2 small lights in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Well located between the beaches and Harbor

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent.
Location: Close to the beaches, Cliff Walk and harbor area.
A very enjoyable stay at a quaint B&B. Really well located quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great Breakfasts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida


Posted Jul 7, 2016
Room needs face lift. Shower stream so weak you could not get shampoo out of your hair . CD / radioplayer did not work event though hotel provided cps for your pleasure definitely not worth the price
5 out of 5
by Per-Åke from Ulricehamn

The absolute pearl!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had two wonderful days and nights in Newport much thanks to Cindy, the hostess at Victorian Ladies Inn. The hotel is perfect located within walking distance from Cliff Walk and Town Center. Breakfast very good as well as the rest of the hotel. We can highly recommend this hotel if you plan to go to Newport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Excellent location!

Posted May 23, 2016
Very close to the start of the Cliff Walk. Close to all the Mansions. Easy to get to Fort Adams and all the restaurants. Parking at Inn available. Pets welcome! Clean rooms and common spaces. Lovely breakfast and afternoon tea. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charm and comfort!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the "Pauline" room, which is up an outside staircase in a secondary building (the Inn is made up of 3 buildings). The room is tastefully decorated, with a very large, comfortable, modern four poster bed, a small sofa, desk, etc. The outside stairs could have done with a sweeping, but inside everything was spotless, and very thoughtfully presented (e.g. they had adapters to allow different phones to plug in for charging). Breakfast the next morning was ample and delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice couple's getaway, fair price

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great little place to stay. It's very walkable to the Newport Shops and Tennis Hall of Fame. WE enjoyed our little room, although we were confused when we first arrived since we didn't realize how many buildings pertained to this Inn. There could be more signage on the doors (esp. for the 2nd building). Parking is tight so be prepared to park around the corner for free. The breakfast was filling and nice, although my omlette had some pieces of egg shell in it. Everyone was really nice and we'd probably come back.