Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price.
The room I stayed in was very clean and accommodating. Maid service was excellent. Close to all local attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Budget hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Good value hotel. Close to some fast food chains and a supermarket. Would need to drive or taxi into Newport. Not walking distance. Not really convenient to any nice bars/restaurants. Great friendly staff. If you don't want to pay the prices in Newport and are happy having to travel into the town then it's a good place to stay. We only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely Awful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to everything. But that was it! Nothing redeeming here. Save your money...sleep in your car!
Cons: I didn't like anything about this hotel. As I said, save your money...sleep in your car!
This was our second time back to this hotel. The first time we stayed in the main building and thought it was clean and comfortable enough to return. This time we stayed in one of the motel units and it was ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. The towels are like cardboard, the room smelled, there were bug traps, the water was brown, the gutter outside was clogged and all we heard was drip drip drip all night, the blankets smelled musty. It was cold out, but I had to use the AC to recycle the musty air. If I had paid $69/night, I would chaulk it up to "you got what you paid for" However, we paid $169/night plus tax for this room! NEVER, EVER, EVER AGAIN!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled musty, moldy. light broken, noisy

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Too far away from Newport! Much closer motels! Anthony's seafood was wonderful! Trolley was worth the miney
First floor rooms smell musty, need new mattresses and light was broken on my side of bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good for a 1 night stay for a wedding

Posted Oct 11, 2016
After reading all bad reviews I was so nervous. We had a corner room which was nice so it didn't join others rooms. They had the windows open when we arrived meanwhile it rained that whole day so the room was so cold and rug damp. The heater smelled like urine so I just sprayed perfume on it. We had a wedding in Newport so it was good enough for a 1 night stay and was the cheapest hotel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean room and quite which is unusual at a hotel
Cons: Nothing I could see...was a quick overnight stay
Location: Location is good...close to all Newport has to offer
Pleasant setting and very quiet...the room was very clean...was a quick overnight stay for a family wedding but very pleased the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Customer service

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very expensive for the quality. The first room I received had a damp and musty smell. I was promptly switched when I asked. The rooms are generally clean, just a bit outdated . This location runs into the typical price creep in resort areas where lower tier hotel raise their prices with no supporting value . The desk attendant upon checkout was a real grump. He did not seem like he liked his job. I observed him openly complain about another quests request- chuck it to bad attitude or a bad day- it was uncalled for. I would only recommend as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ct

Room was very musty smelling and extremely dated.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was all that was available in proximity to Newport.
Cons: Tear it down and start over again or price it in accordance with the value received.
Typical of most Wyndham locations ,they purchase outdated properties, giving them a new paint job and then promoting them as upscale destinations in a resort community. What's that saying? " You can't make a pig out of a sows ear ". Charging $200.00 + for this piece of property is simply greed plain and simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice place to stop over

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything about this place was relatively nice, especially for just stopping through for a night. However, the bedroom smelled like recent extermination and I could not get over this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My kids and I had a good time

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I liked everything in the Motel especially the pool