Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

A Great Find at a Great Price

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I hadn't stayed at a Travelodge for decades, but this one had a wonderful price for the area, and it was for only one night, so I went with it. Such a great surprise at the quality the chain offered. Everything was spotless and comfortable. I'd also never realized that Travelodge was owned by Wyndham hotel organization. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price.
The room I stayed in was very clean and accommodating. Maid service was excellent. Close to all local attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely accomodations

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was much better than I expected for the price. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The service response was exceptional, friendly and professional, and the continental breakfast was sufficient. I would definitely stay here again, without hesitation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Budget hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Good value hotel. Close to some fast food chains and a supermarket. Would need to drive or taxi into Newport. Not walking distance. Not really convenient to any nice bars/restaurants. Great friendly staff. If you don't want to pay the prices in Newport and are happy having to travel into the town then it's a good place to stay. We only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely Awful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to everything. But that was it! Nothing redeeming here. Save your money...sleep in your car!
Cons: I didn't like anything about this hotel. As I said, save your money...sleep in your car!
This was our second time back to this hotel. The first time we stayed in the main building and thought it was clean and comfortable enough to return. This time we stayed in one of the motel units and it was ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. The towels are like cardboard, the room smelled, there were bug traps, the water was brown, the gutter outside was clogged and all we heard was drip drip drip all night, the blankets smelled musty. It was cold out, but I had to use the AC to recycle the musty air. If I had paid $69/night, I would chaulk it up to "you got what you paid for" However, we paid $169/night plus tax for this room! NEVER, EVER, EVER AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IMPRESSIVE, FOR THE PRICE!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
FOR THE REASONABLE PRICE, THE UNIT IMPRESSED US, THE NIGHT SERVICE DESK ATTENDANT WAS VERY ATTENTIVE, AND THE FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, MOST IMPRESSIVE, WITH AN AMPLE SELECTION OF HOT AND COLD CHOICES!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at any Wyndham property again.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrific! Have not received a call back from management and am tired of chasing them down. Want my money back! Am contemplating taking the photos I took of the ant infestation in the bathroom to the board of health. We were given a second room and when we went to turn on the air at midnight found the unit did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled musty, moldy. light broken, noisy

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Too far away from Newport! Much closer motels! Anthony's seafood was wonderful! Trolley was worth the miney
First floor rooms smell musty, need new mattresses and light was broken on my side of bed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was shabby and worn out. Holes in curtains - marks on walls. Old linens.