Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Niantic, CT

Reasonable. Close to Newport and other sites.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Definitely need to update rooms and paint stairs to 2nd level. You have great staff and they give kind and respectful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: pool, location, bathroom, breakfast
Cons: beds could be more comfortable
Location: Cliff walk, Audrain car museum
The room was spacious, bathroom was huge. had a small couch too. Loved the location and the outdoor pool and the breakfast all included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Decent location for touring the Newport area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Room size, free wifi, free breakfast
Location: Newport is 3.5 miles away
Enjoyed two night stay here. Hotel has been recently refurbished/renovated. Room was spacious and included free wifi and breakfast. There is a small outdoor pool. Staff courteous and helpful. Breakfast room was large enough to seat a crowd. Several items available at breakfast - muffins, danish, bread, bagels, cereals, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea, hard boiled eggs and waffles. It was a nice start to the day. They did open the breakfast area a few minutes earlier than stated opening time of 7 which was great because we had to get out early. Summer rates are high in the area and this was best deal around. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Paid extra for 2 queen beds. Got 2 doubles. When I went to front desk she said she will have manager call me the next day. Manager never called, when I called all he said as computer says 2 queens. I told him that it does not have 2 queens. He never went to room to check. Very poor customer service. Would never go again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was damp. The bathroom had mold growing under the sink. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A economical choice in the Newport area.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to the area for a reasonable price.
Cons: Trash truck came at 6:00 in the morning. Probably woke the whole complex up. Poor choice to let them schedule that time. Grounds need cleaned.
Location: Eastin Beach. Newport area is only a few minutes away. Handy to Providence.
Room was clean, located close to the newport area. Not many frills, but wasn't looking for any. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Decent budget hotel, friendly friends today off but the room was not very clean. I would not say here again, and instead I would choose a Nother budget friendly hotel along the same street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Serviceable and reasonably priced for the area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Well, keeping the debris cleaned up and out of sight would have helped. A few more (or larger) bath towels would have been nice.
Location: A lot of shops on the strip nearby the hotel. Not very picturesque, but there is nearby shopping.
A reasonably priced (at least for the Newport Area) motel. Certainly not the fanciest place to stay in town, but for those on a budget, not a bad option for this often pricey location. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We caught them during a renovation period, since outside one section of the motel there was a large pile of debris (old dressers, mirrors and such). But for what we looking for (an inexpensive one night stay), this was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Renovating- piles of junk in the parking lot. Went to sit by the pool and there was a guy power washing garbage cans at the gate to the pool on Sunday morning. (Lovely) Give this dump a miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Large rooms outside pool

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: have stayed before and did not have any issues.. always clean and comfort rooms.. large bathrooms and bedrooms
Cons: clean up the pile of old furniture on parking lot and spray for ants in rooms..
Location: location on main strip close enough to Newport and Bristol for bike paths off water.. go south to cliff walks and great beaches all along the coast..
Hotel was under renovation , piled high furniture in parking lot.. experienced some small ants in room on first floor..