Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianna from Endicott

Great introduction to Rhode Island!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was much larger than we had anticipated and the amenities were wonderful. The view of the bay from the lobby area and the balcony off the lobby was beautiful and offered a very relaxing place to read and enjoy a cup of coffee. This was our first visit to Rhode Island. The front desk staff checked in on us to be sure we were enjoying our room, and went out of their way to provide us with a list of restaurants in the nearby cities in addition to the packet they offer about Jamestown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great view of the Bay and super close to Newport. Walking distance to restaurants and shops in Jamestown. Very cute town and will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice quiet location. For older people.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We made a very last minute decision to take a few days. Could not get a room in Newport so we choose Jamestown. The place seemed to have a hay day once but that was a long time ago. Room has all the needed amenities but need refurbishment. Just kind of old and musty. Nice pool. Walking distance to the center. A cute sleepy town. It served the purpose. What was cool is that each room had a balcony. Breakfast was supposed to be pastry. But really just store bought muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Freetown, MA

Room with balcony and great view of the ocean!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great view, our room with private balcony was in great condition and very comfortable. Room had everything we needed and more: kitchen sink, fridge, blender, plates, glasses, silverware, etc. Only downside was that we could hear people in the room above us, but I think it's only because they were very loud and stomping, but it did not bother us enough to call and complain about it (and I definitely don't hold the hotel responsible for that). You are within 10-minute walking distance of some great restaurants in Jamestown - we tried Simpatico and it was delicious!!! You can see Newport across the water if you are on that side of the hotel. Also, the bridge is lovely at night when all the lights are turned on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacques from FRANCE

Hôtel à éviter

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment expliquer qu'une chambre facturée 455 € la nuit soit livrée sans les lits faits? Évitez cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The views, the location.
Cons: The second shift front desk attendant should learn how to talk to people.
Location: Newport shopping, beaches, mansions, parks in Jamestown, ferry ride to Newport
This hotel was very nice and clean. I would surely go there again, but there is one thing I will handle differently. We arrived at 1pm, check in is at 4. The person at the front desk took our cell number and called us when the room was ready. Next time we will get there a little later. This woman was extremely nice. We went back to the hotel after the call and stood at the front desk for a good ten minutes. The woman I dealt with earlier was not at the desk, but there was another woman in a room to the side who looked at my son and I, but didn't say anything. I went to her and asked her if the person working at the desk was available and she replied, "I am in this room doing something" as if to tell me not to bother her. She came to the desk and told me I would have to wait for the computers to "change over" because the shifts change at 3pm. (this is at 3:15) I was very tired from being in the car for the last 7 hours, so whatever. My son went back to her to find out where we could get 2 additional pillows and the same woman says "In the closet?" It was said in the form of a sarcastic question as if the kid is stupid. The tone her question was posed to him should have had a "duh" on the end of it. I'm sure this woman is a wonderful person as long as she isn't asked to do anything. Everyone else that works there was nothing but nice. Maybe a customer service refresher class is in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Clean, Beautiful view of Narragansett Bay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The fact that the hotel is so old (built in the 1890s) added to its charm.
Cons: some of the doors within the room did not close properly. halls had a bit of a musty smell - but not offensive.
Location: Loved the location. Close to downtown and other restaurants. The view is beautiful.
We found it to be very clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. After traveling nearly 16 hours to get there, we were exhausted. So we really appreciated that they allowed us to check in at 11 a.m. when the normal check in time is 4pm. The restaurant has excellent food. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montréal

Belle vue sur la baie, chambre spacieuse

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Bel hotel, situé sur le bord de l'eau, belle vue sur Newport et le pont illuminé en soirée. La chambre était très spacieuse, confortable et très propre. Nous avons pris le souper au restaurant de l'hotel, excellent service, bons plats et belle ambiance. Le prix de l'hotel et du restaurant est juste. À recommander.