Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, Mi

Beautifull suite overlooking the Newport Bridge

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean quiet and friendly staff.
Cons: Bar all year round.
Location: Many beatiful places to visit near ocean nearby. Close to friends...walking distance.
Quiet five day respite in a beatiful location. Wonderful friendly staff. Walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Jamestown Visit

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Just over the Pell Bridge on the Jamestown side- Newport and all that it has to offer are an 8 minute drive over the bridge!
Great little hotel off the beaten path- but close enough to everything! One of my favorite things about the hotel was the bar/restaurant nestled right inside the hotel. That was unexpected but welcome surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything else was fine
Cons: See compliants
The room wasn't serviced on our two night stay. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told there would be an additional charge. I traveled 50%+ for GE and never was told about extra charges for room cleaning/service. There also wasn't any information (i.e. menu) on the hotel restaurant, even on the internet. So we went elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views of bridge, Harbor and active wactiv

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff responded to our questions, were pleasant, energetic, and timely. The room was comfy, well-appointed, clean, and featured a romantic night view from deck and windows. Easily accessible by foot to Jamestown center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel good location but....

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the beautiful view, the proximity to restaurants. Close ot Newport
Cons: The air conditioner unit.
Location: Pool is very nice. Walk along shore. Walk to restautants. Is also close to Newport.
Hotel was in a good location with a beautiful view. Short walk to deli, ice cream and several restaurants. Also very close proximity to Newport. Staff is very courteous. The BUT has to do with the air conditioners. The rooms were extremely humid. When we turned the air conditioner on, it made the rooms cold but did not make the rooms dry.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth RI

Very comfortable stay, just across the bay!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: points were applied Great comfort and quality at a reasonable price: $110 room cost us just $69 total, for two nights after Expedia points.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Jamestown RI: an Island across Naraganset Bay from Newport, lower pace w/ great Suppers as Simpaticos,& Island Fish. Breakfast: Slice of Heaven!
Get price and two- room suite. Wire retired into the bedroom, while I finished watching the Bost Red Sox play at Fenway.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from NH

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was not told that the restaurant being closed nor were we told that the towels left in the room would not be refreshed during our story and that it would cost additional dollars for towels. Desk clerks Sue and Alan went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. For the amount it cost to stay, it was good.
4 out of 5
by Brianna from Endicott

Great introduction to Rhode Island!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was much larger than we had anticipated and the amenities were wonderful. The view of the bay from the lobby area and the balcony off the lobby was beautiful and offered a very relaxing place to read and enjoy a cup of coffee. This was our first visit to Rhode Island. The front desk staff checked in on us to be sure we were enjoying our room, and went out of their way to provide us with a list of restaurants in the nearby cities in addition to the packet they offer about Jamestown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Great view of the Bay and super close to Newport. Walking distance to restaurants and shops in Jamestown. Very cute town and will visit again.