Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
The request for a harbor view room was delivered. We had a 5th floor room with an incredible view. Excellent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely a wonderful place to stay for a short visit to Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, close to downtown & walking distance

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Newly renovated rooms. Walking distance to downtown. Top deck has a fabulous view of the sunset & great for socializing with family & friends.
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Cape Cod

Disappointed in Newport

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Last time at a Wyndham property for us. Air Conditioner did work well at all, so my wife slept on the sofa in our suite. Shower/tub didn't drain. No housekeeping (stayed for two nights) and was not informed of this policy in advance. Key stopped working and locked us out of our room 30 minutes prior to checkout. Replacement key failed too. Waited 10 minutes for someone to come let us in. Very disappointing service.
5 out of 5
by Brian from New York, New York

Nice harbor views.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Newport for a couple days to see the Volvo Ocean Race boats and stayed at the Wyndham on the wharf. Great facility and harbor views. Thank you Wynham!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The elevator is very very slow.
Location: Great location. Walk everywhere.
The hotel staff is what makes this hotel! Stay here and the staff will make you very comfortable and appreciated!
5 out of 5
by Shawna from CT

Great hotel!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean, right in the center of Newport. The staff went above and beyond make our stay special. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Great room, nice view. Kids loved it! I'd go back.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Massachusetts

Spectacular

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome. The room was beautiful and the pool and hit tubs and sauna were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This place was much more than I expected and is very close to all the shopping and restaurants.