Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pool is not in same building as the inn! Misleading.....they didn’t tell us there was construction going on....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice For The Price

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
We were on the 4th floor, facing the water with a nice view during off season. The room looked great, especially for the price and the fact that we booked it a day before our trip. I'd have thought all the good places were taken. The hotel was under construction but it didn't affect us. The room was larger than I'd expected and had great, clean amenities - coffee maker, updated stove, whirlpool tub, pull out couches - everything looked great! The dining table, coffee table and entertainment unit could be updated, if I had to nitpick about something. I was especially happy it wasn't near the elevator. The largest issues were that the fridge made a loud noise that made it a little difficult to sleep, but it wasn't bad enough to complain about or to even disconnect it. The single largest issue was the variance in the shower's water temperature. It would inexplicably get cold, then very hot. Check in might not have been as confusing if we didn't arrive at 10 p.m. in rainy, foggy weather. We had to check in down the road at the time share lobby, was clearly marked at the hotel, but it was a long trip and I'm not accustomed to checking in at a different location. We received a wheelchair accessible room for some reason, which may explain the enormity of the bathroom. All in all, it was a very pleasing experience. There's no opportunity for food and coffee is only in the other lobby until 11 a.m., but they had mediocre coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice location but not a hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location and view....
Cons: Finish renovation, have hotel services.
Location: Excellent location with lots to do. Beautiful view of the harbor and close to everything.
This property is under renovation. We were misled because when we booked there was nothing in the Expedia web site saying that this is a time sharing property with no hotel services. You have to stay one week to have your room cleaned, your beds fixed, etc.... there is no restaurants or even a place to have breakfast. We got a call a few weeks after we had booked the hotel saying that the pool and gym were closed but that we could use the facilities of the Marriott next door. However it was too late to cancel the reservation as other hotels were all booked for Thanksgiving. It is a beautiful location, the upper deck has been renovated and it has a stunning view. Maybe in a few months when they finish the renovation it could be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, Ma

Girls weekend getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Three of my friends and I stayed at the Inn on Long Wharf for a girls weekend in early November. The room was spacious and accommodated us beautifully. It had a small but functional kitchen which we used to store and make our snacks and drinks for happy hour and breakfast. The sitting area had a sofa bed that was pretty comfortable. The view from the room was spectacular for sunsets overlooking the harbor. Also had a roof deck. The location was great for walking to the shops and restaurants and we never used the car once we checked in. We had a very enjoyable time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great Hotel with wonderful views

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Faster elevator.
Location: Belle’s cafe for breakfast and Anthony’s (very casual) for dinner. Also, must take a tour of the Breakers and take a boat ride of harbor.
Was attending a conference at the Marriott. Marriott was sold out ! So glad it was because i found this hotel on expedia. It was wonderful! The room was beautiful. It was spacious with wonderful views of the Wharf. It was right next door to the Marriott and parking was free vs 35.00 per night at the Marriott. I had a one bedroom condo with living room, kitchenette and a jacuzzi tub. Only drawback was there was no restaurant on site but there were tons of restaurants in walking distance. Ladt, there was a beautiful rooftop deck ! Sunset was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Beautiful View - Horrible Service

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a beautiful location over looking the harbor. Confusing check in process, the registration isn’t even in the same building. Bed was comfy and clean. Bathtub was cool and had jets in it. The Shower sucked! No water pressure and a ting shower head. They didn’t offer room service because I didn’t stay a week! At $289 a night and no room service, that to me is a deal breaker and will not stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, location and nice view. The only issue we had was the thin walls. We could actually hear the people in the next room talking.