Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rooms have no maid service!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Unless you stay for an entire week, there is no maid service. Therefore, they make you live on a daily basis with dirty dishes, unmade beds, dirty towels and wash clothes, which just keeps piling up as you stay there several days. Unusual and unacceptable in this day of customer service.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Worcester,MA

Great 3 day last minute. Getaway!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary celebration! How can that go wrong? Only complaint....the beautiful king sized bed was hard as a rock! Other than that it was a great place to stay in beautiful Newport,RI. Location is just off the main drive....walkable to Thames and stores. We were in an easy drive to the Newport playhouse and took in a play. we hadn't planned to eat in but the mini kitchen could have made that possible.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Dover, NH

Weekend in Newport

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! View was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Bala Cynwyd

Small but conveninent

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
There are two buildings for the Wyndham in this area. I found I was in the small separate tower of condos and had to walk a half block down Washington from Long Wharf in the windy winter cold to get to the main building for the fitness center and pool. Therefore I decided against using the pool as walking back sweaty in the cold was bad enough without being totally soaking wet. However, it's a quiet location and close enough to the main sights in town and to walk to places to dine out. Kind of an odd layout to the suite, with the bed right at the front door, but adequate if you aren't spending all day there. Tiny closet area, but enough bureau drawers. Living room/dining area is cramped. Well stocked kitchenette if you want to make your own meals (but no oven, just a stove top and microwave, plus full size refrigerator and freezer which was nice to have). Incidentally there is a nice little cafe on the wharf across from the main Wyndham complex that is great for breakfast and lunch, Ellie's cafe.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne M

Rest and relaxation!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to be away from home for a breather from all the winter stuff and transition into spring....it worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool, family friendly, awesome views.Fan in the bathroom didn't work and bedroom area was very warm with controls located in the living room.Front desk (Nicholas) very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
The request for a harbor view room was delivered. We had a 5th floor room with an incredible view. Excellent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely a wonderful place to stay for a short visit to Newport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, close to downtown & walking distance

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Newly renovated rooms. Walking distance to downtown. Top deck has a fabulous view of the sunset & great for socializing with family & friends.
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels