Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Bala Cynwyd

Small but conveninent

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
There are two buildings for the Wyndham in this area. I found I was in the small separate tower of condos and had to walk a half block down Washington from Long Wharf in the windy winter cold to get to the main building for the fitness center and pool. Therefore I decided against using the pool as walking back sweaty in the cold was bad enough without being totally soaking wet. However, it's a quiet location and close enough to the main sights in town and to walk to places to dine out. Kind of an odd layout to the suite, with the bed right at the front door, but adequate if you aren't spending all day there. Tiny closet area, but enough bureau drawers. Living room/dining area is cramped. Well stocked kitchenette if you want to make your own meals (but no oven, just a stove top and microwave, plus full size refrigerator and freezer which was nice to have). Incidentally there is a nice little cafe on the wharf across from the main Wyndham complex that is great for breakfast and lunch, Ellie's cafe.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne M

Rest and relaxation!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to be away from home for a breather from all the winter stuff and transition into spring....it worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool, family friendly, awesome views.Fan in the bathroom didn't work and bedroom area was very warm with controls located in the living room.Front desk (Nicholas) very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
The request for a harbor view room was delivered. We had a 5th floor room with an incredible view. Excellent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely a wonderful place to stay for a short visit to Newport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, close to downtown & walking distance

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Newly renovated rooms. Walking distance to downtown. Top deck has a fabulous view of the sunset & great for socializing with family & friends.
4 out of 5
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Cape Cod

Disappointed in Newport

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Last time at a Wyndham property for us. Air Conditioner did work well at all, so my wife slept on the sofa in our suite. Shower/tub didn't drain. No housekeeping (stayed for two nights) and was not informed of this policy in advance. Key stopped working and locked us out of our room 30 minutes prior to checkout. Replacement key failed too. Waited 10 minutes for someone to come let us in. Very disappointing service.
5 out of 5
by Brian from New York, New York

Nice harbor views.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Newport for a couple days to see the Volvo Ocean Race boats and stayed at the Wyndham on the wharf. Great facility and harbor views. Thank you Wynham!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The elevator is very very slow.
Location: Great location. Walk everywhere.
The hotel staff is what makes this hotel! Stay here and the staff will make you very comfortable and appreciated!