Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Way too warm..room did not cool down. Trip was in March, very hard to sleep comfortably while sweating..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your better off at the American Cup!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room size is fine. There is no dishwasher or daily cleaning services. Expect to see trash outside of rooms, calling for towels, calling for shampoo and no turn over services because they state they are a time share that rents out rooms via Hotels.com. If your expecting daily made service like I was this is greatly disappointing. I also didn't care for was the parking situation under the building which is extremely confined and difficult to get a small vehicle in and out of spaces. No signage under building for hotel parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liza from Old Bridge

Beautiful weekend escape.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
My first time in Newport and everything was great. I would definitely stay at the Wyndham again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffs, uk

Great room easy walk to the harbour

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Had a couple of very comfortable nights. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Gave some great advice about local restaurants and offers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room nicely laid out.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We were not informed at booking that there is no housekeeping service. The maids were around, and noisy, but did not clean room. We were advised this at check in.
5 out of 5
by MAREK O.

great family trip

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The best location and good food, nice people, clean place. nice room with the kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Great location!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The staff really ensured that our experience was top notch.
This was a great choice for location. Right in the heart of Newport. A nice bonus was the free parking as well. The rooms were well appointed and it was nice to have the convenience of a separate bedroom and sitting area as well as a functional kitchen. The beds were extremely comfortable and the extra four pillows in the closet were a nice addition! What I feel was the best part of our stay, however, was the front desk associate named Cindy. She was so super friendly!! I had a broken toe and she went out of her way to make sure I received every first aid item that I needed. She really came through for us. Thank you Cindy!! What a gem:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Great location

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice hotel with excellent location clean rooms. Rooftop should be open at night and it needs some work.
5 out of 5
by john severino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels