Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view of Newport

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Living room faced Newport bay. Sitting in front of large windows watching the sun set. Gorgeous.
Cons: Bed comfortable but pillows terrible & not enough. Heat/AC was difficult to regulate. lg shower head but only sm stream of water & took 10 min to heat
Over all look of room was modern. Freshly painted & remodeled large bathroom. Fully stocked kitchen with quality kitchenware.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great Location..

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The property needs a facelift and as I understand it , It is getting a renovation soon. I own a business in Newport, and Wyndam Inn was a convenient 3 min. walk to my establishment. The room was perfect for our needs with an off season price that was quite attractive. The wifi was problematic in that any sign in code didn't work for me. Not that big a deal, in that we only spent our time sleeping at the hotel. The staff was efficient and always most helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Walls are thin. Could hear distinct words of conversationsome next door or from the hall.
Location: Mansions and Fort Adams.
Clean. Well organized. Comfortable. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield, ct

Great harbor view

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Only minus is they didnt clean room on second day of 3 day stay. Great rooftop sitting area, hands down one of best harbor views in Newport on roof. Spacious room, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly reccommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our weekend visit especially since we could park our car at the hotel and walk wherever we wanted. We had two separate vacation confirmations and they made sure we could stay in the same room for the three nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Way too warm..room did not cool down. Trip was in March, very hard to sleep comfortably while sweating..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your better off at the American Cup!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room size is fine. There is no dishwasher or daily cleaning services. Expect to see trash outside of rooms, calling for towels, calling for shampoo and no turn over services because they state they are a time share that rents out rooms via Hotels.com. If your expecting daily made service like I was this is greatly disappointing. I also didn't care for was the parking situation under the building which is extremely confined and difficult to get a small vehicle in and out of spaces. No signage under building for hotel parking.