Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs updating

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Update carpet, furniture and fixtures.
The unit was clean and well equipped, but the carpet, furniture and fixtures need to be updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would give it a 10 rating. I will go back next y

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We probably picked the worst 3 days as far as weather in Newport. The wind was out of control, but we did manage to have a great time. This is my 2nd time at this resort and I would recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

Huge room! Clean, very well appointed.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The room was huge and well stocked, more of an apartment than a room. A true home away from home.
Cons: The indoor pool was really showing it's age.
Location: Located in 'downtown' Newport. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Great destination for families or couples.
Huge room! Clean, very well appointed. Great bargain when compared to other options in the area. The location is close to shops and restaurants (all walking distance).
4 out of 5
by Susan from Dutchess County, NY

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wyndham Onshore was nice, but a bit dated. Very comfortable, close to restaurants and shopping. Our 2nd time staying there, and it was very nice. It's recommended.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Palmer

Lots of room

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were surprised at how much room we had. We were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Located close to everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible views!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We were in suite 146 which was very spacious and had views of the harbor on 3 sides. Perfect for a family or girls weekend. A little dated but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by George from Whitman, MA

Newport RI

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location unit was spacious all amenities one could want great location to walk all of Newport. Two balconies one on the water over looking Marina second over looking pooll area. Very quiet at night, highly recommend it for a destination to stay if you want to park and walk not far from mansions plenty of restaurants near by
4 out of 5
by bobbie from Groveport

great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good price for a good location. Unit was a little dated and dark but very spacious. We had an issue with the bath tub when we arrived but it was taken care of immeadiately. An interior entrance to pool would be alot nicer instead of having to walk with kids through parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

pleasently surprisef

Posted May 23, 2015
Great value. Excellent location and amenities. A little hard to find but staff directed by phone.