Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We were so happy with our 3 night stay. I was a bit hesitant with the 2 1/2 star review but it exceeded my expectations. I would definitely give it 3 stars for its comfort and location. Loved Newport!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great bargain....

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The amount of space in the two bedroom suite. Better than any hotel.
Cons: I wish the price didn't triple as soon as you hit the month of may.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Even the newpoer mansions are within walking distance. Great food.
This hotel met all of our needs. We were traveling with a small child and I needed a kitchen to cook food for her. This hotel had everything. A full kitchen with pots and pans and appliances at your service. The heater was a little bit loud but otherwise, it was very homey. Free parking right outside your window, excellent location with everything within walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly as well.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Perfect for family vacation!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for family, pools, activities and games!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to take the kids for winter vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with tons of perks.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to everything. Clean big rooms. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by teale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern NC

Great location, waterview from room.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Excellent hotel. Had a 2 bedroom suite, with full kitchen. So nice to be able to get food and cook it in the room. Close to everything downtown Newport. Excellent pool and work out area. Winter prices are amazing.
5 out of 5
by richard

Great resort definitely will be back

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot for New years with our kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Spacious rooms. Air conditioning and heating unit was very loud and the place smelled of bad food. There is no maid service and for the price, would have hoped for a view. Its average, however if you have 4 or more people and are looking for multiple bedrooms, it does the trick. The location is great.