Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Lovely pub tucked away in the village of Sherrington. Comfortable accommodation (in a separate building a few yards across the car park) , friendly staff and fab breakfast. Being the village pub, the atmosphere in the evening is very pleasant and the food is a definite cut above what you might expect. I can also recommend the White Hart ale to beer drinkers. Will definitely stay here again when next in the area. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Village Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: good location for us to visit relations, pub full of friendly locals and friendly staff. good value for money
Cons: nothing
Location: We were visiting relatives so ideal for us.
warm welcome, excellent room with all facilities as advertised with complimentary sherry. No food on Sunday evening but staff so helpful in providing sandwiches and wine in room We'll stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting Bletchley Park

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: All aspects.
Cons: Bed needs replacing as it sags in the middle and the clock needs silencing. Loud tick.!!!!
Location: Wa!We went to Bleftchley Park.
Excellent experience, very good food in restaurant and plenty of it, equally good breakfast with many options. Staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a pub with high class accommodation etc

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: spacious clean, welcoming and great food
Cons: nothing
This is a country pub with 4 rooms in a barn opposite - really v high standard, new, spacious, v v clean rooms with some lovely homely touches and great food and warm welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Excellent start to our Silverstone experience!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to Silverstone, the quiet location, the good food and the cleanliness, the staff- in fact everything!
Cons: A very minor detail- The position of the full length mirror on the inside of the wardrobe door!
Location: A quiet location in a small village, but very close to Silverstone, Towcester, Milton Keynes and the surrounding areas.
We booked this accommodation when we booked our F1 British Grand Prix tickets last year, based on existing reviews. The room exceeded our expectations! A lovely quiet village, an attractive inn with good food and the accommodation was literally steps away from the front door of the pub. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, we ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. We were asked about our preferences for breakfast and as we were visiting the Grand Prix, we were assured that breakfast would be served as early as we required it! We ordered full English breakfast which was delicious and were even served a lovely bowl of fresh fruit to start. The room was pristine and benefited from a large en-suite bathroom with large fluffy towels. The bed was very comfortable with pristine bedding. Perfect! The bottled water provided was much appreciated. We are so glad we chose this accommodation and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet B&b -Amazing breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2014
A really nice friendly hotel - great food and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Wilson from Nice, France

Very welcoming and extremely friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
This pub hotel was a very enjoyable experience. I only booked for 1 month but owing to the friendliness of the staff, the bijou character and great beers and camaraderie, I decided to stay for a further two weeks. Thank you so much, the White Hart & the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, lovely pub and room

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This was my second stay and everything was terrific, especially the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Bristol

Great find.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Homely comfort.
Cons: Nothing- excellent service
Comfortable, well maintained and suprisingly spacious. THe breakfast is wonderfully cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable room and delicious breakfast.
Cons: All very pleasing.
Great welcome on arrival, excellent service from staff, very nice room and good food.