Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great food great experience

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We loved the canal court great for everything shopping relaxing it’s staff are so friendly and helpful nothing was a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Place of pleasure.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: I love that everyone appears to interested in you, and its so relaxing to visit the bar and the restaurant.
Cons: Perfect all round.
Location: Location is perfect as its so close to bus station, buses leave for Belfast on a regular basis, enables you to visit the wonderful Titanic centre.
We love to stay in Canal Court Hotel as it ticks all the boxes for us, we can park our car and walk across the road and get a bus to Belfast. Newry is a very lovely area to walk around if we want to stay local there are some great shops in walking distance of the hotel. We love a room looking onto the Canal as it can be fun watching the wildlife. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and have most items you could possible need. Staff are friendly and very helpful, and the food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Great hotel .close to shopping centres.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Lovely staff. Very welcoming. Easy to find room. Restaurant and bar staff very attentive. Lovely and relaxed stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Wee break

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We had a lovely night. In clean warm surroundings would recommend it highly. I have stayed a few times we went for my grandsons first coummion and kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Could not fault one thing about our stay here, everything was above expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Very well polished and presentable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Despite being a large hotel the professional and personable staff made our short stay most enjoyable. Lovely room overlooking the Canal, excellent bar and food. Large car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
All the amenities you need and the 24 hour front desk helps with late arrival. Breakfast is great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very positive. Lovely room. Great food and incredibly pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely leisure facilities too. The place was busy, which we also took as a really good sign!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the local hangout

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking, clean room, leisure centre.
Cons: Extra charges.
Was not impressed when I arrived and was told I would have to pay an extra £50 for a second person, even though I had booked a double room. Also, if you want a late check out (after 11am) there is a charge of £10 for every hour, which I think is a cash-grab. When we got to our floor, there was a carpet being replaced in one of the rooms and all the furniture was in the hallway, making it difficult to pass - I managed, but can't imagine what my elderly parents would have done. Room was large, clean and comfortable, but faced the back of the hotel and there was significant noise from the bar/nightclub. Parking was free, but difficult to find a space at times because of all the locals coming to party at the bar. Location is very good and town is very walkable. The cafe at the corner was great for coffee in the morning. Overall, would not recommend, but there are few options in Newry.
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels