Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Offaly

Do not reccomend for anyone under the age of 50

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It has WiFi that doesn't work. Smart tvs with no way of connecting it. You have cocktail nights Thursday to Saturday apparently yet when I asked for one on a Thursday I was told not on a weekday? I asked if they could do anything to help but no such luck. Really don't know how it is 4 star. Won't be going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I would highly recommend this hotel a very warm friendly atmosphere, there was a problem with our room when we arrived so we were immediately upgraded to the ambassador suite, the room was very clean & comfortable, the staff could not be more helpful, & the food was amazing, we will definitely stay there again 👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Local

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, as was general standard of service. Dinners were of a reasonable standard. The bars have a good, old-worldly atmosphere and good range of drinks. The hotel is very conveniently situated for shopping in Newry city centre. In general, the hotel was befitting of its 4-star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs competition

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Good location lots of shopping
Reception needs to be improved,they act like their doing you a favor,unfriendliest hotel we were in in Ireland,except for David he was so helpful and professional and orla in restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay in Newry

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean with warm and inviting décor.
Cons: N/A
Location: Right along the canal for a pleasant evening stroll.
Clean, comfortable room overlooking the canal. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room dirty dusty caused us to sneeze lots! Doors banging squeaky needing oiled all the doors. We had dead flies even butterflies. Also there was eyelashes found in the bed. Now the food and service was lovely. Maybe we were unlucky
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.T.

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Fantastic experience! Cannot wait to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest Regards, Lianne Hanna Reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrigley

Relaxing night away

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely night away. Good food, comfortable room and bed. Nice leisure complex with a lovely roof top terrace with hot tub. Staff friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Co.Down

Great food and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome and friendly staff. Good choice of food from their various restaurants. Well worth returning to ;)