Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amy from Upland CA

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
James the in-keeper is the absolute BEST! Beautiful location, great host, perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, great breakfast, great location,

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Felt like staying with friends without having to turn up with a bottle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good friendly host very relaxed

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good breakfast spacious room with large ensuit host is very interesting and very knowledgeable and makes you feel relaxed
5 out of 5
by Lee from Tamworth

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great B&B with amazing views, We will be staying again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It is reasonably priced and the proprietor, James Curran, is very affable.
Cons: More shelves in bath.
Location: Rostrevor is very scenic. The big stone near Kilbroney Park is interesting, but the road and trail leading to it are not well marked.
The Oystercatcher is a very small B & B. Just 3-4 guest rooms. It is almost like staying with friends or relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akin from Orsett Essex

Will be spectacular in summer

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The host and the facility.
Cons: The grounds.
Location: Was there for a christening therefore no time to explore.
James the proprietor is an excellent host and Bernie can cook up a storm of a breakfast. The room was unclusterd yet had every thing. The bathroom was well equipped and will put many hotels to shame. The property has a view to die for. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Neil from northampton

So welcoming....

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
The best accommodation of this type I ever stayed in. The owners are very friendly and you couldn't wish for better hosts. If I am ever in that neck of the woods again I will go out of my way to go back. Excellent
4 out of 5
by David from Co Wicklow

You can walk into Kilbroney Park

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
We only decided to book and travel 18 hours before departure to watch the Ulster Juniors cross country qualifying event in Kilbroney Park.
4 out of 5
by Coco P from England

Fabulous location!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at The Oystercatcher which was quirky and different. In a great location across the road from the Loch, our first floor twin room had a fabulous view looking out across the water towards the mountains near Carlingford. Very laid back atmosphere, so probably most suited to walkers/cyclists/artists/musicians/young outdoor types; if you are looking for a corporate hotel with marble and tiles everywhere, this is probably not for you, but if you want somewhere unique, different, comfortable and with superb breakfasts, then go for it!
5 out of 5
by milmol from milton keynes

Fantastic Host

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely location with fantastic views of Newry River and southern Ireland. Not to mention the edge of the Mourne mountains. B&B facilities as expected with a very filling breakfast. Wished we had booked more nights here. Will definitely visit again if back in Ireland. Owner quite a character.