Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Upland CA

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
James the in-keeper is the absolute BEST! Beautiful location, great host, perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, great breakfast, great location,

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Felt like staying with friends without having to turn up with a bottle!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good friendly host very relaxed

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good breakfast spacious room with large ensuit host is very interesting and very knowledgeable and makes you feel relaxed
5 out of 5
by Eirik from Oslo

Supert sted. Anbefales.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelig bed & breakfast. God mat og hyggelig verter. Anbefalt.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Tamworth

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great B&B with amazing views, We will be staying again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfachstes Quartier

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Der Blick aufs Meer
Cons: Die Zimmerqualität
Location: Außerhalb und keine Möglichkeit - ohne - Auto etwas zu sehen
Das Zimmer war nur über eine steile, extrem schmale Treppe erreichbar. Keine Möglichkeit zum Setzen und etwas abzulegen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intimate

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It is reasonably priced and the proprietor, James Curran, is very affable.
Cons: More shelves in bath.
Location: Rostrevor is very scenic. The big stone near Kilbroney Park is interesting, but the road and trail leading to it are not well marked.
The Oystercatcher is a very small B & B. Just 3-4 guest rooms. It is almost like staying with friends or relatives.
5 out of 5
by Jan S Hilden from Norge

Fantastisk vert

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Meget vellykket,bra service,meget sosialt.Topp
4 out of 5
by Akin from Orsett Essex

Will be spectacular in summer

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The host and the facility.
Cons: The grounds.
Location: Was there for a christening therefore no time to explore.
James the proprietor is an excellent host and Bernie can cook up a storm of a breakfast. The room was unclusterd yet had every thing. The bathroom was well equipped and will put many hotels to shame. The property has a view to die for. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Neil from northampton

So welcoming....

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
The best accommodation of this type I ever stayed in. The owners are very friendly and you couldn't wish for better hosts. If I am ever in that neck of the woods again I will go out of my way to go back. Excellent