Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Knoxville Raceway

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice, clean hotel for my company for our recent trip to the Knoxville Nationals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Teresa Meyer , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review... happy to know that you had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Gretchen

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Leland was very friendly as usual!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your stay. Leland is a huge asset to our staff, I will be sure to share this with him. If you are in the Newton area we would love to take care of your lodging needs again. Warm Regards Teresa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaints I truly have is that they need to rotate/flip the mattress more often, and check chlorine levels in the pool. Other than that-AMAZING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Americinn. We will certainly take your suggestions and look into what we can do to better serve our guests in the future. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Warm Regards Teresa
3 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. However for the price I paid it should have been a king suite with jacuzzi tub in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Americinn. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We wish you safe travels in the future and would look forward to any future stays you might have with us. Warm Regards Teresa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

good practical choice

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel was easily accessible, with a very pleasant lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, and space to sit outside. The room was comfortable, and it had a really good shower with lots of hot water. Despite the fact that there were lots of children around it was very quiet. I liked the lobby access to a computer and printer so I could check into my flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that your recent stay at our Americinn was a good one. I am glad you enjoyed the many amenities that we offer. This time of year the outdoor seating area is so pleasant to enjoy. I hope if you are ever in the Newton area again we can be of service to you. Warm Regards Teresa Meyer General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mariano

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Americinn. We are glad to know that you had a positive experience and if you are ever in the Newton area again we hope you choose our Americinn for your lodging needs. Warm Regards Teresa Meyer General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mary

Would stay again

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast, eggs, cereal etc. Location was good as it made it easy to get back on the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you had a good stay at our Americinn. We appreciate when guests take the time to review their stays. I am glad everything was to your satisfaction and I do hope if you are ever in the Newton Area again that we can be of service to you. Warm Regards Teresa Meyer General Manager
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate when people take the time to tell us how we did. I do hope that if you are ever in the Newton area again we can be of service to you. Warm Regards Teresa Meyer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty and very musty smelling. No one at the service desk for check out or complaints. Definitely not worth the higher weekend rate. Nearly double that of other hotels.