Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanly. Good value.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Motel was adequate and a value for the price. The continental breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great, quite, comfortable, great restaurant el cerrito, nice place near places to lunch or dinner, principal avenue, accessible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty. Bed was sunk in. Dirty place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness even though it was a old building.
Cons: Breakfast selections.
Location: The location was great just 7 miles away from Bethel College in North Newton where I was visiting my son.
The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I expected breakfast to be more than what I had just a cup of coffee and a banana. Nothing was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a cheap place to sleep. That's it.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't very nice but it was cheap. You kinda got what you paid for. It was mediocre. Could've been cleaner and I didn't get the room I reserved. I reserved a king and got 2 doubles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Much improvement needed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
1. Hotel lobby bathroom--absolutely a disaster and dirty mess; If I had stepped in here first, I wouldn't have even bothered going to the room 2. Continental breakfast--nothing but sliced bread and a few packaged honey buns 3. indoor pool--way too cold to enjoy; hot tub not even full and turned on 4. Rooms--very tiny and crowded with two double beds; bathroom--bugs, but at least they were dead, so the place had obviously been sprayed. Overall: I suppose you get what you pay for, and this would do in a pinch. This place was my only option when I was booking at last minute. I can see why.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

DISGUSTING BED BUGS

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: CLOSE THE PLACE DOWN. IT'S A HEALTH HAZZARD.
This was the worst experience of my life. First they said our reservation had been cancelled when I had a confirmation on my phone. They told us if we waited a couple of hours they would have a room cleaned for us. Little did we know we should have gone with the cancellation. We discovered BED BUGS. We had to get our children out and find another motel fast praying to God that we did not take any with us. I wanted to knock on all the doors and tell people to flee for their own good. I have never encountered anything like this before and pray I never do again. As far as I'm concerned, there is NO EXCUSE for this sort of situation. It is a disgrace to take peoples money and knowingly let them stay in situations like this. FOR GOD'S SAKE clean up your business or close the doors. You are disgusting and should be ashamed. There was a hot tub that did not work, and the pool water was murky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Central located.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: For the price was quite surprise the room was so nice.
Cons: Just a tad more care with the lobby.
Overall it was a pleasant experience. The mat at the door was worn and actually looked like a safety hazard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels