Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Perfect

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Perfect location right before the traffic of Boston and Cambridge. 20 minutes out of the Cities. Beautiful property rooms are clean and nicely decorated . Hotel bar is very nice. Breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Phenomenal Location at a Great Price

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable room, clean public space, great fitness center, proximity to Boston.
Cons: I'm being nit-picky here, but the check in process could have used a little more of a welcoming feel. It felt a bit too transactional.
Location: Within 20 minutes of Boston and everything the city has to offer. Also, the Knotty Pine diner nearby is incredible.
For the rate paid and the quality of the hotel, I couldn't believe how close we were to Boston. I was raving about this hotel for days afterwards. My only complaint is quite silly. The previous guest left the alarm set for 6 am. 6 am isn't the time I want to wake up on a Saturday morning. I only wished that the housekeeping staff had "Turn off the alarm clock." on their room cleaning checklist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing beds!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Love the hotel! Ask for the room right in front of the lake and you will get the best view ever! You will have your own door taking you out to the grass and a nice patio with a sitting area. Starbucks coffee stand in the lobby was a nice touch. Didn’t have a chance to check any of the amenities (pool, fitness, restaurant), but I am sure they were also nice. Be aware there is a $11 per night charge for parking, which was not posted on Expedia web site. Also, unless you are a Marriot member, you will get charged for the wi-fi. Kind of weird to be charged for internet since way simplerer hotels like Red Roof offer wi-fi for free for their guests. Overall, happy with the comfy beds, nice bathrooms and the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding Front desk staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Ms Sylvester was extremely pleasant and professional! She copied 40pages of an article for me. I was very surprised and appreciative!
5 out of 5
by Shelly E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hemrita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nina

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick stay and I have no complaints. Easy check in and easy check out. Staff was friendly, Rooms were perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Really nicely updated hotel, the room was very comfortable and the bed was fantastic.