Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a beautiful of the Charles

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hotel staff was amazing. Newly renovated room. Windows were a bit drafty but was not much of an issue as the curtains were drawn the entire time. Would make a return trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Have stayed here for business purposes and have recommended to clients as well. This trip due to proximity to other service institutions for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I shouldn't have to type 50 characters......................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is ridiculous

Posted Jan 3, 2018
They are charging for open parking. When I was checking out I asked them how are they knows I parked my car because no body asked me or didn't request my car information and plate number before. Maybe I came to hotel with cab or my friends dropped me off. This is really surprised me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Newly renovated rooms and helpful staff

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms are beautifully updates. Easy access to highway. Helpful staff.
Cons: Booking site should make sure meal packages can be used for every night booked.
Booked room with breakfast on Expedia for a Saturday night stay. The front desk was very helpful when we inquired about breakfast and found out that the breakfast included was for the lounge which is closed on Sundays ( a mix up on the site). She provided us with meal vouchers for the restaurant's breakfast buffet, which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Got to the hotel late but Restaurant was still open and we had a good meal. Room is a little on the small side but very clean. Very well-stocked hotel store and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

no surprises

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Checkin - cleanliness of the room and friendly staff
Location: Route 90! Close to Newton - Framingham and Natick area
Great location staff and room. I have not been here for awhile but everyone as courteous and professional as I remember. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel, 20 mins from Boston. Downsides are no free parking and no wifi in the rooms, only in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Perfect

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Perfect location right before the traffic of Boston and Cambridge. 20 minutes out of the Cities. Beautiful property rooms are clean and nicely decorated . Hotel bar is very nice. Breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing beds!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Love the hotel! Ask for the room right in front of the lake and you will get the best view ever! You will have your own door taking you out to the grass and a nice patio with a sitting area. Starbucks coffee stand in the lobby was a nice touch. Didn’t have a chance to check any of the amenities (pool, fitness, restaurant), but I am sure they were also nice. Be aware there is a $11 per night charge for parking, which was not posted on Expedia web site. Also, unless you are a Marriot member, you will get charged for the wi-fi. Kind of weird to be charged for internet since way simplerer hotels like Red Roof offer wi-fi for free for their guests. Overall, happy with the comfy beds, nice bathrooms and the staff!