Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location for easy access to city and shoppin

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room cleanliness was poor. Crumbs on the bedside table. Room smelled like the basement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cr

HoteRoom was worn out, bed was comfortable though.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Worn construction noise disturbing while working in my room. Carpets dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fine for what it is...

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Super clean and the staff was amazing. Actually the staff was as good as at any 5-star hotel! Water pressure wasn't great. But I would return there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not happy

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Once you go in to get your room they automatically take 30.00 out of your card I got charged 11 for parking and that's almost I used hot 11.0@ back on. My card tried calling hotel got run around called Expedia where I made reservations they tried calling the supervisor was not there I wanted to know what my other charges were seeing I know lol only used parking they shorted me 9.00 watch out for what you use in the room and no toothpaste in room toilet was not working good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent location and view.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Positives are easy access to major highways, restaurant/bar on site open into the evening. Staff was friendly and responsive regarding noisy neighbor
Cons: Need to improve sound proofing between rooms. We had very talkative neighbors until the wee hours of the morning and so it was hard to sleep.
Location: Beautiful view of the river.
Positives are easy access to major highways, restaurant/bar on site open into the evening, friendly staff. Negatives are paper thin walls so if you have talking neighbors it is hard to get some sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with a lot of work to do.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Eliminate parking fee , open rooms at higher levels, had most of us bunched in the same level
I am a Marriott follower, did not seem to be a Marriott experience, $11/day for parking in an open lot was outrages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Bathroom was gross, we had no hot water, towels were old, no fan in bathroom. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. Our "water view" we paid extra was covered by a tent frame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA/NJ

Construction starts every day at 7:00 AM!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Brian, one of the front desk managers, is excellent. He is always professional, pleasant and helpful.
Cons: There should be fair notice that the hotel is undergoing major renovations.
I have stayed at this Marriot many times. The rooms are small, and as others have pointed out, it needs updating. The good news is that they are undergoing a renovation; the bad news is that they are keeping the hotel open during the renovation, and those renovations start at 7:00 AM every day including Saturday and Sundays. This is not listed on their website, and believe me, the noise is loud. In my room they were using some sort of drill directly above my room, as well as some sort of hamme. Upon signing in, no considerations were made on my bill, although after I signed in and my credit card was taken, I was told by the front desk that there were renovations going on, and I was given a letter that explained I might hear some noise. I was charged the full rate of the room including $11 a day for self parking. (Wi-fi is not included and can be added at $9.95/day.) I did stop by the front desk to mention the level of the noise and how surprised I was that there were no considerations made given how disruptive the noise was when you were in the room. I was comped a breakfast, the next day's parking was removed from my bill (the first day's remained) and I was given free wi-fi for the day. I should point out that the wi-fi must have turned off at midnight, as when I woke up, it had been disconnected. It just feels chintzy, especially as in the last three months I have stayed at this hotel three different times. And, you shouldn't have to mention the noise to get the comps...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Picking up my son from college, just needed a place to stay. Clean and convenient. Fast and courteous check in and check out. Will definitely visit this hotel again.