Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Am I in the Carribean?

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel was more humid than any hotel I have stayed in (even in the Carribean!) The bedding felt wet, the carpet felt wet and everything smelled moldy. After leaving the hotel (after staying for two nights), all of our clothes were literally wet when we pulled them out of our bags. They need to make some changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

郊外

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: モーテル的とはいえ、さすがマリオット。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ボート遊び。
郊外のホテルであり、モーテルのような感じと思って使うべき。 周りは何もなく車でないとアクセスは不可能。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to Harvard

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It was wonderful to stay in a hotel where the staff knew the area and was willing to take the time to print out directions. Will stay here when I come to Boston to see my son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Charles river (walking trails)..

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great food! Nice pool and workout room! Near walking trail along the Charles River!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The sink was clogged and the food was expensive.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The view, the pool the customer service.
Cons: The rooms and the restaurant
Location: Boston downtown was great.
The check in was great. Fast and they helped me with everything I needed. The room was out dated. The bathroom sink was clogged. And the bathroom had no fan. The view was beautiful and peaceful. The staff were really nice and excellent costume service. But they need a update on the rooms really outdated. I didn't like the restaurant it was pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, all friendly and accommodating. Food in particular was very good (genuine maple syrup and made to order blueberry pancakes!).
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: About 20 minutes from Boston wharf and seafront (depending on time of day).
We looked for a hotel that was close to Boston, reasonably priced and a nice place to stay. Marriot Newton met all three criteria - and more. We booked the room well in advance receiving a discounted. Parking, wifi and breakfast were all included in the price. In addition, the desk clerk located us in a room (with king size bed) with a river view. The price of the room included breakfast with an optional buffet. Food quality, variety and wait staff (in particular our waitress) were excellent. Room was quiet, reasonably clean and well appointed. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metz

hotel accueillant, pas trop loin du centre

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: L'ambiance accueillante, la location, le fait que tout était soigné.
Cons: Nous aurions préféré une plus grande chambre. Le clim était très fort et il faisait vraiment froid.
Location: Newton est en proximité de Boston. Partant, nous avons pu visiter les musées les plus beaux de Boston, la Harvard University et le centre de Boston.
la chambre n'était pas très grande et nous étions cinq, mais l'ambiance était très agréable et le séjour c'est très bien passé. La location sur le lac était fantastique et le petit déjeuner superbe. Si nous devions aller de nouveau à Boston nous pourrions considérer cet hôtel de nouveau!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Humid hotel room near Boston

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Boston and friends in Newton. Workout room and Pool.
Cons: Much better bathroom ventilation. Pool deck is always wet, requiring them to squeegee it. Fix that. Add key card access to the door at the far end.
Location: If you have a car, it is a quick drop (+ $1.25 in tolls each way) to downtown Boston. It is near a canoeing/kayaking rental biz (20% off with hotel).
This is a very busy hotel and conference center that had good amenities, but the room left more to be desired. There is a nice, tree-shaded park on the Charles river right outside the hotel doors, and a workout room and pool that are serviceable. The pool is underground and the poolside gets very wet, but it was clean, well-kept and fun for the kids. The room was clean and well serviced, but it was barely above ground, with our inaccessible patio cut into the hillside, and we were on the second floor. The room was humid the whole time we were there, making the sheets feel moist. This is probably because there is no ventilation in the bathroom at all. Every shower or bath makes the place more humid. The air-conditioning cooled all right, so the temperature was fine, but it did not seem to draw the moisture out of the air at all. It was humid when we first walked in and our showers made it more so. There were five of us, two adults and three kids, and the double beds were fine, but a little small. The rollaway works for a younger child, but anyone over 150 lbs or 5' 8" will be uncomfortable on it. I have no complaints about the staff. They were professional and helpful. Overall, a serviceable hotel, but not one I'd recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are planning to renovate our propert y in the next year, and will carefully consider your comments as we make improvements to the property. We hope that you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M Chicago il

Great location near Mass Turnpike

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Nice location near Mass Turnpike, and also east on 30 which has grocery/pharmacy and other convenient shops. Rooms were clean, with plenty of towels, refrigerator, access to indoor pool and the staff was excellent. Don't miss dinner in the hotel restaurant. Had one of the best salmon plates ever. Would recommend to anyone visiting Boston area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Not bad for a few nights

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The bar/bartender, the morning shuttle, and the proximity to the highway.
Cons: When I checked in, the guy didn't explain where anything in the hotel was (restaurant, pool, fitness center, etc)
Location: The location is really nice, its set on the Charles River, so the view out the window is really pretty.
Overall, the hotel was fine. The walls could have been a bit thicker, I could hear every door shutting, people stomping down the hall and my next door neighbors shower. There was a dead bug under on the floor in the corner along with looked like mold in another. The bed and pillows were comfortable though. The bathroom, while it was clean, was way too small. For the price the hotel charges, I would expect it to be more spacious. I did like the location though- right on the Charles River and right off the highway. It was really convenient.