Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I think it is ridiculous that they chare for parking and Wifi use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The location is convenient to the college we were visiting for Parent weekend. The room was completely updated. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
room needed to be more thoroughly cleaned-found used tissue on floor behind nightstand used coffe pod in coffee maker mirrors dirty with streaks needed to ask for bathrobe shower cap missing towel details not paid attention to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, CA

Top Notch and convenient to 95.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Near the T lot on Grove. Everything worked. Spic and span. Pretty good hotel food. Very comfortable beds. Huge TV. Nice shower. Parking $11.00. Very easy access to Major NS and EW routes 95/90. Will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area Cali

Great place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: close to boston but far enough away to avoid city traffic
I enjoyed location and amenities. Recommend the lobster role in the restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, inconsiderate staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: clran
Cons: Better staff training
The hotel was clean and efficient. However, when we arrived we were told that we had to pay 11 dollars for parking. We had not been notified of this. We went to bed about 10:00 and were awakened by a phone call from the front desk asking if everything was ok. Hard to go to sleep after that. In the morning we put a sign outside to not disturb. About 9:30 the maid not only knocked, but knocked many times until we answered the door. She said that often people left those signs after they left. The checkout time was noon and this was much earlier than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamstown,MA

Close the city

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Just 10 minutes drive to downtown Boston and got a delicious breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Nice hotel. Not far from Boston

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean, updated room.
Cons: Offer free wifi
Location: 1/2 hour by train to Boston.
We were visiting Boston for the first time. This was a nice hotel, close to the T. Free shuttle service to the station. About 30 minutes into the city. The only down side to our stay was the $9.95 fee for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north andover mass

Amazing hotel in Boston area at a reasonable cost

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I live in mass and travel frequently with my job. Got a deal on travel site for this hotel and sometimes usually deal hotel rates mean not so great hotel but this time I was super surprised. Boston city level hotel slightly outside city but same quality! Amazing rooms beautiful bathroom...Loved the beds sleep better then at any hotel I've ever stayed at for a few night! Didn't want to get out of the bed. Staff super friendly and helpful! Restaurant although pricey great food and wait staff. Highly recommend if you come to Boston and you don't mind the 20 min drive into the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Bad check in nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My stay was fine but my check in was not good at all. When i arrived i was unable to check in due to the receptionist saying expedia had not booked with the hotel. Even though i had a confirmation with expedia about my booking. I had to pay and reserve a room through the hotel as they never acknowledged my booking information through expedia. They were nice enough to give me the same rate. However it was a very stressful situation.