Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Outstanding customer service. Desk clerk corrected an Expedia error promptly (an error that nearly had my family & I looking for another hotel as this one was booked up completely). We had been driving for 12 hours and didn't need the aggravation of a check in error.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Close to highway , 15 min from downtown and Cambridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and very nice rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Faster elevators, coffeemakers in rooms, more responsive shower (hot water took several minutes to come).
We appreciated the quality of rooms and comfort of the beds. The location was very convenient for us. However, we felt the elevators and hallways and other common areas were looking a bit old and worn. Hot water was slow to come in the morning. No coffemakers in rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shuttle service to the train

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Speed of service in restaurant was slow.
Great place to stay if you want access to a train to Boston. The shuttle service back and forth to the train station was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and access to Boston
Location: Accessible within 15-20 minutes to heart of Boston
Easy access via UBer to downtown venues, hotel amenities a plenty Greta place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful, clean hotel. Staff was excellent at check-in. Free breakfast was a treat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
we had a great stay from the fast check-in, friendly staff, comfortable and large room, abundant buffet breakfast and lovely water views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Kinda meh. Lacks real service. Not close to anything. So...you have to eat in and food is not good. The staff has Given Up. You leave with a question: why is this here?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not a HAPPY CUSTOMER

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My impression was that because I booked and payed thru Expedia that I was a second class customer. The facility was very damp, so much so that the salt in the restaurant was clumped so much that I had to spoon in out of the shocker. Very disappointed!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Worst additional bed ever!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was ok. Should have a coffee machine like 99% of the hotels. But of course, the want you to pay for Starbucks which is in the lobby. Requested a room for 3 people. They had towels for 2. No extra bed. We had to wait almost one hour for it to arrive. Looked comfortable...but n ope. My friend could not sleep because it had springs and no cushion at all. Was a torture bed. Ahhh and they did not bring a pillow. The employee gestured (he did not speak English), that we should give her one of ours. Suposedly they will refund the $ that was charged to my cc. This was the last night in a 8 day trip thru Canada. Wanted to sleep well before heading home, but Marriott could not deliver.