Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from out of state

A convenient and well staffed hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: Room HVAC: there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, which steamed up quickly and stayed steamy. Adjusting the room AC/fan was almost impossible.
The hotel is large and looked to be VERY full the night we were there, including two very large wedding parties. Still, the front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping staff we had contact with were universally congenial and helpful. The room was unexceptional--had what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had an incredible time in Boston and the Hotel was awesome at assiting with shuttle and info we needed to help make our holiday a memorable one :) We booked here for the Boston marathon and although we were worried that we were alittle far from start and finish - the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by Eddie from Rowayton, ct

NB Boston rocks

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice close to the t Riverside the only thing was the price per night was kind of high
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Lots of amenities to make our stay comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the shuttle service to the train. That was such a nice service.
Cons: For the weekends it would be great if the shuttle ran all day. It was hard to not have it available in the middle of the day.
Location: We were there for the marathon so we mostly just went into downtown to do things. The hotel was very nice to be at in the evening.
We were there for the Boston Marathon. The shuttle got us back and forth to the train to get into the city. Having a Starbucks in the lobby was nice. The restaurant in the hotel had great food. The desk staff was accommodating. The view of the river from our room was very relaxing. The only negative was the woman working the concierge table for the marathon was not very friendly. The rest of the staff made up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We did extend the shuttle hours for the marathon. We will look into expanding the hours on the weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Very nice hotel close to the city.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Very pretty surroundings. Clean. Close proximity to T-station.
Cons: Overall, we were pleased with our stay. Queen beds in the double occupancy rooms would be a nice improvement.
Location: The surrounding town is very beautiful. We loved being able to get the T into Boston.
This was our family's first trip to the Boston area. We arrived on Saturday evening and were here for the Boston Marathon that my husband would be running. Our room was ready and we had a lovely view of the Charles River. The room was clean but on the small side for 2 adults and 2 older teenagers. Queen beds would have been better than the 2 double beds Luckily we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room so it suited our needs. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The shuttle service to the T-station was a very nice amenity. We ate breakfast in the restaurant which was very good and our server was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Suburbs of Boston, but doable with the shuttle

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool. Starbucks coffee bar. Fairly quiet room. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
Cons: Loose shower handle controls. Peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. Refrigerator temperature could not be adjusted (was freezing food).
Location: It's near the small town of Auburndale, easy walking distance. Knotty Pine Lunch (for most any meal), a nice bakery nearby. Charles River boating.
We stayed here as a family while I was participating in the 2016 Boston Marathon. We arrived late on a Friday night, after the complimentary hotel shuttle had stopped running. Rather than call a cab, I had packed flashlights, so my family and I walked 1.2 or so miles from the Riverside T station to the hotel. Not too bad, but had it been cold or raining, no dice. Easy check in, and the receptionist offered me a tip sheet and other info concerning the marathon, and welcomed us warmly. Our room was on the 4th floor, which is actually the entry floor due to it being built on the side of the Charles River valley. The next morning we utilized the shuttle to get to Riverside station, and did not return until later in the day, and were able to take the shuttle back (called the hotel and advised them we were enroute to the station), only waiting a few minutes before the shuttle arrived. Wifi was a little tricky; although there is no "free" option, if you are a Marriott Rewards member, they will waive the $9.95/day fee (as of this writing in April 2016). Checkout was seamless; the bill was slipped under our door on Monday morning, was accurate, and required no rework.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was at a good location-near fwys and business area. Food was tasty-service was professional and courteous. The bathroom was accessible-very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Move room if you can.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The view over the Charles.
Cons: Small, smoky rooms have to have their ventilation checked!
Location: Pleasant location.
The first room I was put in smelled of cigarette smoke and the heater was noisy. It was definitely below an acceptable standard. I asked to be moved and although it took until the next day, and then took a long time, I was put in a very good room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, We are glad that you enjoyed your second room. We are very sorry that you had to move rooms. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the Charles River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was lovely and we had a great view of the water. Quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Younggeon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels