Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time here

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our stay was short but it was a great experience. Our room service breakfast was delicious and better than expected. Would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Hotel needs major update

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was poorly furnished and the bathroom door would not close all the way. I ordered in advance thst a roll away bed be in the room and when I checked in they said it was in the room, but it wasn't. It was midnight and my son was exhausted and I had to wait a long time until they finally brought his bed in. Also, the bathroom had no place to hang towels to dry. Only one hook on the back of the door for three peoples towels. It was a small room crammed with big furniture. And they charge $10/day for WiFi. That's outrageous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great location and value!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location and super close to a great T stop which made it easy and inexpensive to get into Boston for sightseeing. Staff was friendly and helpful on navigating and answering questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Catching up with family

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location overlooking Charles River- convenient.
First-I like to take local transit and my first connection with the hotel was the shuttle driver who met me at the closest T-commuter rail stop. The rest of my stay was just like that- efficient, anticipating my needs. Have already recommended the hotel to other members of my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only spent one night, but would definitely come back. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a pretty view of the river. The staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay while we were in town for this weekends Red Sox game! We were close to the T station which saved us from the chaos of trying to find parking at Fenway or near Fenway. It saved us a good chunk of money too! Hotel staff was very friendly, our room was immaculate. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great breakfast buffet in the morning as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Would definitely recommend! Everything was clean, staff was friendly, and the bed was amazing! I woke up the next day feeling amazing! The river view in the top floor is a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Great value

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I went to a concert at Fenway and wanted a reasonably good hotel room to spend the night rather than making the ride home after a long day. The Newton Boston Marriott was affordably priced and even though it had mixed reviews online, I have ridden by it on Rt 128 and Commonwealth Ave for years, I chose to book a room. It is easy to get to. Great location to get into Boston, Chestnut Hill or head to the Natick Mall and good access to all colleges. Self parking. Starbucks in the lobby. I have stayed in downtown Boston and paid more for comparable amenities. I would recommend this hotel to all. They have a workout room and an indoor pool. And after staying here and assessing where the negative reviews came from, I saw nothing in my stay to complain about. The nicest part of this hotel is that it is a quality hotel in a quiet, town setting. Lots of trees and along a river setting. And meets all the major roadways in the state. Near Rt 9, Rt 30, Rt 90 (Mass Pike), Rt128/95.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Could offer the occupant another set of pillows that are a little harder. Should offer free WIFI in rooms.
Easy to find. Huge parking lot. Very big hotel. Nice, very clean hotel and rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

Aug. 30-Sept. 2nd 2016

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Smoke free
Cons: Change machine needed in guest laundry room
Location: Great locale, easy to get to off Mass Pike and in close enough proximity to Boston and surrounding burbs.
This is the 3rd time I've had the pleasure of staying here and each time is more pleasant than the last. I felt safe and secure. The room, was so nice. I love the toiletries and pillows. Nice to have a deep tub and rain shower. Room service was quick and tasty. The bar and restaurant were satisfying. The location is perfect for visiting my relatives.