Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location for easy access to city and shoppin

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room cleanliness was poor. Crumbs on the bedside table. Room smelled like the basement.
5 out of 5
by William

A nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation on the top floors but the noise was that a minimum and did not disturb my rest and a hotel still remain clean. Had a beautiful Lake behind it where you can rent canoes and paddle boats
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cr

HoteRoom was worn out, bed was comfortable though.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Worn construction noise disturbing while working in my room. Carpets dirty
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Too far out for walking around Newton Center. Too far out from Boston. Really old building which needs a major upgrade. We were given a room for seniors and for handicapped. Not sure why. No closet. Otherwise, nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fine for what it is...

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Super clean and the staff was amazing. Actually the staff was as good as at any 5-star hotel! Water pressure wasn't great. But I would return there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good place and they are improvements

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
They staff were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The Hotel is right on the water front which would make it ideal in spring, summer, or fall. (we stayed in winter). Because of the hill and water front the lobby is on the Forth floor and there are rooms downstairs and up stairs. the Breakfast buffet is superb! Made to order omlete station, locks, eggs, bagels, yogurt etc. If you can order the breakfast buffet with your room. also they have the brunch for a few dollars more. Bar and Lounge area is very nice, friendly bar tenders. There is a Starbucks and Car Rental right in the hotel. Renovations going on for the upper floors and the pool and excercise room area. Not too much of a bother though. The room temp was tough to get just right, you were either too cold or too hot. Large patio window and door to the outside maybe contributing cold air in the winter time. Bathroom was a little small, Sliding Glass door for the bathroom. Coffee/Tea maker in the room and a mini fridge. Overall great place, felt high-end and classy yet affordable. Hopefully the Renovations go well and take the place to the top. Looks like you could rent Kayaks near by to use on the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Heat didn't in the room work and noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location, but over priced

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here due to location. Check in was fast and efficient. First room was a mile away from front deck in an old section; the heat did not work, had to switch rooms. Rooms are old and out of date, just 'ok'. nothing special but clean. Wifi worked fine, but like most things in this hotel they charge for it. Price per value is in favor of the Marriott family like most Marriot hotels. They are out of date and not in step with the current trends in hotel amenities, management, or perks. Poor customer focus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

No complaints

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Stop charging for wireless connection/connecting laptop
Location: Stay was for a college visit. In and out in one night.
Hotel staff were very pleasant. Typical hotel room-clean and quiet. However, hotel going through renovations so probably noisy at times. Did not appreciate the charge for using the internet/wireless. Other hotels provide it for free. Really, no complaints and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by LETITIA

Repeat customers!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay her and we love it, close to BC where our son attends and always clean and comfortable! I do wish they offered free Wifi, thats my only negative.