Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We were not happy with the initial room but the staff immediately and professionally addressed our concerns and moved us to a room we were completely happy with - seems they have a large variety of rooms so if you aren't happy - ask the front desk to assist you with finding a better room. It can be noisy if you are on a lower level room due to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Hi Carole, Thank you so much for sharing and thank you for letting us know you weren't happy while there was still something we could do to make it right! We want our guests to be happy and work hard to resolve any issues when we can (and when we know about it!). We're so glad your stay was turned around and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester,UK

Convenient location to visit our family

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to visit family.
Cons: Soundproofing rooms over Mass Pike.
As our family live in Newton this hotel was the most convenient location for us. The biggest problem is that the hotel is built , at least in part, over the Massachusetts Turnpike. So it is very noisy from the traffic . It is about a 5 to 10 minute cab ride to Newton Centre T stop from which a train can be caught to downtown Boston [the tourist area]. It is about a 20 to 30 minutes ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear Howard, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear our location was convenient for you and your visit to your family. We are very sorry if the location posed a challenge when it came to noise. We've done our best to minimize this for our guests by making improvements to our HVAC casings and providing ear plugs and white noise machines upon request. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to provide a convenient location for your visit on your next trip to visit family. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient hotel just off the highway.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and cleanliness.
Cons: Towel bars are needed in the bathroom. Parking is way too expensive. Television needs to be updated. Internet is very weak.
Location: The hotel is right off the highway. Very convenient.
The room was clean. The bathroom was small with no towel bars. TV was very inconvenient to use - especially to change channels. The internet kept breaking off. Parking was extremely expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're so happy to hear you found the location convenient and everything clean. We also appreciate the feedback on improvements to be made. We will take note of the towel bar feedback. Our televisions are relatively new, flatscreen TVs. We'd be interested to hear what you didn't like about them! We're also surprise to hear your feedback on the internet. We upgraded our internet just this spring including access points and cabling to provide our guests strong internet and since the upgrade we rarely have complaints. We do offer a 24-hour troubleshooting hotline for guests having trouble connecting. As far as parking, we're very sorry this came as a surprise. We do our best to clearly note this fee on our own website as well as all of our listings. Unfortunately, as we do not own or operate the parking garage, we can't lower the fee, but we do our best to minimize the inconvenience by billing through your guest room and validating for unlimited entry and exit. Thanks again for your feedback and we do hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Convenient to my appointment. Easy access to tpke. However cost of parking unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear the parking cost came as a surprise on your visit. We do list our $28 parking fee as we understand this is an important component for many of our guests. Unfortunately, the parking garage is owned and managed by a separate company and while we've done our best to minimize any inconvenience to our guests by billing through the guest room bill and validating for unlimited entry and exit, we can't change the pricing. We appreciate your understanding and hope the convenience and access will bring you back. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Heating vents are a little loud even when on low

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Headed to Los Angeles on an early flight. Room was very comfortable and wake up call came right on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had some issues with noise from the heating but happy to hear you were comfortable and on time for your flight. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York area

4 star price for 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very disappointed. This hotel did not live up to its Marriott Crowne Plaza reputation. Unclear entrance in a confusing roundabout; No valet at valet or drop-off; $29 parking; highway sounds from nearly every part of hotel, lobby doors kept open making lobby (and breakfast) cold; staff seemed overwhelmed; 6 pm check in and rooms were not ready; breakfast was cold, stale and didn't even include some basic oatmeal. Room hvac was noisy and highway sounds noisier. Beds were mushy and dipped in the middle. Patrons a little sketchy, lots of college kids. Will not stay again especially with my daughters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear S, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. As part of the IHG hotel-family and a Crowne Plaza brand, we feel we do have a certain expectation to live up to and are disappointed to hear we fell short. We are researching what went wrong on the night of your arrival and appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy and unremarkable hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
other reviews will comment on the road noise, which is indeed quite bad. what i noticed was that my room smelled strongly of industrial cleaners, made worse no doubt by that fact that the windows cannot be opened, and the old air conditioning system. after a few days i started really feeling ill, and i think this bad air was the reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. We have not received many complaints about our cleaners in the past, and we're very sorry to hear they bothered you. We will certainly alert our housekeeping team to this for review. Thank you for letting us know. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pro: Regular motel worth 104/room Contra: No parking, adjunct parking is $28/night Contra: Unfriendly and badly trained staff. "Sweety",- addressed me the 20 + yo receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear it fell short of expectations and will be following up with our guest service team. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Decent and clean but noisy air conditioning ruined

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel has through the wall mounted air conditioning and heat units. The units are noisy and, not matter how the thermostat is set, the unit continuously turns itself on and off all through the night (even if the setting to to be permanently on a chosen fan speed). This means that it’s contstantly both noisy AND jarring as it bangs on again. So I spent the whole night being either hot or being jarred by the noise when it came back on. One of the worst night’s sleep I’ve had in years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear you didn't have a restful night with us. We are very sorry to hear of your discomfort and we thank you for letting us know so we can share your feedback with our maintenance team. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantucket

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel was really clean and cozy, just the receptionist on our way out of the hotel was just so... she just didn’t say anything and I found that rude and yes we had to pay $25 parking ... over all ok experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear your last impression was not a warm one and we will certainly share this with our guest service team. We do hope we'll have another chance to get it right. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton