Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired travels

Posted Aug 30, 2017
First I felt as if I was mislead by what this hotel had to offer. No such thing as a bar or lounge in this hotel. You actually have to leave the hotel and go across to the restaurant which sucked. When I checked in I informed them I had a small dog, and they charged me the dog fee which I had no problems with but at check out they charged me the pet fee again. This place is very shady, I will not be staying here again and for anyone else looking to stay here, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. thank you for reading
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelled.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room smelled like cigarets and the bed sheets had cigaret Burns. Also coffee cups had stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good access to highway and restaurant. Convenient location, easy to find.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

TM

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fast check in and out. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Newton's Econolodge. It has all one needs but at a more reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms not really clean.they did have biscuits and gravy but it was cold and no real orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We appreciated our stay. We get a warm welcome. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James D

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is right off I 80 in an area with several restaurants. The BBQ place across the street was very good. I was there for the Pella Tulip Festival which was about 25 miles away, but it was an easy trip. The internet worked well, but they did change the password during the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, close to interstate and several food options close by.
Cons: Maybe update the heating/air conditioning controls. Clean carpets in the hallway. The upholstered chair could stand a good cleaning.
Location: Very nice location. Close to downtown Newton. We were only interested in the Tulip Fest in Pella so not sure what else to do around Newton.
We stayed at this hotel to go to the Tulip Fest in Pella. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room. However, the room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We were very happy that it had everything we needed: Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Pot in room, Iron and Ironing Board and Hair Blower. Great water pressure and hot water in the shower. Air/Heat controls were a little dated but worked fine. Good stay for the money. We will stay here again. Also close to the interstate and several places to eat. Also had table and chairs and a comfortable upholstered chair.