Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Everything you need for a Boston getaway!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Many things, too numerous to mention
Cons: Rooms and bathroom a little small, especially in a room with a king size bed.
Location: Good location offering easy access by vehicle, and to downtown via the city subway
Staff members were friendly and helpful. The Indigo was obviously an older hotel at one time, but has been very nicely renovated in a modern, chic way. It has a cool and busy bar/restaurant, that seems to cater to locals as well as guests. And there is a pool/barbeque area outside of the bar that I'm told is a gathering place for bar and restaurant goers in the summer/Fall months. Guest common areas are nicely furnished and quiet, and internet access is available at no fee. Room size was on the smaller side, but clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the heat/ac system was easy to control, although a bit noisy given it is not a central air system, but instead a wall unit. The shower in my room was a large walk-in with modern glass and a shower head with lots of water and pressure, so a motivation for luxurious, long, hot showers. The hotel is very convenient if you are driving as it is immediately off the major route of Massachusetts 128/95. And the hotel offers free parking in a covered parking area with direct access to the hotel lobby. The hotel offers the best of both when it comes to location. Easy access by vehicle, and connection to downtown Boston, as a city subway stop is next to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cnwjscxnqwjqbncx

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: WdpicjbwpdicjbwijweijscxpijwshpiuwedpiuhwewIjswbxpi
Cons: Weipcjbpjwsbx
Location: Ike by
No, no, no.qswioxhbwijbujdhsjqwppwqsiucxpiWhgwsjcbp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Posted Jan 29, 2017
My experience with these hotels was overall satisfactory. If I had one complaint, I would say the linens were a bit worn. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel breakfast was offered as a bouffet or à la carte, which I found interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Easy Access to Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the parking area to the rooms. Free Parking.
Cons: It would be great if the rooms had a mini fridge and a microwave oven.
Location: There are no food places within walking distance. In order to get something, you have to drive. The hotel restaurant offers food, but it is pricey.
I have stayed at the hotel twice within he last two months. It is simple, but it met all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there recently. It was quiet with nice amenities. The daily charge for microwave and lack of personal refrigerator was not good but overall would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent and friendly. Pet friendly and great cookies in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel highway one block away

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything is nice.
Cons: The room looked clean except for the dust balls on the floor under the table and desk.
Location: Great location highway right next to hotel, can get to Boston very quickly. No worries about highway noise.
Modern and pleasing to the eye. Front desk very professional. The maintenance men see you and say good morning.
4 out of 5
by Alice

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is second time I have stayed there. This year the room seemed really small. I couldn't find a place to open mynsuitcase without stepping on it. The bathroom was minute. I ordered an omelette for breakfast but it was very greasy. This was Christmas morning, so normal staff may not have been cooking. This is not intended as a pan, just disappointments. The hotel is meticulously clean, the staff over the top gracious.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels