Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok with the price

Posted Feb 20, 2018
i heard the toilet flush all night long, has to close the bathroom door keeping noise down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wil use this hotel all the time

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Just excellent staff room spotless parking easy location n the best cookies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The staff
Location: Right on the t line easy to get into boston
Great location, short commute to downtown, resturaunt great food, staff in both resturaunt and front desk friendly and helpful. Nice quiet location right off the turnpike. Easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
No road noise even though close to the interstate. Easy location and close to what we wanted to do. Nice walk-in showers in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Love this hotel so much! I’ve been coming here for years and it is so comfortable and amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Functional but not an enjoyable experience

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Some of the staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Location: Drive around Interstate 95.
Hotel feels lie an old Holiday Inn that has been renovated to feel modern and edgy. Which is exactly what happened apparently. It is on a major highway which, although I requested a quiet room, could still be heard in the room. The bar and restaurant are OK (again modern edgy theme), a local hangout and quite expensive. Breakfast was appalling. Poor selection, tepid coffee, quarter sized yogurt. The first time I saw a server was to hand m the check for over $18 including a 15% service charge for a self serve buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Good price for quality hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Bathroom storage space for toiletries and accessories.
Location: Did not see any restaurants nearby (one onsite) or other stores. It was close to the train terminal.
The room was comfortable with the standard amenities. Loved the large and modern shower, but the bathroom overall was small and the narrow shelf beneath the mirror provided the only space for bath accessories, which was inadequate. Otherwise no complaints about the room, the service, or the common areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jonathan Tatro, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Indigo Newton! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stay and thought it was a good value. Our proximity to the green line station makes downtown Boston a short train ride away for all the restaurant and activities the downtown area brings. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our beautiful city and state! Have an inspiring day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newton,MA

Ez to get to and check into

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Seems like a good place. Ez check in. Parking ok. Ez to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Jonathan Tatro, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Boston-Newton Riverside! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations! We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our beautiful city and state! Have an inspiring day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel was nice, clean and staff was friendly. My girlfriend and I only stayed one night. Bed was very comfortable however the heat was not working and it was 18 degrees out. We were so tired after a long day we didn’t bother calling the front desk. We just layered up and put extra blankets and turned off the heating unit in the room for it was just blowing cold air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Jonathan Tatro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo Boston-Newton Riverside! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We are sorry to here you encountered heating issues. Please let us know the next time you stay with us so we may ensure your room is to your liking! We hope to see you again soon the next time you visit our beautiful city and state! Have an inspiring day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denville, NJ

Nice value, conveniently located to T, I-90+I-95

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Modern design; nice bath products
Cons: The bathroom could use some attention, both in design and maintenance.
Location: It is close to I-90 and I-95 and you could walk to the T station if you wanted. There isn't much you can do near the hotel without having a car.
This was a good hotel for the price. It has a modern design. It has a location that is very close to I-90, I-95, and the Riverside T. I stayed in a guest room with two double beds. The bath products were pleasant. The beds were fairly comfortable. The check-in process was matter-of-fact. The bathroom could have used some attention from maintenance -- there were marks on the walls and parts of the wall were peeling or damaged near the ceiling above the vanity. I wish the bathroom sink was deeper, that there was a rack for the handwashing cloth, and that there was brighter light in the bathroom. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. There is parking behind the building. Note that some of the spaces are sheltered, and some aren't -- this was a factor when it was precipitating! :) We didn't check out the restaurant, pool (it was winter), and the fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jonathan Tatro, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Hotel Indigo. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the modern design of the hotel along with the Aveda bath products. We appreciate the candid feedback about the bathrooms and have passed along the feedback to the housekeeping department. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city and state! Have an inspiring day!