Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incomplete information on hotel website

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Aveda products in shower/bath - nice! comfortable bed, room, Fuji water provided, coffee service in room. Nice staff.
Cons: See above about insufficient information about hotel amenities and limits to those amenities (pool; shuttle).
Hotel website promotes swimming pool plus local shuttles within area. Unfortunately for me, I took these seriously, thinking that the pool would be available to me and that the shuttles would be convenient to my needs. Well, A, the pool was not open - apparently is open only seasonally? If a hotel is going to promote its pool, but the pool is not generally open during months you would think it would be (May), they should specify that it's only open during summer (or specify when). Also, for such a pricey hotel, I assumed it would be a heated pool that one could enjoy on somewhat cooler days. I don' t mean hot, but just heated enough to take the chill off when you do your laps. B) the shuttle service was available only on weekdays and only until 6 pm. As I specifically chose this hotel because of its proximity to family in the area, I assumed I would not need a car, as I could call for the shuttle on the weekend or evening (after dinner). So these were two disappointing amenities. Also, the restaurant did not serve lunch, so that was also disappointing. Also, the hotel is pet friendly which is fine, but the guests in a room adjacent to mine decided to leave their dog locked in their room for hours. Its barking woke me up early (7 am) and went on for at least 2-3 hours. Housekeeping left a voice message for the guests, but that did not seem to have any effect. (Sure felt bad for the dog as well as me!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Posted May 1, 2017
room was clean, and comfortable. staff was pleasant, meal in the hotel restaurant was good and well priced. my only complaint, was, I had to send an email to follow up on something with the hotel after check out and it took 2 emails sent before I received a response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel has a great location next to the T Station. The staff is very friendly and handled all our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by JimH, Hotel Management
Our Pleasure to serve you. Please come and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Overall good stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location for marathon and to the green line train. Food choices and availability were not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location next to "T"

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff were very accommodating- we checked in early and had problem with room safe that was fixed immediately. Room service was good - not outstanding. Breakfast had usual suspects and done nicely. Too early in year for outside pool but looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by JimH, Hotel Management
Please come back and see us after Memorial Day weekend. That is when our outdoor pool and deck area will be activated. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with your fellow Expedia Travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Great Location Next !! Next to I-90 and T-Satation

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location....Clean....Quiet...Great Parking.....Updated Rooms...really nice!!
Cons: Open the rest. earlier so people heading into Boston can grab a bite before heading in for a show or a game? Got in at 2pm and rest. didn't open til 4
Location: Close to everything with the T-Station right next door!!!
This Hotel has been updated with very modern fixtures. The room was very clean and comfortable. The parking is outstanding with 2 levels of garage parking and easy access to the hotel. The location could not be any better...it is right of I-90 in Newton and right next to (3 min. walk) the T-Station. This allows you to see everything Boston has to offer with little worry of driving. I will definitely stay here again! I didn't try the restaurant but it does get outstanding reviews. Look for to staying and playing the golf course right across the street....looks amazing!! Thank you for a Great Stay!! Go RedSox!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by JimH, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton and for sharing your stay experience with others. Our food and beverage service does extend though out the day until Thanksgiving time later this year. We hope to see you for another Red Sox Game this summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Salem, NY

Nice to find good food and music in the hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Dinner menu had a wide variety. Wine & food was very good.
Cons: Breakfast, both the menu and execution were uninspired.
Location: 15 minutes to all of downtown Boston, minutes from BC.
I booked at Hotel Indigo because others of this brand have had a nice sense of design and a bit of the boutique hotel feel, with friendly welcoming staff. This one is right off the highway but succeeds in providing a bot of a downtown feel. The price was competitive and included parking. Proximity to downtown Boston was good if you have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manoj Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear JOM, we glad to know you have great time at hotel indigo. we are look forward to see you in near future as well. Best Regards, Manoj Kumar
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review score.