Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was really nice.
The hotel is very well located. But our experience was the worst, we arrived and the room we requested after researching online and visiting their website was not what was advertised. There was a construction next door and the noise from the banging was horrible, not forgetting the smell in the corridors. A guest expects for the hotel to at least give notice to their guests when checking in of any activities going on so that they are aware of possible uncomfortable situations. Which wasn't our case at all, we woke up the first morning with banging of the walls and it was extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very modern hotel. Rooms are a little cramped but not bad. Pool area is this hotels best feature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Boston.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: How professional the staff was.
Great room, great housekeeping staff and hotel staff, great stay. The hotel is in a good location with a good downtown life nearby in Boston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Stylish Hotel but short on comfort

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Not much. As small as the room was, the shower was huge.
Cons: The hotel manager, desk clerks, and owners should spend 3 days in those smaller rooms with a roommate and two suitcases. That might enlighten them.
Location: Great location, right off 95/Rte 128; easy on and off.
The hotel was very stylish in terms of decor, but our room was tiny. There was barely enough room for the furniture in the room, let alone 2 adults and their luggage. There was this huge swivel armchair that just was in the way; we had no place to put our luggage; if we both put our suitcases on the desk, we could not see the TV; no luggage rack, so one of us used the huge ottoman, and that meant we had to shove the swivel armchair against the window blocking access to one side of the bed; there was not more than 3 feet of space around the bed; we had to go single file to move around the room. It was very uncomfortable for two people. We looked at the floor plan on the back of the door, and it was one of three smaller rooms on the floor; a good 25% smaller due to the stairwell. We stayed 3 nights. I don't know why we got such a small room--no mention was made that the room was substandard smaller on the Expedia website. We checked in late afternoon, so maybe the clerk was trying to "sell" the room early on; did she not know how easy Expedia makes it for us to write reviews? We will not be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Surprise in Newton

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and nice room.
Took this on a pot luck special and what a nice surpise. Good lcation near a major route and a facility comparable to the best I have stayed in Greater Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Naomi , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review with us! We are honored to be one of the best hotels you have ever experienced, and I am glad that your stay with us was completely flawless from start to finish. On behalf of all the Ladies & Gentlemen here, we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit the next time you are in the Great Boston area All the Best, Naomi Saint Germain Hotel Indigo Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Night

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just spent the night for some quality time with my boyfriend. It was nice and relaxing and the bed was amazingly comfy compared to other hotels. I like the floors look like wood but they don't get cold on bare feet. Flatbread was really good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time and you were able to relax! Naomi Saint Germain Hotel Indigo Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Mass.

AC Blues

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: modern ambience
Cons: Fix the air conditioner, add blinds to shut out the outdoor lights.
Location: It was close to the highway, that's it.
This hotel had a nice feel and modern amenities. The whole thing was completely ruined by the air conditioner, which we had on because it was warm outside. The A/C made a terrible racket all night. Also, street lights were pouring in through our window, and there were no blinds to shut it out. A real "night" mare for these reasons. Would never stay again. A lot of the motels in Newton Mass. are very funky, so watch out when staying in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Naomi , Hotel Management
Dear, Xaviera Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. As difficult as it is to hear the multiple issues you faced, we will use your comments as a platform to improve. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide the best possible experience for our guest. Through your feedback we can and we learn from our mistakes to ensure they do not continue. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you! Have a Great day! Naomi Saint Germain Hotel Indigo Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice hotel in the sticks

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Train
Cons: not much, cant redevelope the immediate area.
Location: Nothing unless your a runner or mobile.
Came for Boston marathon. Booked this hotel cause it was convenient to Green line to & from airport and marathon activities.It is end of Green line but nothing in immediate area. If traveling with someone with mobility issues then 5-10 minute uphill walk from train may be an issue. But for me it was Ok. It is about 50 minute ride to Boston common so not real fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Naomi Saint Germain, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Expedia community! I hope you enjoyed the Marathon as it is a big event for us here in the Massachusetts area. I hope that your tips about the train will be helpful to others. As many people do like to stay at our property because we are away from the busy activities of the city but yet not too far by having the train close by. We do look forward to having you back with us! All the best, Naomi Saint Germain Hotel indigo Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to the subway

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly & helpful. Coffee pot did not work in my room & they brought me a new one immediately.
Cons: The motel simply wasn't worth the price I paid. I paid half as much for a Motel 8 on my way to Boston and it had a micro., frig, & free breakfast.
Location: Right next to the subway. Walked to the station everyday.
I chose this motel because it was within walking distance of the subway, but like all the motels in Boston, they more than doubled their rates during marathon weekend. I got there at 12;30. room wasn't ready back at 3:15 still not ready, back at 5:00, still not ready. I had booked at room with 2 beds. They offered a single bed room. i asked for a price break. They said no because I had booked thru a 3rd party but they gave me a free dinner & breakfast for taking the smaller room. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Room was next to the elevator & I could hear the elevator all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Naomi , Hotel Management
Dear, Brad Thank you for being a guest at the Hotel Indigo Boston-Newton Riverside! I am terribly sorry that we were not able to deliver on getting you in your room on time . Rest assured that I have shared this information with the respective leaders in an effort to correct it. I hope you can visit us again when your travels bring you to Boston. Have a lovely day! Naomi Saint Germain Hotel Indigo Staff
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Naomi, Hotel Management
Thank you David for the 5 STARS it is greatly appreciated!! Warm Regards, Naomi Saint Germain Hotel Indigo Management Team