Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2019
Our window was leaking. I wish the rooms had washrooms in them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2019
Great staff, the girl at check in and check out both were awesome to deal with
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHL

Posted Mar 3, 2019
Very clean and in good location. Common areas well maintained. Comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2019
Very small rooms and no air conditioning facility. I didn't get the room i booked / paid for and no compensation or effort by staff to make it right or apologize. For the price i paid ($100/ night) i could have found something better around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane Australia

Posted Nov 20, 2018
Easy check-in, pleasant staff, quiet room, clean showers (changed shower curtain twice which is a first...well done!). Recommend this place for a stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to a smaller room if you can

Posted Oct 3, 2018 on Hotels
Paying a little more and staying in a female only 6 bed dorm was a great decision. The bunk beds were far more stable than some other hostels. The cleaning ladies would come through the rooms once a day to change the beds of the people who had left and then hoovered the room. There was only one disabled bathroom and one shared female/male bathroom with only one shower for the whole floor but as I wasn't there in peak season this wasn't an issue though I could easily see this being a problem. There was plenty of storage space, with lockers that you could put your belongings in, though you would need your own lock if you didn't feel safe leaving your stuff unlocked. By each bed there was a charging point, 2 USB ports and 2 plug sockets, so you have the potential to charge 4 devices at a time. They also provided free wifi, but this is only 2GB so can run out quickly if you decide to have a chill day in the hostel. However, I have heard from other people that the mixed rooms with more people were less enjoyable so I think the upgrade is worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2018 on Hotels
Overall I was very pleased with my stay but some of my room-mates weren't as accommodating. However one shouldn't expect that everyone you meet is going to be considerate and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean cheap inner city accommodation.

Posted Aug 27, 2018
clean cheap with good facilities. friendly helpful staff. pleasant stay. very squeaky bed though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
I stayed 3 nights at the hostel. I liked the location. The room was okay with great heat but smelled like dirty feet. I did not like waking up to hours of hammering inside the hostel early on a Saturday morning, which seemed could have been done later in the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018