Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portstewart

Hotel good with excellent staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were welcoming and helpful.Hotel was near motorway which suited us well.
Cons: Carpets in hall near bedrooms need replacing.Apart from that we were satisfied
Location: Near motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: staff, cleanliness of the room, nice amenities
Lovely stay, very nice experience. Quiet room and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel on M6 but Quiet

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Everything really!
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Lovely quiet setting yet only minutes off M6
Great staff, lovely quiet clean room, delicious breakfast... Overall, just a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Excellent hotel close to motorway

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: I like the friendliness of the staff and the many facilities.
Cons: The en suite bathroom could be more user-friendly for the older person with handrails and more space.
Location: The town centre of Ashton is within walking distance.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are spacious and cleaned to a high standard. I enjoyed using the swimming pool and the gym which were open from early morning to late evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff can do better.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
When checking in even though we booked room with breakfast, they said its booked room only. Then when they found they were wrong, didnt even apologised for the mistake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlucky I hope

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hotel well located, near the motorway but no noise nuisance. W might have been unlucky but overall we didn't have a pleasant stay. Few issues which were annoying enough to spoil the overall experience. We arrived to check in and were told to wait because 2 coaches had just arrived and they wanted to check them first. There were 2 receptionists, one could have easily checked us in.. Anyway, 30 minutes later, once the long queue of new arrivals had been dealt with, we were given our room. The room was clean and nice with a view onto the reception area, no feeling of privacy without the curtains closed. At around 5Pm, we wanted to book a table for dinner between 6.30 and 7PM, we were told that no table would be available before8.15 because it was booked for the people from the 2 coaches travelling with the tour operator, we have 2 young children and that would have been too late for them. We were told to try to order from the bar, we came back at 6.30 to the bar but we couldn't get a table because people attending a wedding in the hotel were having drinks... Went to reception to discuss the situation and we were told that the best solution would be to order room service. So we ended up having room service, eating on the beds an hour later. The following morning we went to breakfast at 9 and had to wait 15 minutes before being shown to our table. The quality of the cooked breakfast was was poor. The sausages were not nice at all and the scrambled eggs were tasteless. When we chec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel just off motorway with relaxing facili

Posted Oct 20, 2015
overnight with my son and his friend on the way to Cardiff for the rugby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good location, easy to find

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
We enjoyed our stay-the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. They had free WIFI and free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A little tired

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location and although it is tied it is clean and all the staff are very helpful and pleasant
Cons: Decor and food could be better - nothing wrong with chef just a little bit more imagination on the menu
Location: Use this Hotel to attend meetings at Haydock and is very handy location
Hotel is tired inside and not much peace as work going on in hotel assume to update but seems like it was either next door or overhead from 8 til 6pm. It was late when I arrived but work started at 8am next morning. I cam e back from my meeting around 4.30 and was unable to get any rest due to the noise. Mentioned to Reception on check out but they just asked me to rate my stay out of 10. Food was just ok but not very different from every other Hotel chain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conwy

easy to get to

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Maybe an area outside which is enclosed, which would allow parents with young children to relax!!
Location: We visited Knowsley Safari Park, although I viewed hotels nearer I chose this one after reading the good feed back plus the fact it had a pool
We found all the staff friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother