Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Yoshinori from Reading

Nice cozy countryside B&B.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cozy countryside place B&B and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Newcastle

Outstanding....Go....You won't be disappointed!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
What an outstanding Bed and Breakfast. My room was absolutely beautiful and exceptionally clean. The owners were well informed and very friendly and ensured I was made comfortable. The local produce cooked breakfast was tasty. Could not recommend this place highly enough. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langgöns, Hessen

Sehr schöne Bed & Breakfast Unterkunft

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Aufgrund der Nähe zur Fussballakademie St. George's Park sehr gute Unterbringungsmöglichkeit. Ausgesprochen freundliche Vermieter, sehr schönes Zimmer, wunderschöner, großer Garten, hervorragendes, kontinentales Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Manchester

Lovely Place, Great Breakfast but no internet

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
My 2nd stay here, Such a lovely B&B, owners are very pleasant people and breakfast very nice and locally sourced, location is very scenic. unfortunately there is no internet access available in the room, this was mentioned but 6 months later on my 2nd visit the problem was still there. the location also makes it a mobile phone deadzone (02 network). a shame really, as wifi in rooms would have earnt the place 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Worthing

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Best nights sleep I've had staying away. Very nice couple, very welcoming. Everything everyone else has written is true, hard to add any more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous setting
Location: Great pub in nearby village providing good food for evening meals.
We stayed at Newton house whilst on a university open day visit with our 17 year old daughter. We received a very warm welcome from Jacqui and Greg. Our room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. The surrounding gardens were really beautiful and we all enjoyed a lovely autumnal walk after an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by J&J from Tyne and Wear

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my partner stayed as we were going to Alton towers the next day and was pretty close to... When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly owners who also advised us on where we could go for food in town and the recommendation was was a good one. We were then shown to our room which was 1 of 4 and was in a barn. We were both pretty shocked at how nice the rooms were, especially for the price we payed. They were very clean and done out very well. Felt quite luxurious. The surrounding grounds were amazing also, would be nice to wonder round the garden. When we woke we both had a cooked breakfast and said our goodbyes... Anyone looking for a high end feel but on a budget then this is definitely the place to stay. Will definitely stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Peace and quiet combined with fantastic service