Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It is a nice hotel with good amenities. Front desk staff are friendly. Breakfast is very good and they have an evening social period from 5-7 during the week. Unfortunately, our room was not very clean. There was hair from another guest around the edges of the bathroom. After 2 requests, the bathroom was vacuumed. Overall, it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice midpoint between New Hope and Philly

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall a nice 2-day stay. Comfortable bed, spacious room. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Kingstown, RI

Great Hotel for Family Going to Sesame Place

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and dinner, spacious rooms, kitchenette, proximity to Sesame Place
Cons: N/A
Location: 10-15 minutes to Sesame Place
Me, my wife, and 2 kids (aged 2 and 4) stayed here for 2 nights while we visited Sesame Place. This is a nice hotel, better than we are used to. Breakfast is complimentary and is very good. And there is even a complimentary dinner from Monday to Thursday. The rooms are spacious and have a kitchenette so we could keep our food in the fridge there. And the hotel provided a pack-and-play for our younger kid. The drive to Sesame Place was only about 10-15 minutes so not too bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, 10 minutes away from Sesame Place

Posted May 29, 2017
Very nice and well maintain hotel. Nice breakfast and close to sesame place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, ny

Some good some bad, but over all, OK

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, big room. Fully stocked kitchen. Good evening snacks.
Cons: Window curtains that close out light. Bedding. Extend breakast hours to 10 am.
Location: Good. What we need to do was nearby.
Quick check-in. They were re-carpeting the reception area so the "front desk" was a banquet table. But, that's no big deal.The room was large and comfortable. But, sleeping was a problem. There was no way to black out light coming in, and there were big lights in the parking lot shining into the room. Then there was the bedding. Instead of a blanket there was a fitted mattress pad (with the sides and all) as a blanket. We were too tired to complain that night so we went with it. The evening snack was a good surprise. Enough food to count as dinner. But, the next morning, the complimentary breakfast closed too early and we were left with crumbs. Overall, clean, nice staff. We are a pretty easygoing couple. But I guess a hard to please person would have been outraged.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed that hotels.com didn't state that this hotel is undergoing renovations! The place was a mess and the extra sheets for the pull out couch in our room were dirty! The shower stall in the room had mold. Staff were nice and our kids enjoyed the pool. I would have chosen a different hotel had I known about the construction.
4 out of 5
by Moonsung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy

Nice stay and convenient to Newtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was close by to where we were visiting. The allowed us to check in a little early. The staff was nice and breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
by tiana

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had an awesome time. I was by myself but I was so comfortable. The room was nice and warm. Wi-Fi was available and working. My bed was so comfortable. I requested another blanket and received a fleece. It was so warm. I would recommend Homewood Suites over and over again. A home away from home. The front desk personnel were awesome as well. The morning breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by John

Bang for your buck!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty great place. Luxurious rooms for a great price. Bang for your buck. Area is cool if you don't mind driving for 10-20 minutes to get to town (which I don't!) Could not get the DVD player to work after I rented a movie from the lobby. No big deal. But the front desk would not answer when I called. It was late, and they claimed the phones were down. In the morning the woman was friendly and helpful, and she had no problem refunding my account for the movie. Overall my wife and I had a good experience here, and plan to return.